We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reservation adjusted without issue” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS South Edmonton Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS South Edmonton Inn & Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS South Edmonton Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1204 101 Street SW, Edmonton, Alberta T6X 0P1, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #10 of 89 Hotels in Edmonton
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersSilver level
Saskatoon, Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Reservation adjusted without issue”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We stayed at this hotel in early September while attending medical appointments in Edmonton. We chose this hotel for the reasonable price and the location (just off the Anthony Henday). We decided upon arrival to change our stay to 2 nights and while we had to change room types (double Queen from a King) we were accommodated without hesitation and received a gracious response by the gal at the front desk. The room was comfortable but like most hotels there was an issue with not being able to fully close the sink stopper - a minor concern for sure but surprising for a hotel this new. Their beds made up for this - so sumptuous with just the right amount of firmness. This is often a deal breaker for me so how nice to have two nights of sound sleep! This is a busy hotel but even though the breakfast area was a hub of activity it was always kept clean, items were re-stocked regularly and there was always a table to enjoy our breakfast at. The only true irritant is the height of the shower head - set for NBA stars but not the average Canadian women. The Wyndham chain of hotels are the only ones who get this right but their beds aren't as luxurious so I would still recommend staying here for both quality, price and a great sleep.

Make sure you check out the White Spot restaurant only a block and a half away. Great service, good food and the prices were very reasonable.

Room Tip: Their web-site offers a great price for King rooms that are handicap accessible. Be aware that thes...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandy C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS South Edmonton Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Dear 63_Bonbon,

Very happy to hear you had a great stay and my staff were able to accomodate the dates you wanted! We are a pretty busy hotel and sometimes it can be a bit tricky to extend people last minute.

I have never really had much feedback on the shower heads before and this is possibly something to take into consideration if we ever build another hotel. I do thank you for your feedback and review!

Thank you and see you soon.

Mandy Clutesi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

501 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    315
    124
    38
    12
    12
See reviews for
173
88
27
143
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

This hotel is fabulous! The entire experience from check-in thru to check-out was superb. Great customer service, great location, great room, extreme cleanliness, and great continental breakfast. 10 out of 10!

Room Tip: The suite is great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandy C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS South Edmonton Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Dear TravelingT137,

I guess your handle suits your profile. I must say that travellers you are and we really appreciate hearing that you truely enjoyed your stay with us.

Thank you for your kind words, the staff really enjoy hearing from our guests.

Hope to see you soon.

Mandy Clutesi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina, Canada
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

On a recent shopping trip to Edmonton with my daughter and two young grandchildren we stayed at the Best Western Plus South Edmonton and found it to be a very nice place. The rooms are clean and spacious. The microwave and fridge were a very nice addition with two young children. The beds are comfortable and overall the room was quiet. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The full breakfast was very nice as well. The pool and waterslide were a great source of entertainment for the children. The location of the hotel was ideal being situated close to Ikea and some shopping outlets as well as several malls in the area. I would recommend this hotel to family, friends, people with or without children.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandy C, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS South Edmonton Inn & Suites, responded to this review, February 9, 2013
Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for your recent review on Tripadvisor! We thank you for your feedback and We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Pool/waterslide and location is that it makes it top selection for guest travelling to our city for coming first time and good customer service and clean rooms helps getting repeated guest.

We look forward to your next visit to Edmonton and hope you enjoy your stay as much the next time as you did this time.

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

I travel to Edmonton a lot and have stayed in a lot of different hotels.
This hotel gives BIG bang for the buck. The staff are really nice and helpful. The hotel is quite new. I LOVE the beds and the rooms are quite large. OK, the breakfast got a little old, but what do you expect after 10 weeks in a row? I'm not a breakfast fan at the best of times, so the fact that I was good with it for quite a while is a miracle. The fact that the breakfast is included is also a huge bonus for me. I get to wake up later and not worry about it. Every issue I have had has been dealt with promptly and I enjoy the mixer that the manger puts on once in a while. Special thanks to Mandy and her team for making us feel so welcome. I am quite sure you can't find a better hotel experience in this price range anywhere in the city. Added to that, I traded my Best Western Points for Best Buy Gift Certificates. Woo Hoo!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandy C, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS South Edmonton Inn & Suites, responded to this review, February 9, 2013
Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Trip Advisor. I am glad that you have enjoyed your stay at the hotel. Here at Best Western Plus the guest impression is the most important element to our business.On behalf of the staff and management at the hotel, thank you for the business. We appreciate and look forward to your return.


Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

On a recent trip to Canada, we flew in and out of Edmonton, and used the city to outfit ourselves for a paddle down the Nahanni River in the NWT. We spent a total of 5 nights at the beginning and end of our trip in Edmonton and stayed at the Best Western Plus South Edomonton.We found it to offer attractive, well-equipped and comfortable rooms, with convenient access to stores to outfit ourselves, as well as a short drive to Old Sthrathcona on the north and the airport on the south. The staff was very helpful, and the only downside was that the TV offerings were limited and didn't include HBO. Being from the States, I don't know what's the norm in Canadian hotels in that regard. They did offer laundry facilities, however, which were very helpful since we spent a month in Canada, with 3 weeks on the river. There were nearby restaurants that were good as well. This hotel was certainly a good value too. All in all, a very nice place to stay, and one we'd choose again on future trips.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandy C, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS South Edmonton Inn & Suites, responded to this review, February 9, 2013
Dear Valued Guest

I want to thank you for staying with us and providing feedback for others. We pride ourselves on our customer service and our property cleanliness. Sounds like we have a another fan and thats great. I apologise for not having channels you were looking for but i will discuss with my GM regarding this.On behalf of the staff and management at the hotel, we thank you for your business and look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel.

Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon, Canada
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

Would advise anyone wanting to stay in South Edmonton to check this property out. Great location, close to major shopping areas, lots of restaurants, easy to navigate the city due to proximity of major roadways. Check in was very easy, the staff were friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Room facing the south side were sunny
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandy C, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS South Edmonton Inn & Suites, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Dear Rocko

Thank you for your review.. It's great to hear that you enjoyed your stay and yes, we are very centrally located in the city, easy to get just about anywhere and the area is perfect for shopping, dining. We always try to make all our guest stay comfortable, Agian we appreciate your review and we hope to see you soon.

Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

Stayed at this hotel on our way to the mountains, very nice newer hotel. Had a king size bed which is was comfortable, rooms were also very clean and well manitained. No Restaurant is located in the hotel but there are lots of options close to the hotel. Staff was very helpful with directions to Ikea which is about a two minute drive from the hotel. Breakfast was very good and great value for any families. I would definately recoomend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandy C, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS South Edmonton Inn & Suites, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Dear Valued Guest

I would like to thank you for your comments and the detailed description you gave for our rooms and facilities. The info you provided about our hotels services and amenities will no doubt be very useful to future guests.

On behalf of the staff and management, we thank you for your business and look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel on your next visit.

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS South Edmonton Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS South Edmonton Inn & Suites

Address: 1204 101 Street SW, Edmonton, Alberta T6X 0P1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Edmonton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Edmonton
#2 Business Hotel in Edmonton
#4 Family Hotel in Edmonton
#14 Romantic Hotel in Edmonton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS South Edmonton Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sleek, stylish and contemporary, this Edmonton, Alberta hotel is located close to the city center's most exciting dining and shopping district and features easy access to the Edmonton International Airport and the University of Alberta. The BEST WESTERN PLUS South Edmonton Inn & Suites is in the Top 20% for Quality Assurance Scores for Best Western hotels.This hotel in Edmonton is located just off of Highway 2 and offers spacious, well-appointed guest rooms that feature upgraded amenities - like comfortable pillow top mattresses, an in-room microwave, personal refrigerator, flat screen televisions with cable satellite and free high-speed Internet access. Start each morning at this BEST WESTERN PLUS South Edmonton Inn & Suites with a complimentary full breakfast before heading out to enjoy a swim in our indoor saltwater pool - complete with water slide and hot tub - or break a sweat in our fitness center. This hotel in Edmonton is also 100% non-smoking and Eco-Friendly. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS South Edmonton Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western South Edmonton Hotel Edmonton
Best Western South Edmonton Inn And Suites
BEST WESTERN PLUS South Edmonton Inn & Suites Alberta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS South Edmonton Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.