We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Splash” 5 of 5 stars
Review of World Waterpark

World Waterpark
8882 170 St NW | West Edmonton Mall, Edmonton, Alberta T5T 4J2, Canada (Summerlea)
780-444-5313
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #15 of 180 things to do in Edmonton
Activities: Swimming, Bungee jumping
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Indoor waterpark located in the West Edmonton Mall featuring waterslides and hot tubs for adults and kids.
Gibbons
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Splash”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

Great slides and the wave pool is fun. There is lots of different levels of slides so everyone can have fun.

Visited October 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

461 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    183
    169
    64
    24
    21
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Doha, Qatar
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great family day”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

Definitely worth it, especially for the family rate. The tube slides are great for kids (accompanied by adults). As is the wave pool - I could have spent hours in there with my 4-year-old niece! For the adults, loved the slides (except for the inevitable wedgies). I recommend bringing your own packed lunch as the food is expensive and crappy. Definitely gets crowded in summer - we went early on a Tuesday and it was manageable. Get in the good rides early so you don't have to wait later.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mayerthorpe, Alberta
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
21 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Kids enjoyed it”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

I found it to be a little dirty and in needing of renos. Kids loved it, but I find that areas are very slippery for the kids and you need many chaperones to take a group of kids there, the wave pool is neat, but is for strong swimmers only. They have slides for all ages. The food is horrible and the service is terrible.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Nephews at play”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

The new slides are great, the kids enjoyed the whole time in the pool, staff could be more observant. i witnessed an accident that the staff didn't even see and walked straight passed the injured teenager

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Paul, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Lots of fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

It has a lot of slides to go on and a good park for the younger children. The wave pool is good. It just can get really packed at times.

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed World Waterpark also viewed

 

Been to World Waterpark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage World Waterpark, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.