We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2 week trip” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Edmonton South

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Four Points by Sheraton Edmonton South to your Saves list
Four Points by Sheraton Edmonton South
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7230 Argyll Road, Edmonton, Alberta T6C 4A6, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #39 of 89 Hotels in Edmonton
Grangemouth, Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“2 week trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2013

As the title says I spent 2 weeks at this hotel staff were very friendly were always happy to help in anyway they could. The quality of food was amazing especially sunday brunch. If I am ever back in Edmonton this is where im staying.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    55
    35
    20
    16
See reviews for
34
19
14
78
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2013

I had multiple business trips to Edmonton and I stayed at this hotel for three 2 week stays.
It gave me a chance to sample the full room service menu as well as the Sunday Brunch on multiple occasions.
I was very happy with the quality of the chef and his cuisine.
EX - Boneless wings are not pre-packaged frozen nuggets, they are actual chicken wings de-boned and not over-sauced.
Also they serve fresh pressed apple juice for breakfast!
As a frequent business traveller I really enjoyed the fresh focused kitchen.

The Sunday brunch was very impressive value and quality. In addition they had a lady playing contemporary music on a full size harp. Great ambiance!

The suite rooms were very nicely furnished and provided a good distance between my bed and any noises that other guests may make during the night.

The front desk staff were very personable, professional, remembered my name very early on in my stay and greeted me with genuine sincerity.

I have stayed at many hotels travelling for business for over a decade and I wouldn't stay anywhere else when I'm in Edmonton.
Great value & great experience!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1544, Director of Sales at Four Points by Sheraton Edmonton South, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Hi Christopher;

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a detailed review of your stay with us. Our Chef and his team and constantly finding fresh new ideas to enhance our menus - I am so happy to see their efforts were reflected in your stay and I will be sure to share the feedback with them.

Our Associates really are special and take those extra efforts to ensure the best stay for our guests. We are looking forward to the upcoming year and hope to see you again the next time you are in Edmonton!

All the best;

Holly Watt
Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

Greeted by friendly staff and provided an alternate room choice as large wedding had booked a number of rooms. Appreciated the accommodation made to the request. Room was nice but average. Clean but starting to look worn. Great value for the price.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

We had to bring our daughter to Edmonton for a heart procedure, which dates kept changing. The hotel was great and very good about cancellation, like the day of. The hotel is, um, not new. The foray is fabulous, impressive even. There is a pub & full service restaurant. Staff really make you feel welcomed. Clean, bright rooms, hallways, common areas. Beds and pillows, well, clean. OK, they are not comfortable. All my family tossed and turned, and I was sore by the second night, looking forward to home. Also, on second floor, got some machine noise at night, but not in daytime. Yawn, and this was bothersome.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hinton, Canada
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

Check in staff was wonderful! We were offered free tickets to the comedy festival even that was happening in the hotel which unfortunately we were unable to take advantage of. The food in the restaurant was exceptional! The lobby water wall is very pretty. The room was average but the beds were comfy and it was clean. We had to catch a flight very early and I appreciated that a buffet breakfast was available at 6:30 in the morning!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1544, Director of Sales at Four Points by Sheraton Edmonton South, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Hi CF;

Thank you so much for your feedback! I am so happy to hear that your stay with us was to your satisfaction. We have just finalized our renovations in the guest room tower which included new carpets in our public areas, we will continue to update our product to ensure the best stay for you... our guests.

Looking forward to seeing you the next time you are in Edmonton!

Holly Watt
Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatchewan, Canada
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013 via mobile

I don't get the option of the one on argyll in the search for Edmonton, but I have stayed here twice. It's convenient to get downtown, out of the way, a little older but updated the same as all the other 4 points.
The lounge downstairs has good food and drinks. Service both times I stayed was excellent. Not really close to shopping centres but the prices are decent and I prefer the spg rewards for multiple stays at these properties.

Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lloydminster
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

We have stayed here on a couple of different times. The overall of the hotel is excellent very clean and comfortable. It has a very nice lounge with big screen TVs to watch sports on, the breakfast buffet was not the best, but what was ordered off the menu was very good. The biggest disappointment on our last stay was that they had the lounge closed for a comedy festival,which would have been OK if it ha been anywhere but the lounge, having the choice if you wanted to attend or just wanted to have a couple of drinks and watch the football game would have been nice.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Edmonton South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Edmonton South

Address: 7230 Argyll Road, Edmonton, Alberta T6C 4A6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Edmonton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 89 Hotels in Edmonton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Edmonton South 3*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Minutes from Northland Park, Sherwood Park, Casino Edmonton, and many unique shopping areas with indoor pool, hot tub and fitness centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Starwood, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Edmonton South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points Edmonton South
Four Points Edmonton South Hotel Edmonton
Sheraton Edmonton South
Edmonton Four Points
Four Points By Sheraton Edmonton South Alberta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Points by Sheraton Edmonton South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.