We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Edmonton Hospitality at its finest!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Cedar Park Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Cedar Park Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Cedar Park Inn
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5116 Gateway Blvd, Edmonton, Alberta T6H 2H4, Canada (Calgary Trail North)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #62 of 89 Hotels in Edmonton
Edmonton, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Edmonton Hospitality at its finest!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2010

Outstanding location. Dining experience was surprisingly awesome!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

432 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    87
    104
    78
    88
See reviews for
124
75
43
119
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2010

We wanted a getaway to relax. The hotel was well located for our needs with many nearby restaurants. The hotel stay were very friendly, helpful and made us feel welcome. The lobby was nice and the facilities seemed to have been recently updated. Our room on the third floor was more than adequate and clean. the hotel was quiet and we had a restful and pleasant stay. The Seasons Grill had a good hot buffet breakfast which we enjoyed before taking our long walks. We have no complaints and would happily stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2010

I always stay at this hotel when I am in Edmonton. It has excellent customer service. Staff at the reception is terrific. Rooms are large and nice. Hotel is clean and well kept. It is located close to resturants and shopping malls.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lambley, Nottingham, UK
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2010

Stayed here Sep 2009 and again this year. It's in the right place for us, near our son's house. Friendly & helpful staff. Clean room, comfortable bed. A bit dated but so what!
Only irritating downside was the inrenet access. It was off about as much as it was on. It doesn't get fixed as quickly as the helpline man suggests.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2010

This vintage concrete block hotel is really dark, the carpets are grossly stained (from the most recent drug bust?) and the rooms are musty with no room ventilation. No fan, no window that opens. The straw that broke our back was the gall of the desk clerk to put us in a room with a broken television and not bother mentioning. We arrived at our room sometime after 10 PM to find the on button obliterated by previous guest. Of course, no non-smoking double rooms left. The manager knew the TV was a fail and sent us there to see if we would complain. Besides the lack of ventilation and no integrity, the bathroom was old and smelly and dirty and as clean as you can get a dirty old bathroom. The floor staff were friendly and helpful, but you can't make lemonade out of this lemon! Avoid!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2010

I have been staying in this hotel for four days every week from Dec 2009 up to present time. I am extremely satisfied with their service, accommodation, cleanliness of guest room, decor and lighting of guest room, exterior appearance of the hotel (newly renovated), high speed internet service, quality of restaurant/lounge, quality of hot buffet breakfast, lunch and dinner menu, and BEST of ALL is the freindliness, helpfulness, knowledge and efficiency of all the stafff in the hotel.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2010

I came for the Eskimos game, from Calgary. I was greeted by the friendly staff. My room was clean and I had good sleep in the comfortable bed.The restaraunt had very good variety in the menu and the staff was friendly. The manager provided a list of nearby food and beverage establishments. Great value for my money!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mdutchin, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Cedar Park Inn, responded to this review, September 2, 2010
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for the Best Western Cedar Park Inn. Your comments are very much appreciated. We strive to ensure each and every guests experience is enjoyable. We look forward to your return the next time you visit Edmonton.

Yours in Hospitality.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Cedar Park Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Cedar Park Inn

Address: 5116 Gateway Blvd, Edmonton, Alberta T6H 2H4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Edmonton > Calgary Trail North
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #62 of 89 Hotels in Edmonton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Cedar Park Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 195
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to BEST WESTERN Cedar Park Inn! Choose this south Edmonton hotel- minutes from the West Edmonton Mall and the Old Strathcona District. The BEST WESTERN Cedar Park Inn is an inviting hotel situated along major routes in Edmonton. This Alberta hotel proudly offers superior customer service and enticing accommodations at an affordable price. Guests will love Fort Edmonton Park, Muttart Conservatory, the Edmonton Space and Science Center and the Provincial Museum of Alberta, all close to the hotel. Alberta is also known as "Canada's Festival City" for the ongoing events throughout the year. Corporate travelers will appreciate being close to the Nikko Business Care, the Legislature Building, Northlands AgriCom and the Shaw Convention and Conference Centre. This Edmonton Alberta hotel features spaciously-appointed guest rooms and suites, each with contemporary decor, a refrigerator, wireless high-speed Internet access and cable satellite television. Amenities at this Edmonton accommodation include an indoor salt swimming pool, fitness center and onsite cocktail lounge. The hotel also features an onsite restaurant and full breakfast buffet. Business travelers will appreciate business center and meeting facilities. Pets are welcome! For the most convenient location and best customer service, make a reservation at the BEST WESTERN Cedar Park Inn! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your BEST WESTERN Cedar Park Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Cedar Park Hotel Edmonton
Best Western Edmonton
Edmonton Best Western
BEST WESTERN Cedar Park Inn Edmonton, Alberta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Cedar Park Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.