We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn West Harvest

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn West Harvest to your Saves list
Quality Inn West Harvest
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   17803 - Stony Plain Rd NW, Edmonton, Alberta T5S 1B4, Canada (Place LaRue)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #36 of 90 Hotels in Edmonton
SLAVE LAKE
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Quiet Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

We stayed at this hotel during a very busy weekend - Canadian Finals Rodeo. The hotel was full. I was expecting a restless night but it was quiet. Beds and pillows were soft and comfy - especially after a full day of shopping. We had problems getting wireless to work but we were so tired we did not worry about wireless. We ate at the joining restaurant. It was very busy here and the ladies seem to run around and have no interaction with the customers. We were pleased with the service at the hotel and would stay here again.

Room Tip: We stayed on first floor away from elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerWHE, General Manager at Quality Inn West Harvest, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
So glad to hear that even though the hotel was sold out you had a good nights sleep in a comfy bed!

The wifi during busy times gets like a highway if it gets too busy everything comes to a stop until some cars or in this case devices get offline. Everyone has a smart phone, ipad, ipod and/or laptop so there can be up to 8 devices or more in one room pulling broadband. Busiest times for wifi is 4pm to 10pm so as a travelling tip try going online prior to or after the busy period. Unlike home you can be completing with hundreds of others for wifi. If you are trying to stream or download torrents, blueray movies, movies, games you will not have enough wifi broadband. If you have bars you have wifi enough to Facebook, check your emails or surf the net.

We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    41
    37
    5
    13
See reviews for
42
20
13
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Athabasca
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

This hotel is a very nice middle of the road accommodation for a night in the city. Check in was quick and efficient and the room was clean, quiet and comfortable. The food and service at Grainfield's restaurant for breakfast was delicious and fast. We would stay here again.

Room Tip: None to add.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerWHE, General Manager at Quality Inn West Harvest, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Thank you for the kind review! My staff work very hard to ensure that you have a great stay. Are we perfect- "No" but we strive to be and your review proves that.

We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

The crowded tiny lobby looks like a scene from an old movie: No glitz, no glamour, nothing pretty, and nothing new. But the low-ceiling, narrow, hallways led to pretty quiet, fairly well-refurbed rooms, complete with lumpy but ok beds and new mini-fridge, microwave, and hair dryer -- latter has to be unplugged to use the others and there is no outlet in the bathroom. In fact, the room has few outlets. But who cares? It's as clean as more upscale hotels, the tv is flat screen and sink and tub are modern, too. Internet is free and powerful.We found the parking lot ridged with poorly cleaned frozen snow when we left, and the place mandated $250 deposit lest we sneak in a cigar or Rex the Wonder Dog! Free newspaper was in lobby, and this motel-like little hotel has a pleasant restaurant attached. Pickme-up trucks of country folk and rodeo fans filled the lot. Canada n the '70's..

Room Tip: Quiet rooms are on third floor away from elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerWHE, General Manager at Quality Inn West Harvest, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Thank you for the review. This hotel is 27 years old so yes there are many things we cannot change to look more like the new hotels but as you have pointed out the rooms are quiet the hotel is made of concrete leading to a more quiet and safe stay. We have new beds throughout the hotel with latest just arriving in October.

Our snow removal people arrive soon as the snow stops and in this case we had freezing rain prior to snowfall. This creates a problem not just here but everywhere and is part of the charm of Alberta!

Canadian Finals Rodeo begins today Nov 6 so yes we have lots of our favourite guests arriving for another year of fun.

We hope you will come again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peace River, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013 via mobile

This is not the first time we have stayed at this hotel, but are extremely disappointed with the service this time!!
Returned to our room after a long day out to find toilet cleaning brush on the bathroom counter beside makeup bag and our toothbrush cases!!! Called manager and his response to this was poor to say the least ($10 restaurant voucher, hotel was full no other room). We then went to the restaurant that the voucher was for to have breakfast waited to be seated no one came so seated ourselves. The waitresses both were rude about this, we ordered breakfast and proceeded to wait almost 40 minutes for it while people that arrived after us were served. When we asked about this waitress was very rude in response to our questions, we finally received our food but eggs were not cooked, bacon cold, hashbrowns not cooked, and pancakes where hard. Very disappointed in serve and food, we will not be staying at this hotel ever again

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerWHE, General Manager at Quality Inn West Harvest, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
I was very disappointed to read this review as it is not what we want to hear from our guest. In sold out situations it is not possible to move a guest to another room so a discount if warranted is our next option.

The service in the restaurant is again both a concern and a surprise. Rest assured I will be checking with my staff to find out why we failed so badly.

Thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

The hotel staff were pleasant, my room was comfortable, and (most importantly) it was clean. I'm picky about clean rooms, and this one was good. A minor maintenance complaint is that the stairway door (near my room) was squeaky, but staff were very attentive to that complaint.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerWHE, General Manager at Quality Inn West Harvest, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Thank you for your review my Team and I are so pleased you were happy with both service and your guestroom. This kind of review is what we aim for I am so glad we hit the mark with you!

We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

We were very pleased with our accommodations at this hotel. The room was spacious, very clean, and quiet -Not a bed bug in sight! The staff were friendly and helpful-Even let my husband eat as many candies as he wanted! We would not hesitate to stay here again.
(Oct.12, 2013)

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerWHE, General Manager at Quality Inn West Harvest, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Thank you Margaret for taking the time to write a review for us. We really are listening to what are guests are saying so reviews good, bad or ugly are useful in helping us be the best we can be. Bad and ugly reviews are always ones we hope that the guest has taken the time to tell us about while they are here so we can make sure they leave happy.

So glad you are happy and we look forward to seeing you again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Menaldum, Friesland, Netherlands
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

whenever you want to visit Edmonton, take this hotel and take the upgrade to the business suite, with the fridge, coffeemaker and microwave !! We were here for to visit the body world, didn't see anything else from Edmonton

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerWHE, General Manager at Quality Inn West Harvest, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Thank you for the review but sorry to hear you didn't get to see much of Edmonton but maybe on your next trip here.

We appreciate your comments they are the ones we love to hear the most it means we were successful in making our guests stay a memorable one.

We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn West Harvest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn West Harvest

Address: 17803 - Stony Plain Rd NW, Edmonton, Alberta T5S 1B4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Edmonton > Place LaRue
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 90 Hotels in Edmonton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Inn West Harvest 3*
Number of rooms: 159
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 100% non-smoking, 3.5 Star fully renovated, full service hotel is located 2 minutes from West Edmonton Mall with easy access to downtown, airport and all major highways. Coin-op laundry, fitness & business centre for guest convenience as well as free parking & local calls. This is one of the only full service hotels in the area and we offer discounted West Edmonton Mall Choice Passes to our guests. Designated Pet rooms are available for an extra cost per pet/per room. Recipient of the "Housekeeping Award of Excellence" for 2010 & 2011 make this an excellent choice when selecting hotels in west Edmonton, Alberta. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Choice Canada, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn West Harvest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn West Harvest Hotel Edmonton
Quality Inn Edmonton
West Harvest Quality Inn
West Harvest Inn Edmonton
Quality Inn West Harvest Edmonton, Alberta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn West Harvest, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.