We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable room and outstanding service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Hotel and Convention Centre

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Radisson Hotel and Convention Centre to your Saves list
Radisson Hotel and Convention Centre
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4520 76 Avenue NW, Edmonton, Alberta T6B 0A5, Canada (Formerly Edmonton Hotel & Convention Centre)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 90 Hotels in Edmonton
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Very comfortable room and outstanding service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2014

I stayed here for a week on a business trip. I was checked in by Priya, who provided stellar service and ensured all my needs were catered right at the check-in process. The rooms have a very modern/distinct look. Hotel has a very vibrant feel to it. Free morning breakfast is a very good add-on and the variety served is decent. The friendly gesture of all employees was pleasant to experience. Last but not the least, this hotel has the fastest wifi network I've ever used in any hotel.

Room Tip: I've heard Building 2 has better/bigger rooms. Try to get a room there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
22Manager, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel and Convention Centre, responded to this review, May 23, 2014
Dear Guest,


Thank you very much for taking your time and sharing your kind review following your stay at our hotel. We hope to have the pleasure of being of service to you again in the very near future, and strive the best as always.

Best Regards,

Ling Jin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

493 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    287
    129
    45
    21
    11
See reviews for
74
66
25
251
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Halifax, Canada
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

I stay often in this hotel the night before I go back to work.I arrived always with a taxi. ( Airport - Hotel ~ 55 $ one way !) There is nothing around in walking distance. The Hotel staff is very friendly and the restaurant has good food.There is free breakfast for guests but it opens at 6 am.
At this time most people are already going out earlier to work.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

We, a family of three, stayed here for one night on a visit to Edmonton. It's on the east end of the city, in an industrial-sort of area of the city, but it was close to where we wanted to be so it was a convenient location for us.

The hotel itself used to be a Holiday Inn but then became private a few years ago. We stayed in one building/wing which was about 2 years old. It certainly still looked brand new and we loved that it had TWO King sized beds. That's a lot of bedding for 2 adults and a child, but we all slept very well in those big beds.

The shower had extra shower heads half way down the wall so that you'd have water spraying down from the shower head above and then out at you from the wall shower heads, something I had never experienced before and I have to say, I really loved my morning shower in that bathroom!

There was a small but decent sized indoor swimming pool, hottub and steam room which our daughter enjoyed. I was quite surprised by how many people were there on a Saturday night between 10pm - 11pm, but nonetheless, our child had a good time.

Breakfast was included in our room rate so we stopped for a buffet breakfast at their restaurant. It was the usual fare: juices, fruits, yogurt/cottage cheese, scrambled eggs, sausages, bacon, various breads for toast and some pastries.

The only problems I had was that the room above us were having some kind of pow-wow sing-along in their room with an acoustic guitar and some kind of percussion until after midnight. I was going to call the front desk but had to leave the hotel for a while and by the time we returned, they had stopped; the other issue I had was with kids running around in the hallways on their way to the swimming pool. In a trip from our second floor room to the front lobby, at least 3 kids almost collided into me in the halls. But those issues I had were with the guests of the hotel, not the hotel themselves.

The restaurant staff were very friendly and attentive in that I had bumped our table and spilled some coffee, and without me even asking, one of the staff came over with a stack of napkins and asked if everyone was alright. Furthermore, after we checked out of our room, we went for breakfast and I realized I had forgotten my wedding ring in bathroom of our room. I went to the front desk and they told me that the cleaning staff had just called them about finding a ring in our room, and then a staff member brought the ring to me. I was very very happy and relieved.

I'd definitely stay at this hotel again as the room we had was spacious and clean (with a fridge, 2 complimentary bottles of water and a microwave), and would recommend it to those wanting to stay in the east end of the city.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Langley City, Canada
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

I've spent just over a 4 weeks in EHCC over the last 6 weeks. The staff is fantastic! Roel, Sev, Eric, and Hoshang are absolutely the greatest hotel staff I have ever come across. They are unbelievably accommodating and friendly, always make you feel welcome from the first night of your arrival till the end! (Fresh cookies at 4pm are awesome, and very addicting)

Rooms are great, dead quiet and always clean.
If there's rooms available I won't stay any where else.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
22Manager, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel and Convention Centre, responded to this review, May 9, 2014
Dear Guest,

We very much appreciate your lovely review and for your recognition of the efforts of our friendly team.

We are looking forward to serving you again in a not long distance future.

Best Regards,

Ling Jin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

Recently stayed at the Edmonton hotel and convention center it was fantastic the front desk staff Pryia Roel Sev Eric Martin and Rimal are always very positive and helpful the food is great as we'll and the staff in kitchen are amazing Daven and others would highly recommend this location to everyone

Stayed May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
22Manager, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel and Convention Centre, responded to this review, May 9, 2014
Dear Guest,


Thank you very much for taking your time and sharing your kind review following your stay at our hotel. We hope to have the pleasure of being of service to you again in the very near future, and strive the best as always.

Best Regards,

Ling Jin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

Our company has held many meetings and functions with the Edmonton Hotel & Convention Centre and they've always provided us with exceptional customer service, perfect catering, and always bend over backwards making sure our meetings/functions are perfect! I would strongly recommend this hotel to other companies to book their meetings and functions with. We'll definitely continue to use this hotel in the future (we already have 2 future dated events booked)! Leanna in Sales and Catering as be a pleasure to work with and Sam in Banquet Services has always been very reliable and makes sure our meetings/functions are perfect. Thank you Leanna and Sam for everything!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
22Manager, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel and Convention Centre, responded to this review, May 9, 2014
Dear Guest,

We were really pleased to have received your lovely review. Thank you very much for taking the time to share your positive experiences and recognizing friendliness of our team. We are look forward to welcoming you back in the near future when you are next visiting Edmonoton

Best Regards,

Ling Jin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
2 reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

Very nice building staff at front counter Priya,sev and Eric make you feel very welcome and security john is a amazing person very friendly and keep everyone safe:) the kitchen and bar staff are great as we'll especially Fred, I would recommend this hotel to everyone! Stay here every time were in Edmonton it's home away from home

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
22Manager, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel and Convention Centre, responded to this review, May 9, 2014
Dear Guest,


Thank you very much for taking your time and sharing your kind review following your stay at our hotel. We hope to have the pleasure of being of service to you again in the very near future, and strive the best as always.

Best Regards,

Ling Jin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Radisson Hotel and Convention Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel and Convention Centre

Address: 4520 76 Avenue NW, Edmonton, Alberta T6B 0A5, Canada (Formerly Edmonton Hotel & Convention Centre)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Edmonton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Edmonton
#4 Best Value Hotel in Edmonton
#4 Romantic Hotel in Edmonton
#12 Family Hotel in Edmonton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Radisson Hotel and Convention Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Radisson Hotel and Convention Centre welcomes you and your family to our lovely hotel. We offer 168 guest rooms with king and queen size accommodations. Our friendly staff will go the extra mile to help you on your next visit to Edmonton or Sherwood Park. Our hotel has easy access to all major arteries in Edmonton and Sherwood Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Radisson Hotel and Convention Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Edmonton Hotel And Convention Centre
Holiday Inn Edmonton
Edmonton Holiday Inn
Radisson Hotel And Convention Centre Edmonton, Alberta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Hotel and Convention Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.