We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place, nothing fancy” 3 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS City Centre Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS City Centre Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS City Centre Inn
11310-109 Street NW, Edmonton, Alberta T5G 2T7, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #22 of 90 Hotels in Edmonton
Calgary
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Good place, nothing fancy”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2012

Quite simple, nothing fancy, but very clean, quiet and with an excellent bed. Price was very reasonable. Staff were very friendly and helpful (Amanda the night manager was outstanding!). Will be back.

Room Tip: Second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS City Centre Inn, responded to this review, June 22, 2012
Dear TrexN

Thank you for your review of our Hotel. Lots of our guests enjoy what you described
"very clean, quiet and with an excellent bed. Price was very reasonable. Staff were very friendly and helpful" and your review will go a long way in helping people decide where to stay when travelling.

All the Best
Martin
Best Western Plus
City Centre Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    88
    42
    7
    7
See reviews for
88
29
14
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cochrane, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

We had a medical appointment on short notice, and this hotel went out of their way to arrange for our stay, and treated us to upgraded accomadations. Great place, and is right close to all the downtoon services.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CityCentreManager, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS City Centre Inn, responded to this review, April 26, 2012
Dear Phylandbob

Thank you so much for your review. Your comments go a long way to helping other travellers make their choice when deciding where to stay when they visit Edmonton. Our staff really enjoy hearing that there effort has made a difference to a customers experience while visiting our city.

Thank you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, AB
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

This is a seemingly older hotel / motel close to a mall and the city centre airport. I Thought the room was nice as it looked like it had been renovated. There is a pool and hot tub near the lobby that was nice as well. My only beef with the hotel is that you may have an outside motel style room facing a parking lot. It didn't bother me, but if you were a lady etc, you may feel a bit uneasy about walking across a big parking lot at night if you want to get to your room. The property is like a giant "U" and you may get an inside room like a regular hotel, or one of the parking lot ones, luck of the draw I guess? No free breakfast, but there is a Tim Hortons and bar/restaurant on site. I found the mall across the street very nice. If I were to stay here again, I'd ask for an inside room near the lobby. Oh yeah - Nice big TVs in rooms. that was a plus.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CityCentreManager, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS City Centre Inn, responded to this review, March 30, 2012
Dear Family Guy

Thank you for your review of the Best Western Plus City Centre Inn. We are glad you enjoyed many of the amenities our hotel has to offer as well as Kingsway Mall right across the street. The benefit of having both Motel and Hotel style rooms is that our guests can place a request for the type of room they would prefer. We have found throughout our years of being in the hospitality industry that there are as many preferences as we have guests and we enjoy being able to accommodate as many as possible.

Thanks again and Happy Travelling
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irma
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2012

I love this hotel, my friends and I stayed at it this past weekend while we were attending a consert in Edmonton. The cab ride over to Rexall Place was only around $13.
Our room was awsome. When we walked in there was a bed, then another door so that one bed was private from the rest of the room and it even had its own tv( GREAT IF YOU HAVE KIDS). the bathroom sink had mirrors all around it and the toilet and bathtub were in a room of there own,(which made it nice when getting ready to go out didn't have to wait for the bathroom just to do your hair, someone could shower while the other put on makeup ect) the other room with bed #2 in it had an 3 or 4 drawer cabinet with a mini fridge enclosed and large tv, a table and 2 sitting chairs. The room tempuratue was perfect no adjusting needed. The beds where so COMFORTABLE, and each had 4 fluffy pillow, the downstairs furniture was so comfortable also.
The Pool (which I regretablely didn't have the opportunity to try out) was clean and towels where availible right beside the pool and many people were taking advantage of the WATERSLIDE and HOT TUB.
The lounge upstairs had really nice decore, and good drinks, the food for the most part was good, they even have breakfast in the morning and can come and eat until 10am i believe since it is a lounge. Downstairs there is a 24 hr Tim Hortons great if you need a midight snack or food, or a coffee to keep you going.
And right across the street (a 2 minute walk) is KIngsway Garden Mall, for all your shopping needs. and there are alot of restaurants in and around the mall to. The $141 we paid for the room was affordable and excellent for what the hotel had to offer and I HIGHLY RECOMEND this hotel to anyone. And the Staff were Awsome and so HELPFUL. Thank you for the wonderful stay

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CityCentreManager, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS City Centre Inn, responded to this review, March 24, 2012
Thank you for your wonderfull review of the Best Western Plus City Centre Inn. It sounds like you had a great time in Edmonton and I believe your review will assist many travellers making their choice of where to stay in Edmonton.

I hope that next time you’re in Edmonton you will chose to stay with us again. We will be very happy to see you.

Thank you again and safe travels to all.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericton, Nb
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
69 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
148 helpful votes 148 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2012

I love it when a hotel has great service from start to finish and when they deliver exactly what they promised. I was looking for a medical rate to attempt to keep costs down while a loved one was having surgery in Edmonton. There was a conference in the downtown the same week so our first pick was sold out. We had to scramble a bit to find a second location and we ended up with this hotel. The service at the 1-800 number was excellent, efficient and accurate. But the hotel service itself was great. The night clerk was friendly, efficient and able and most importantly he was enthusiastic to help and that was terrific. Upon arrival at the hotel in the wee hours of the morning following a long day of travel, check in was error-free, quick and friendly. Before too long it was a head on a clean pillow, body on a comfortable bed in a well appointed, quiet room, it was perfect. The location was very convenient within easy walking distance of anything you could ever need. With the stress of impending surgery it sure was wonderful to have everything exactly the way you asked and to have everything advertised on the web about this hotel actually turn out to be TRUE for a change! BTW the hot tub is great, the pool is lots of fun. Kudos to the staff and management at this location.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CityCentreManager, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS City Centre Inn, responded to this review, March 24, 2012
Dear Rebecca Kira and Hannah,

Not sure if that's three people or one, but nonetheless I would like to say thank you for your review of our hotel. The Best Western Plus City Centre Inn is a fun family style place to work with lots of laughs and good times. It looks like some of the fun and compassion transfers to our guests, which is exactly what we want. When you stay with us we hope you feel like you've come home.

Safe travels and thank you again

Martin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2011 via mobile

One of the most convenient places to stay in Edmonton. Very close to downtown, free parking, walking distance to most amenities. Even a Tim Hortons in the lobby. Plus a new and very nice facility. My only complaint is the wireless is slow.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CityCentreManager, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS City Centre Inn, responded to this review, November 19, 2011
Dear Ginagoldie,

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. Your comments also help other travellers to pick a hotel that fits their needs.

We have a brand new modem and wireless routers and have purchased the highest speed posible from Shaw cable for our wireless network. One of my colleagues was recording download speeds of 5 to 11 Mbps on his phone. If you are not getting close to these speeds we have an 800 number that may assist in getting you the highest speeds possible, it maybe our system needed resetting or that Shaw was experiencing difficulties at the time you were using the internet. We also have a business center with two computers that are free for our hotel guests.

Thank you again for taking the time as Tripadvisor is a valuble tool for todays traveller. We appreciate your loyalty to our hotel and the Best Western brand.


Sincerely,

Customer Service Manager
BEST WESTERN PLUS City Centre Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
High Level, Canada
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2011 via mobile

Clean and quiet, great service. Walking distance of the Kingsway Garden mall. Great coffee shop on premisis. The resto-bar overlooks the runway of the nearby airport and the bartenders are friendly and really hot. This hotel is on my return to list.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CityCentreManager, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS City Centre Inn, responded to this review, November 19, 2011
Dear Fun in the snow,

Thank you for your great review of our hotel. All the reviews are important in helping your fellow traveller find a good place to stay and play while visiting Edmonton.

Glad you will be comming back to see us again.

Stay safe and warm,

Martin
Customer Service Manager
BEST WESTERN PLUS City Centre Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS City Centre Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS City Centre Inn

Address: 11310-109 Street NW, Edmonton, Alberta T5G 2T7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Edmonton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Edmonton
#16 Family Hotel in Edmonton
#24 Business Hotel in Edmonton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Plus City Centre Inn is family owned and operated two story Hotel/Motel. This Hotel has completed numerous upgrades and is enjoyed by both families and business people alike. Our Hotel is located just five minutes from the downtown core, across the street from Kingsway Mall, within a few city blocks of NAIT, RCMP K-division, AMA travel, the Royal Alex and Glenrose Hospitals and the Alberta Aviation museum. Come take a splash in our pool, Hot tub and 30 foot waterslide. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS City Centre Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus City Centre Hotel Edmonton
Best Western Edmonton
Edmonton Best Western
BEST WESTERN PLUS City Centre Inn Edmonton, Alberta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS City Centre Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.