We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS City Centre Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS City Centre Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS City Centre Inn
11310-109 Street NW, Edmonton, Alberta T5G 2T7, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #22 of 90 Hotels in Edmonton
Regina, Canada
1 review
“Good Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

Enjoyed the stay here. The staff was very helpful and friendly. There was always someone available to answer any questions we had about the Hotel or the city. They were always there when you needed something. The rooms were clean and well equiped and the Hotel in general was clean and tidy inside and out. We would stay there again anytime we in Edmonton. Close to a large mall and major streets for easy access to any part of the city. My son enjoyed the pool area. 2 thumbs up from him.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    88
    42
    7
    7
See reviews for
88
29
14
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

The place was clean and the beds comfortable. The staff was pleasant and everything was in working order. I chose the hotel to save a few bucks and the location was near where I needed to be. It was nothing really special. My next visit I will probably try something else and see how they compare.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Glace
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

The beds are very comfortable, and the price is right. Location is great beside the KIngsway Mall, and close to the Royal Alex hospital. I found the staff to be very helpful, during our stay. My husband had surgery at the hospital nearby, so it was very convenient for us. The hospital rates helped.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

Hotel condition is poor. Not sure why it is rated for 3 starts. I paid 115 per night. which is really high compared to the Hotel/Room conditions and apperances. There are some aother nice hotels even in better price.I would not book this hotel again even in half price.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Drayton Valley, Canada
2 reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

Very courteous and helpful desk attendants. The room was spacious, clean as was the bathroom facility. We were only staying the evening so the review is as short as our stay. The food at the lounge was adequate but a bit pricey. The waitress was cordial. You have a choice of Tim Horton's on the main floor around the corner.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Drayton Valley, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

The king jacuzzi suite was very nicely done up and we enjoyed our stay. The bed was a little hard for my husbands liking, but I liked it. The location right across from Kingsway mall was good for shopping but not real close to the comedy club that we attended. I would definitely stay here again though as it was very clean.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort McMurray, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

Gordon who works in the Breakfast Bar is a really great person. He is very helpful and a really pleasant person to be around. While I was having my breakfast I heard him explaining to a young girl how to operate the Pancake Dispenser.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS City Centre Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS City Centre Inn

Address: 11310-109 Street NW, Edmonton, Alberta T5G 2T7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Edmonton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Edmonton
#16 Family Hotel in Edmonton
#24 Business Hotel in Edmonton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Plus City Centre Inn is family owned and operated two story Hotel/Motel. This Hotel has completed numerous upgrades and is enjoyed by both families and business people alike. Our Hotel is located just five minutes from the downtown core, across the street from Kingsway Mall, within a few city blocks of NAIT, RCMP K-division, AMA travel, the Royal Alex and Glenrose Hospitals and the Alberta Aviation museum. Come take a splash in our pool, Hot tub and 30 foot waterslide. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS City Centre Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus City Centre Hotel Edmonton
Best Western Edmonton
Edmonton Best Western
BEST WESTERN PLUS City Centre Inn Edmonton, Alberta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS City Centre Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.