We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS City Centre Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS City Centre Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS City Centre Inn
11310-109 Street NW, Edmonton, Alberta T5G 2T7, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #22 of 90 Hotels in Edmonton
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    88
    43
    7
    7
See reviews for
88
29
14
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Alberta
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

We stayed at this hotel Jan 20th. The lobby was very nice, check in was a breeze. The room was decent enough broken up into two rooms, each with it's own tv. The rooms were very clean. The wireless worked fine. The pool/waterslide and hot tub are in good shape, our son had a great time on the waterside. There is a tim hortons that is accessible from within the hotel which is nice, we were not able to eat at the grill as we had a four year old with us and children are not allowed, kind of stupid we had to leave the hotel to eat when there is a restaurant right in the hotel... The main reason we stayed at this hotel was it's close proximity to the Glenrose where we had an appointment early the next morning. The rate we paid was about 30-40 dollars more than we are used to paying for nicer accomodations at other hotels, just shy of $170 with taxes and fees. The pricing is what brings my review of this hotel down to average.

Room Tip: If you want to use the pool make sure to reserve a room in the main building, otherwise you need to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

Check in was fast with an upgrade to a divided room, very nice and helpful front desk people. Beds are very comfy. Located across from Kingsway mall. Lounge and staff provided great service also. We stayed in room 103 which was very quiet and is close to pool, waterslide.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CityCentreManager, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS City Centre Inn, responded to this review, April 28, 2013
Dear SunFun549

Thank you for your review of our hotel. Many of our guests love the divided rooms, for only about ten dollars more than our reqular two bedded room you get a room that has two seperate bedroom areas, great for the inlaws or when your buget does not allow for two single rooms.

We look forward to seeing you next time you're up from Calgary.

Thanks again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cold Lake, Alberta, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

As always the stay is awesome. This is our preferred hotel no matter how many other hotels are in the area.
Kingsway mall is right across the road.

Our room is always clean and comfortable.

The only negative would be, I would like them to have provide in the room the right amount of towels and facecloth for each person staying in the room.

Would stay here again in a heartbeat

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CityCentreManager, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS City Centre Inn, responded to this review, April 28, 2013
As always the stay is awesome. This is our preferred hotel no matter how many other hotels are in the area.
Kingsway mall is right across the road.

Our room is always clean and comfortable.

The only negative would be, I would like them to have provide in the room the right amount of towels and facecloth for each person staying in the room.

Would stay here again in a heartbeat

Dear Janet S

Thank you very much for your kind words about our hotel. We look forward to seeing many of our guests from Cold Lake when they come to Edmonton, whether visiting friends or shopping at Kingsway, we love to have you staying with us.

See you all soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

this hotel is close to kingsway garden mall, tim hortons, and commonwealth stadium. there is a nice pool with a good waterslide. We have stayed at this location numerous times. staff are friendly and everything is clearn

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CityCentreManager, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS City Centre Inn, responded to this review, December 31, 2012
Dear Ronald,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. Your comments will surely help other guests when making a decision of where to stay when visiting and shopping in Edmonton. We know our customers have a choice and very happy when they choose the Best Western Plus City Centre Inn.

Best wishes for the New Year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Drumheller, Alberta, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012 via mobile

As a Diamond Elite member in the Best Western rewards program, I must say the rooms are outdated and the hotel is not up to the usual standards I have grown accustomed to in my frequent stays at Best Westerns. The room was small and was hot!!! the good side is it was clean and is conveniently located close to the Mall and City Center Airport.

Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CityCentreManager, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS City Centre Inn, responded to this review, December 31, 2012
Dear Kris

Thank you for taking the time to review our property and thank you very much for your loyalty to the Best Western brand. Your comments are appreciated and we will use them along with others in our plans for development and improvements. Thank you for your comments on the cleanliness of our rooms, we take pride in our superclean rooms and our housekeeping department has won many awards and compliments from our customers.
Kingsway mall is one of the best shopping malls in Edmonton and it is fantastic its located just across the street from our hotel.
We know our customers have a choice and very happy when they choose the Best Western Plus City Centre Inn.

Best wishes for the New Year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

I found this hotel to be pretty standard. Clean room with the usual ammenities. The staff was very accomodating when I found myself unexpectedly extending my stay due to a snowstorm. The location is great being right next to Kingsway Garden mall and a shot drive to downtown or the Yellowhead. This hotel is on a faily major road to expect a little bit of noise. I found the internet to be maddeningly slow which was a pity. There is no breakfast but there is a Tim Hortons on site and a full food court across the street at the mall.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CityCentreManager, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS City Centre Inn, responded to this review, December 31, 2012
Dear Calgarian

Thank you for great review our property you were able to list many of the great features and amenities the Best Western Plus City Centre Inn has to offer.

You are not the first person to comment on the internet being slow, so we looked into it and although we had the fastest and best modem and service that Shaw Cable our ISP provided we found out the routers that had been installed were “g” class. These were the best we could get at the time but now the much faster “n” class router is available. We replaced all the routers on the property with the newer and faster ones and are getting speeds in the 5mbps range, which is fast enough to stream HD video.

Thank you again and best wishes to all “Calgarians” for the New Year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS City Centre Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS City Centre Inn

Address: 11310-109 Street NW, Edmonton, Alberta T5G 2T7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Edmonton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Edmonton
#16 Family Hotel in Edmonton
#24 Business Hotel in Edmonton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Plus City Centre Inn is family owned and operated two story Hotel/Motel. This Hotel has completed numerous upgrades and is enjoyed by both families and business people alike. Our Hotel is located just five minutes from the downtown core, across the street from Kingsway Mall, within a few city blocks of NAIT, RCMP K-division, AMA travel, the Royal Alex and Glenrose Hospitals and the Alberta Aviation museum. Come take a splash in our pool, Hot tub and 30 foot waterslide. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS City Centre Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus City Centre Hotel Edmonton
Best Western Edmonton
Edmonton Best Western
BEST WESTERN PLUS City Centre Inn Edmonton, Alberta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS City Centre Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.