We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprisingly Good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Campus Tower Suite Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Campus Tower Suite Hotel to your Saves list
Campus Tower Suite Hotel
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   11145 87 Avenue, Edmonton, Alberta T6G 0Y1, Canada (Formerly Campus Tower Hotel)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 90 Hotels in Edmonton
GreenLeadersBronze level
Houston, Texas
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Surprisingly Good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012 via mobile

Had to book a room here due to most of the large chain hotels being sold out due to a festival. I was pleasantly surprised. Rooms are modern and clean. My studio room had a kitchenette and was nicely furnished. Great views of the city and a good location near campus. Laid back casual restaurants and cheaper beer than in downtown north of the rive are close by.

I'd definitely stay here again if I was working somewhere south of the river.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    94
    71
    18
    4
    7
See reviews for
54
20
25
61
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Yellowknife, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

I stayed overnight at the Campus Tower Suite Hotel on August 19, 2012 in room 1105 and was very impressed. The lobby was very nice, and the staff provided a prompt check-in- which was great after a long and late flight. My only reccomendation would be to provide signs when exiting the elevator as to which way specific room numbers were.

The room was furnished very nicley, (loved the ipod/iphone dock on the living room desk), and the shower was excellent.

I was in Edmonton only for a night for medical reasons and the location of this hotel for hospital visits was excellent (only a 15 minute walk; though could be quicker as I was disorientated being in a new city i was unfamiliar with).

I did find housekeeping staff to be a bit noisy at around 9am in the hallway, but I was awake so it did not effect me.

Checkout was at 11 and my appointment was 10 so the hotel held my bags for me and even allowed me to wait for my 3pm shuttle which was very nice; I was able to do paperwork in the quiet and convienent buisness room located on the main floor.

I would stay at this hotel again without any hesitation and reccomend it to anyone traveling to Edmonton, particuarlly to thoes requiring hospital/University visits.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott T, Public Relations Manager at Campus Tower Suite Hotel, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Thanks for the feedback! We appreciate the suggestion and will take it under consideration. Glad to hear we were able to provide you with a pleasant stay. We hope to see you next time you are in town!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Top Contributor
160 reviews 160 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

Stayed here for a concert but pleasantly surprized by the place. First, great location as it was near the transit station and easy to get around. Second, it is near some good eating places including an Earl's and a Korean restaurant in the same block. Third, the suite was clean, modern and comfortable.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott T, Public Relations Manager at Campus Tower Suite Hotel, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
Thanks for sharing your experience, we're always pleased to hear feedback from our guests. Good to hear that you were able to explore the area a bit. We hope to see you next time you are in the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

This is a good value--nice suites for the price of a room, in a great location--close to lots of restaurants. Free wi-fi. They charge extra for parking. This is our go-to hotel when we travel to Edmonton to visit family and friends.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott T, Public Relations Manager at Campus Tower Suite Hotel, responded to this review, August 27, 2012
Thanks for the positive review. We're always happy to hear that our guests enjoy their stay and choose to make Campus Tower their home away from home! We look forward to seeing you again the next time you're in Edmonton.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

It was great that this hotel was close to the hospital because it was our main criteria. However I have two negative things to say about this one bedroom unit.

The sofa bed is terrible and I felt every spring. You can tell as soon as u touch the mattress with your hand.
Also the housekeeping staff starts yelling "housekeeping" and rattling your door at 8:30am.

Room Tip: The room had a musty smell!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott T, Public Relations Manager at Campus Tower Suite Hotel, responded to this review, August 28, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review the Campus Tower Suite Hotel. I'm sorry your stay wasn't entirely satisfactory. The comfort and enjoyment of our guests is always a top priority for us. We will review your concerns with our staff and make any adjustments necessary. We hope to see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina, Sk
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012 via mobile

This hotel is excellent. It is clean and affordable. The rooms are nice size. The bed and pull out coach are comfortable. I would recommend this hotel. The front desk staff are friendly and helpful.

Only challenge is the slow elevator.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott T, Public Relations Manager at Campus Tower Suite Hotel, responded to this review, July 25, 2012
Thank you for your review and recommendation, we are always happy to know that our customers found their stay enjoyable and comfortable!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

We stayed at the Campus Tower Hotel in July 2011 and July 2012. The staff are friendly and very helpful. The room had a stove top, a microwave, a small fridge and sink in the kitchenette. Everything was clean and in working order. The free wifi was really handy for myself and my family to get on all of our gadgets. We were attending a camp at U of A, so it was perfectly situated for access to the pool. The rooms are just large enough - we added a cot with no trouble - and had lots of storage for our various swimming things. I would stay here over and over. The only issue one of my family members had was the slowness of the elevators.

Room Tip: The rooms on the other side from the hospital might be quieter, but not a big deal. The one bedroom...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott T, Public Relations Manager at Campus Tower Suite Hotel, responded to this review, July 25, 2012
It's wonderful to hear from a repeat customer! Thank you for your review, we take pride in our location and amenities, and are very glad you enjoyed them! The comment regarding the elevators has been passed on to management.
We do hope you'll stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Campus Tower Suite Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Campus Tower Suite Hotel

Address: 11145 87 Avenue, Edmonton, Alberta T6G 0Y1, Canada (Formerly Campus Tower Hotel)
Location: Canada > Alberta > Edmonton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Edmonton
#6 Family Hotel in Edmonton
#10 Business Hotel in Edmonton
#15 Romantic Hotel in Edmonton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Campus Tower Suite Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seconds from the University of Alberta campus and within walking distance to a number of attractions, this hotel offers spacious all-suite accommodations, furnished with many modern amenities, including full kitchenettes.The Campus Tower Suite Hotel is located only a short stroll from the Cross Cancer Institute and Timms Centre for the Arts. Many unique shops, local restaurants and popular nightspots are also easily accessible from the hotel.Guests staying at the Campus Tower can enjoy thoughtful amenities including free wireless internet, in-room coffee service and free daily newspapers. The hotel also features a 24-hour fitness center and on-site laundry facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Campus Tower Suite Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Campus Hotel Edmonton
Campus Tower Hotel
Campus Tower Suite Hotel Edmonton, Alberta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Campus Tower Suite Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.