We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable, neat and modern” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Edmonton West

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard Edmonton West to your Saves list
Courtyard Edmonton West
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10011 184th Street, Edmonton, Alberta T5S 0C7, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #3 of 90 Hotels in Edmonton
Calgary, Canada
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Comfortable, neat and modern”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

All staff was very friendly, helpful and efficient.
Stayed in a standard guestroom with 2 queen-beds.
Good-sized, clean, modern room and bathroom.
Scrumptious a la-carte breakfast.
After a day of shopping the gas fire-pit was a welcome discovery.
Thank you Carlene for our little hand-written welcome note in our room.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

288 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    200
    65
    13
    3
    7
See reviews for
83
66
12
76
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Prince George, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

Just stayed and found this hotel very committed to maintaining their #1 Trip Advisot status. The room was clean and well appointed. The bathroom was a good size with a full bath for kids. The pool was empty most times and the kids loved it! We paid extra for the bed and breakfast deal - $20/night. We received a $10 food voucher per adult and eventually got the ones for the kids as well for the restaurant. This meant we still had to pay around $15-$20 per breakfast for juice, coffee etc. Not a big deal as the food quality was very high. Excellent wait staff who were very good with kids. Overall, all staff were attentive and the hotel is very new and clean. Great last impression was a Manager at the front desk who asked 'was there anything else we could have done to make your stay better?' This is the first time I can recall being asked this upon check-out! Will definitely be back to stay as this close hotel to West Edmonton Mall.

Room Tip: go for the extra queen suites if you are traveling with kids as the rooms are much larger for a fami...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David K, General Manager at Courtyard Edmonton West, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Good Day;

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to fill out a review. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay.

I thought I would mention that we have changed our breakfast package to include the meal and coffee rather than just a $10 voucher to make the experience more seamless for the guest.

Thank you again and if you return to Edmonton we look forward to being able to welcome you back!

Kind Regards,

David Keam
General Manager
Courtyard by Marriott Edmonton West
780-729-8898
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, British Columbia, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

We chose this hotel based on tripadvisor ratings and we were not disappointed. The rooms were a good size for our family of three. The pool and hot tub were a nice addition, as we used them twice over our three night stay. Words can't express how friendly and helpful the staff were to us. The food at the restaurant did not disappoint, although the selection could be a bit better (we had breakfast there twice). The hotel is centrally located on the west side of Edmonton, close to everything we needed. We will definitely return to this hotel for our next trip.

Room Tip: We had a room at the top floor facing the hotel behind, I think the views would have been better fac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David K, General Manager at Courtyard Edmonton West, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Good Day;

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Courtyard by Marriott Edmonton West and for taking the time to review our hotel. I am very happy that you enjoyed our property and that our team was able to assist you.

You may be interested to know that we do revise our menus frequently and will be rolling out daily specials featuring exotic items like a Kangaroo Burger and Frog Legs!

Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in Edmonton.

Kind Regards,

David Keam
General Manager
Courtyard by Marriott Edmonton West
780-729-8898
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Top Contributor
131 reviews 131 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012 via mobile

We stayed for 3 nights and were very impressed by everything the hotel has to offer. The rooms are huge, the bed huge and oh so comfortable, great size bathroom and lovely accessories. All staff we came across were very helpful and respectful. The restaurant had affordable and tasty choices in a casual setting. The location is good if you are interested in visiting West Edmonton Mall as it is only 10 minutes away. There is also a supermarket within walking distance if needed. There is a pool and hot tub which we used plus a gym formthe energetic. We highly recommend anyone stay here for business or pleasure.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David K, General Manager at Courtyard Edmonton West, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
Good Day;

Thank you for staying at the Courtyard by Marriott Edmonton West and for taking the time to review your experience here. I am very glad that the hotel, and the team here, were able to impress you during your time with us.

It is always so great when we get feedback like yours and that you had so many nice things to say. It really makes a difference in everyone's day when we can share feedback like yours with them.

We hope that, if you are ever in Edmonton again, we get the oppportunity to welcome you back!

Kind Regards,

David Keam
General Manager
Courtyard by Marriott Edmonton West
david.keam@marriott.com
780-638-0127
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alliston, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

The rooms were large very clean. The beds were so comfortable, it was hard to get up in the morning. Staff was friendly and willing to help with any needs and answer questions. Great food - Starbucks was a nice bonus. Having a 24 hour fitness facility made getting in the exercise easy.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David K, General Manager at Courtyard Edmonton West, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Good Day;

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We are all very pleased that you found our hotel and our service to your liking.

I hope that your business trip to Edmonton was succesful and we look forward to welcoming you back if you return!

Kind Regards,

David Keam
General Manager
Courtyard by Marriott Edmonton West
780-638-0127
david.keam@marriott.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012 via mobile

Only stayed int his hotel overnight to head to Jasper and Banff and got this through Marriott rewards so a free night of stay.


Service:
We arrived pretty late, but the hotel reception person was very friendly and showed us what is closely and what is included in the price and nearby good places to go. When we checked out, the receptionist was also very friendly and shook our hands and thanked us for our stay.

Cleanliness:
The hotel was very clean and the rooms were spotless, we had a very comfortable stay.

Amenities:
There is free wifi included, but our stay did not include free breakfast, however the breakfast in the hotel was great! We had omelette for breakfast and though this was nice, the potato wedges included in the side was simply the best we've ever tasted, Chrispy in the outside and soft on the inside, it was superb.

Location:
As we only stayed overnight, we didn't know the area at all, we picked it because it was rated one of the best and we got Marriott reward stays, we also chose it as it was west of Edmonton and a good stopover before the long drive to jasper. The hotel is also very close to west Edmonton mall, which is very convenient and has lots of restaurants and shops, the mall is massive.

Overall:

We were very happy with our stay and would not hesitate to stay and recommend this hotel to anyone staying at Edmonton.

Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David K, General Manager at Courtyard Edmonton West, responded to this review, September 23, 2012
Good Day;

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Courtyard by Marriott Edmonton West and taking the time to give such a thorough review of the hotel. I appreciate your attention to detail!

I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and I hope that the rest of your trip was a success.

We look forward to welcoming you the next time you return to Edmonton.

Kindest Regards,

David Keam
General Manager
Courtyard by Marriott Edmonton West
780-638-0127
david.keam@marriott.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberta
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel for a conference. Very modern clean rooms. Staff all very friendly, from the front desk to the cleaning staff. Food at the conference was fabulous! Loved the bison stroganoff. Breakfast was also great.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David K, General Manager at Courtyard Edmonton West, responded to this review, September 16, 2012
Good Day;

Thank you for taking the time to review the Courtyard by Marriott Edmonton West. We appreciate the opportunity to welcome you to our hotel and we love to see such nice comments about the hotel but especially about our staff.

We hope that we get the chance to welcome you back the next time that you are in Edmonton.

Kind Regards,

David Keam
General Manager
Courtyard by Marriott Edmonton West
780-638-0127
David.Keam@Marriott.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard Edmonton West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Edmonton West

Address: 10011 184th Street, Edmonton, Alberta T5S 0C7, Canada
Location: Canada > Alberta > Edmonton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Edmonton
#4 Family Hotel in Edmonton
#6 Best Value Hotel in Edmonton
#8 Business Hotel in Edmonton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Edmonton West 3*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It's a new and refreshing stay at the Courtyard by Marriott Edmonton West. The Courtyard by Marriott Edmonton West has everything you need to make your trip an excellent and memorable one. The hotels refreshing concept surrounds travelers with the conveniences that make business and pleasure travel easy here in Edmonton.Courtyard by Marriott Edmonton West Amenities* Complimentary wired & wireless High Speed Internet Access* HD channel lineup on flat screen TV’s* Two-Line Phone w/Voice Mail and Iphone docking stating * Complimentary In-Room Coffee & in the lobby* Hairdryer & Iron and Ironing Board * Spacious Work Space w/Ergonomic Chairs* Luxury toiletries * Complimentary movie channels such as Super Channel* Business Centre, Library, Home Theater, Exterior & Interior Fire place with soft seating.* Crispy white linen ironed and placed on all bedding.* Touch screen GoBoard* in the lobby to provide you concierge service* A three meal dining Restaurant (AQUA*)with a fantastic menu selection* Room Service * We proudly brew Starbucks** The Market* open 24 hours for your convenience.* Do it your own coin laundry room or valet service available.* A state of the art fitness centre open 24 hours.* A Pool and Whirlpool.* Free car parking and electrical plugins for your convenience.* A 5000 square feet of Banquet/Event space to host up to 300 people dinner event.* State of the art Event equipment.* Passionate and committed associates with the spirit to serve. * Marriott Rewards** Five minutes away to the West Edmonton Mall and 15 minutes to Downtown Edmonton.Courtyard by Marriott Edmonton West, we know people want to pampered and cared for when they are visiting any Edmonton area hotel, and they should only expect the best.Time after time the Courtyard by Marriott Edmonton West receives only praise for our excellent service and hospitality. When people see us walking around our clean and well-designed hotel, they comment on how amazed they are to find such a wonderful attentive staff.With such attention to your needs and priorities, it's no wonder that our guests do not wish to leave. We simply expect our team to be magnificent every day to every single one of our guests and staff at our Courtyard by Marriott Edmonton West.Welcome to our Courtyard by Marriott Edmonton West and we look forward to you being our valuable guest! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Courtyard Edmonton West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Edmonton West Hotel Edmonton
Courtyard Edmonton West Alberta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard Edmonton West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.