We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fabulous accommodations; great location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Campus Tower Suite Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Campus Tower Suite Hotel to your Saves list
Campus Tower Suite Hotel
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   11145 87 Avenue, Edmonton, Alberta T6G 0Y1, Canada (Formerly Campus Tower Hotel)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 89 Hotels in Edmonton
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersBronze level
Winnipeg, Canada
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“fabulous accommodations; great location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

we stayed at the campus tower for 5 nights; the staff were amazing. very helpful and friendly. location was perfect. we had a one bedroom suite that had everything we needed as wasmodern and clean. def go back!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle P, Front Office Manager at Campus Tower Suite Hotel, responded to this review, August 9, 2014
We appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear that you had a fantastic stay with us and enjoyed the comfort and convenience of our hotel. We strive to provide exceptional service to our guests and provide the "live.like.home" experience. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Edmonton!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    112
    85
    19
    4
    7
See reviews for
59
21
26
81
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

expensive and toilet are not standard for the money i paid. Certain area are quite dusty and not clean. Its seems like a old hotel with high price. Window curtain were quite dusty and basically its seems like old wine in a new bottle...................................

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John T, Director of Operations at Campus Tower Suite Hotel, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
Hello,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to share your feedback.

We are disappointed to hear of your experience. We take great care to keep the hotel clean and in good condition. We also have a variety of offers that are all available on our website and based on your specific needs you should find one that suits you. As and when your schedule permits please feel free to reach out to us and we can discuss this further.

We do hope you will grant us another opportunity to welcome you back to The Campus Tower suite hotel in the near future. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

First of all, the entire staff we encountered at this hotel is what I would have to say made our stay so enjoyable plus I would rank the hotel and everything about it a high 10 out of 10. We did not rent a car and used the bus. The bus stop is right out in front of the hotel. Staff helped us with the routes etc. Our room was perfect and met all our needs. Very well equipped kitchen. Asked for softer pillows and they were just what we needed. Easy to walk to shops and Sobeys, restaurants.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John T, Director of Operations at Campus Tower Suite Hotel, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Hello,

Thank you so much for your feedback. We are delighted to hear that your experience exceeded expectations. Our location and the easy access to the essentials on such a visit to the city makes us a preferred choice. Our Staff are only too happy to ensure a perfect stay. Glad you liked the Suite and well equipped Kitchenette. Thanks again.

John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

I was at your hotel a few years ago and loved the double-suite aspect with the option of TV in living room or bedroom and I loved the little kitchenette and the options to eat a snack or even a meal in the room. I was visiting family and loved the location near 82nd and the university and hospital. The rates went up and I was not able to afford to go back but this year I noticed there was a sale online and I was thrilled to book it again, this time with my daughter also. Hey, now it was even better! I love black-out curtains and the options to sleep in even on a hot day. I loved the even better equipped kitchen with high end stove, microwave and fridge and all so clean. I love that you have free WiFi and parking right there and I was so happy to notice little touches like the humidifier, the heater and the safe in a closet if you needed them, the ironing board and iron and even the shoeshine kit. I love that you have in the laundry room the option to wash up a few clothes and I love the thoughtfulness of a vending machine even for items you may have forgotten like toothpaste. A fantastic view of the city at dawn, at midnight, anytime and of course so close still to the lovely tree-lined streets around the university and 82nd which was looking great at this time of year. Very attentive staff. It is so close to great restaurants and cafes, coffee shops even a grocery store, too. Amazing location and were one to want it, seconds from the subway to downtown and the rest of the city which is slightly less cool than 82nd but interesting too. Great river valley to walk on and very near the high level bridge with its light show. Thanks again

Green Features: Easy to recycle, to dispose of garbage, to store beverages and food in fridge, to use dishes they have and not need plastic or cardboard.
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John T, Director of Operations at Campus Tower Suite Hotel, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Hello Bev,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review the hotel! It is a pleasure to read about your stay and the various changes you noticed at the Hotel. We take great care in ensuring all the details are in place for our Guests. We pride ourselves on the spacious suites, friendly staff and excellent location. Being in "The Garneau" neighborhood the hotel is close to the trendy coffee shops and restaurants and walking distances to parks, as well as the easy access to the U of A and Hospital. And as you'd know we are just a quick 7-9 minute drive to the downtown core as well. Thank you once again for your feedback and we look forward to your return stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

Each suite contained a kitchen, living space, bath, and 1 or 2 bedrooms. the rooms were smallish, but well equiped and nicely taken care of. water pressure was TO DIE FOR good. Great location near university and lots of great hot restaurant spots and good neighborhood.

Room Tip: Rooms only have 1 queen bed and a sleeper sofa. If you need more space, go for the double room whic...
See more room tips
Green Features: Good enviornmental practices with eco lightbulbs, reuse of bedding or towels at guests request.
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John T, Director of Operations at Campus Tower Suite Hotel, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Hello,
Thank you for your kind words. Yes we do take great care to ensure the Suites are very well maintained, glad you liked them. Our location in the University area with its many trendy coffee shops, great restaurants and the easy access to parks and attractions makes us a preferred choice. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your return.
John Thomas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

We were travelling with 2 young teenagers and found the one-bedroom suite fine for our needs, although 4 chairs for the table would have been helpful. Living room is large and comfortable. Kitchen was quite well-stocked with pans, plates, etc and spacious enough to prepare simple meals. There is a grocery store (Safeway) about a 5-minute drive away.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John T, Director of Operations at Campus Tower Suite Hotel, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Hello,
Thank you for your feedback on the Campus Towers. We are so glad you all had a pleasant stay with us. Our Suites are spacious and very popular for the extra space. Our location in the trendy Garneau area with all the various shopping and entertainment choices adds so much more value to your stay. Thanks again and look forward to welcoming you all back.
John Thomas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

Very clean and the staff are accommodating! Very friendly service. I would definatey stay here again. Convenient location close to university, residence and the Saville centre overall experience was great!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle P, Front Office Manager at Campus Tower Suite Hotel, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
Thanks for taking the time to review. We are please to hear that you enjoyed our "Live Like Home" service during your stay. As you mentioned, our location is excellent for those visiting the a student at the University of Alberta or for member of a group who needs access to the local facilities. We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Campus Tower Suite Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Campus Tower Suite Hotel

Address: 11145 87 Avenue, Edmonton, Alberta T6G 0Y1, Canada (Formerly Campus Tower Hotel)
Location: Canada > Alberta > Edmonton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Edmonton
#8 Business Hotel in Edmonton
#8 Family Hotel in Edmonton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Campus Tower Suite Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seconds from the University of Alberta campus and within walking distance to a number of attractions, this hotel offers spacious all-suite accommodations, furnished with many modern amenities, including full kitchenettes.The Campus Tower Suite Hotel is located only a short stroll from the Cross Cancer Institute and Timms Centre for the Arts. Many unique shops, local restaurants and popular nightspots are also easily accessible from the hotel.Guests staying at the Campus Tower can enjoy thoughtful amenities including free wireless internet, in-room coffee service and free daily newspapers. The hotel also features a 24-hour fitness center and on-site laundry facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Campus Tower Suite Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Campus Hotel Edmonton
Campus Tower Hotel
Campus Tower Suite Hotel Edmonton, Alberta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Campus Tower Suite Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.