We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good service and decent room” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Delta Edmonton Centre Suite Hotel

Save Saved
You added Delta Edmonton Centre Suite Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Delta Edmonton Centre Suite Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   10222-102 Street, Edmonton, Alberta T5J 4C5, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #50 of 90 hotels in Edmonton
Edmonton
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Good service and decent room”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed here last night. We booked our room via expedia.ca so the rate was actually very reasonable. I was upgraded to a larger suite upon check in which was a nice surprise. The room, although very spacious and clean, seems slightly outdated. The king sized bed was very comfortable though. The service very attentive on the whole.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResDeltaEdmCentre, Director of Sales at Delta Edmonton Centre Suite Hotel, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Thank you for the review it is very much appreciated.

I hope that you will consider us again the next time you visit Edmonton.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

295 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    54
    79
    80
    59
    23
See reviews for
42
74
30
111
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Stayed at the Delta on business, very good location as it's situated inside a shopping mall and I did not have to go outside to go into the office.
There was no view because your window looks out to the shopping mall which was a bit odd...

The rooms were very large since it's a suite and clean however a bit outdated.
I have no complaints except for the LONG walk to my room from the elevators and very expensive if you are staying here for leisure.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResDeltaEdmCentre, Director of Sales at Delta Edmonton Centre Suite Hotel, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to submit your feedback. I certainly appreciate your honesty and respect that you were fair and balanced in your review.

I did want to point out that the hotel while in a mall does have outside facing rooms upon request and we can accomodate rooms closer to our elevators should you submit that request at the time of your reservation. Some enjoy the mall view and some do not and we do our best to accomodate all requests.

Your business is appreciated, I do sincerely hope that you will consider us again the next time you are visiting Edmonton.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

We stayed one night last Thursday for business. The price was completely brutal for what we received. $416.00 for a small 1 bedroom suite. It started with a rude check in girl and got worse from there. The room was filthy and extremely dated. The TV barely had a picture. The wall paper was peeling and there were pubic hairs in the shower, on the toilette and on the walls. Completely disgusting. We went to the restaurant on the third floor and the food wasn't bad but once again the service was non existent and while we were eating a homeless guy walked in and started asking for money. He pestered us for about 5 minutes and the staff just pretended he wasn't there. Our whole experience was an overall big disappointment.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResDeltaEdmCentre, Director of Sales at Delta Edmonton Centre Suite Hotel, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
I cannot express enough my sincere disappointment in our team regarding your experience from beginning to end with us. We are looking into this internally and will follow up with those that you may (or may not) have reported these issues with while you were with us.

My assumption is that you did report them considering your overall stay with us was far less then our standard and we will follow up with any team members who did not action your concerns accordingly.

While we never like to see reviews like this they do serve a KEY purpose and that is if we are not aware then we cannot attempt to fix things.

Saying that, thank you for taking the time to share your experience and I hope that you will accept our heartfelt apology for your experiences with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prince Albert, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

Driving almost the whole day from Prince Albert to Edmonton it was really great news to hear that my wife & I were getting an upgrade to a premier suite, which was indeed a blessing to a long and tiring day. The room was amazing, very spacious .... a home away from home.

From the moment we checked-in.... the hotel staff made it a point to make their service a personalized one even to our guests who dropped by the hotel to pick us up. No matter who was on duty at the front desk everyone was so accommodating and even offer coffee & tea to our guests at the hotel lobby.... that extra special touch was something we don't often experience in any other hotel.

From the front desk people, restaurant staff to the cleaning staff thank you, for "THE REMARKABLE SERVICE"... you truly made our stay a memorable one. Special thanks to Jean Elmido for taking good care of us. We will definitely tell our friends about the excellent service we got from your hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResDeltaEdmCentre, Director of Sales at Delta Edmonton Centre Suite Hotel, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Please accept our sincere thanks for your business and for staying with us.

We are aware that there are areas of our property in need of upgrade however while we prioritize those items we have been focused on the one thing within our direct control. That is guest service and how we take care of those that stay with us.

I have shared your comments with the team as I know they will be very appreciative to know that their efforts do not go unnoticed.

Thank you again for sharing. It is truly appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberta,Canada
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
58 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

Excellent service from the front desk staff. Quick check in and received a room upgrade at no additional cost, thanks for that. Room was spacious, clean, and quiet. Bed was comfortable and the jacuzzi in our room was awesome. Had room service for breakfast both mornings and it was good but not spectacular. The hotel is right in the City Centre mall so is a step away from shopping and restaurants. May be a bit pricey but it's up to you if it's worth the convenience. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResDeltaEdmCentre, Director of Sales at Delta Edmonton Centre Suite Hotel, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Always a pleasure reading reviews such as yours. Especially from one so active in review channels and obviously as well travelled as you are.

Thank you for your business and for taking the time to share your experience with us. I will certainly share your comments with the team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

The location of this hotel is awesome. However, I have 2 complaints:

-The bathrooms are gross. Specifically, the toilet/tub/shower are super old. Old isn't a problem, but stained and not working are. The bathtub was stained and the drain spout did not work making a bath impossible.

-In response to raising these complaints, the desk/manager stated that they would be renovating the bathooms in the future. Sorry Delta, I'm not paying for what you're going to do at some point in the future.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResDeltaEdmCentre, Director of Sales at Delta Edmonton Centre Suite Hotel, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

It is my understanding that our director of rooms has been in touch personally to address your concerns.

I appreciate your time and thank you for your business,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grande Prairie, Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

We stayed here for a night and chose the location as we were going to take in an Oilers game, and knew we could catch the LRT from the City Centre mall.
Our first impression upon pulling up to the entrance was unfortunately a little bit sketchy, as there were two homeless men sitting on the steps asking for spare change. Once we got into the lobby, service was fast and efficient. We booked for a great corporate rate, and received a king suite, with a window, which was nice! We stayed here a few years ago in a centre room which didnt have a window, I much prefer having a window to the outside world!
The room was spacious and fairly clean but in need of a few updates, the bathtub was showing its age and didnt look clean (could be due to the wear and tear). The sign above the toilet had fallen off leaving a messy patch on the wall, covered in double sided foam tape. The sink faucet by the bar was loose and rattly. We received only two towels and one bathrobe for the two of us, a little disappointing.
However, the positives were the bed was very comfortable, the room was mostly clean, and it was fairly quiet. The location is nice being within the City Centre Mall. We were able to walk to the LRT station to take it to the hockey game, however, be prepared for quite a LONG walk, to the very opposite end of the mall, over a pedway, through another mall section, down several flights of stairs... but it is nice to not go outside if the weather is not cooperating.
We ordered breakfast room service in the morning, as the rates for room service were reasonable - $13 for a good breakfast combo. This was pretty good, nothing exceptional, but fed us well!
Since we received a very good rate I would say the value here is good, but I would have been disappointed if we had paid more.

Room Tip: I would ask for a room with an exterior window, to let in some natural light.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResDeltaEdmCentre, Director of Sales at Delta Edmonton Centre Suite Hotel, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Thank you for the review.

I would agree that there are areas of our property in need of upgrades however we are (as mentioned) close to everything and generally reasonably valued.

I hope that you will consider us the next time you travel to Edmonton.

Thank you for your business,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Delta Edmonton Centre Suite Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delta Edmonton Centre Suite Hotel

Address: 10222-102 Street, Edmonton, Alberta T5J 4C5, Canada
Location: Canada > Alberta > Edmonton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 90 hotels in Edmonton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Delta Edmonton Centre Suite Hotel 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 7 minutes from everything…The Delta Edmonton Centre Suite Hotel is ideally located in the heart of downtown Edmonton within the City Centre Shopping Mall. Featuring pedway connections to the subway, 2 other shopping centres, the Shaw Conference Centre and 17 office towers the Delta Edmonton Centre Suite Hotel is just 7 minutes from everything. Just steps away from Sir Winston Churchill Square, City Hall and the heart of the Arts District we are right next door to internationally recognized festivals such as the Edmonton Folk Music Festival, Jazz Festival, Street Performers Festival, and Taste of Edmonton. If festivals are not your thing, the same area boasts cultural locations such as the Alberta Art Gallery, Winspear Theatre and Citadel Theatre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia, Despegar.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Delta Edmonton Centre Suite Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delta Edmonton Centre Hotel Edmonton
Edmonton Delta
Delta Edmonton Centre Suite Hotel Alberta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Delta Edmonton Centre Suite Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.