We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS South Edmonton Inn & Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS South Edmonton Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1204 101 Street SW, Edmonton, Alberta T6X 0P1, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #10 of 89 Hotels in Edmonton
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersSilver level
Norman Wells
1 review
“Nice hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012

Travelled to Edmonton for medical reasons. Coming from the North, I was very suprised how friendly everyone was. The staff was very accomodating to me, and helped me move rooms. Very nice hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandy S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS South Edmonton Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 20, 2012
Dear Rita J

I am very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and sorry to hear that medical reasons brought you to our great city. I am very happy to say that we have some very regular guests here for similar reasons and we do try our best to make thier stay convenient and comfortable.

Please let us know if you ever need to come back, we will surely make your next stay as enjoyable.

Thank you
Mandy Clutesi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

501 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    315
    124
    38
    12
    12
See reviews for
173
88
27
143
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Grande Prairie, Alberta, Canada
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012

I visited this hotel while attending a business meeting in Edmonton. I have always received excellent service but this last visit I felt like royalty. When I arrived, I was greeted as usual by the reception, and while the young lady was looking up my reservation, I was chatting with another young lady, who I found out later was Mandy, the General Manager. My preplanned room was not ready which would not have been a problem but then I was told I was being upgraded. I received my keys and walked up to the door of my room, opened it and went WOW! I was in a room with a jacuzzi, a fireplace, a soft housecoat, and king size bed. It was amazing. I had a great evening, a good sleep and then to top it off got free breakfast and coffee the next morning and my a chariot (Taxi) was waiting to take me to the meeting. I loved it and will definitely go back again as well as refer any one who'll listen. Thanks for making me feel like royalty. It made my day, night and good memories.

Room Tip: I have never been disappointed with any of their rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandy S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS South Edmonton Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 20, 2012
Dear Brenda

Thank you thank you thank you!!!

Is is so great to hear such nice and warm comments. Our staff are very proud and happy when they see reviews like this and they all talk about remembering you too! It's always nice for us as hoteliers to get that special person, who is so nice, friendly, happy and it makes our day as much as the guests.

I am sure we will see you back in the near future.

Thanks again,
Mandy Clutesi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

We arrived Canada day (very late) and were pleasantly surprised as this is a very nice hotel, clean quiet. Very comfy beds, nice Simmons World Class beds not the cheap trampoline type you find at other hotels. We thought breakfast was very good with nice selection of food. My kids absolutely loved the water slide and pool.
Mandy I didn't get a chance to say thanks before leaving, but I also appreciate your patience and holding 2 rooms while I sorted out my gift card issues and figured out which room I was going to take prior to arrival. You could have told me to take one or the other but holding it for a couple of days went the extra mile.
My family and I stayed at 3 other hotels while on our 10 day Alberta trip and I picked them all based on people's comments on tripadvisor, and this one is the best overall out of the 4.

Peter B

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandy C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS South Edmonton Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 4, 2012
Dear Peter B.

So happy to hear that of all the hotels you stayed with, ours was the most enjoyable. And no problem, we always try our best to accomodate our guests and since we are a pretty busy hotel, it sometimes can be quick to resell a room.

Hope you visit us again on your next trip and have good travels!

Mandy Clutesi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

The rooms away from the highway are nice and quiet, the suites are spacious and there is a pool and hot tub. The breakfast is better than continental but avoid the sausages, they are just tasteless and greasy. The air conditioner and heater are on strict motion detectors and if you are still for an hour or more (like when you go to bed) it shuts off and the temperature goes to the hotel set limit, I found it too hot in winter and spring visits.

Room Tip: Avoid the corner rooms over the highway, they trap noise and it's terribly boomy, all other room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandy C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS South Edmonton Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 4, 2012
Dear nonsmoker111,

Thank you for your recent review on TripAdvisor......... I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. I want to mention that there is a function on the ac units if the fan is turned on which will keep them on all the time, not just with movement in the room. Next time you are in, let us know and we can check on that for you.

We are happy that you had a great stay overall and look forward to your return.

Mandy Clutesi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Top Contributor
251 reviews 251 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
97 helpful votes 97 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2012

Stayed here on Canada Day. Here is what happened: Arrived an hour early & had to wait for desk worker to stop watching Euro Cup final to help me...Told our room was not ready and come back around check in time, no problem. Came back at check in time and was given keys to our room (king sized with tub, etc). Went to room and found door propped open and the room was a disaster. Went back down and the wait staff was super flustered. They gave us a double queen with a tub (this was a must with a young child). Went to the room to find out it had a walk in shower..? Went back to desk and after 15 minutes they gave us a business king. Staff was unorganized, unprofessional, etc. Suprisingly loud also! Will not stay here again.

Room Tip: There is no restaurant in this hotel. Chop in the Sandman is ok but expensive.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS South Edmonton Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 8, 2012
Dear Brett P.

I am so sorry for the confusion you encountered during your stay and would like to apologize for the issues and inconvenience. I am not too sure why you had this problem and I would dare to say my front desk staff may have been flustered because they don't usually run into these kind of problems. Obviously there was some communication issues between front desk and housekeeping and I have addressed them already. Again please feel free to contact me direct if you are coming to Edmonton again so that we may have the opportunity to make this right for you.

I encourage all guests that if you do encounter something that made your stay a LESS THAN 5, to contact me directly so that we ensure you are treated right and fairly. Customer service is something we strive to perfect every day and without us being given the opportunity to fix it, we can't improve.

Again, I do apologize and look forward to making your next stay an enjoyable one.

Mandy Clutesi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Paul, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012

This was our first visit to this hotel and I can truely say that we had a great stay. The rooms were great and the breakfast (which was complimentary) was excellent. We will certainly visit this hotel again. It is easy to get to from South Edmonton Common. It is in a new location and right near the Anthony Henday Freeway.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS South Edmonton Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 8, 2012
Dear Rudolph W

I am glad your enjoyed your stay with us here at the Best Western Plus South Edmonton. To get comments like this was one of our best experiences is one that makes us proud. Many of our guests are repeat customers and we hope that you will now be part of that club.

Look forward to seeing you again soon
Mandy Clutesi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012

Stayed here during multiple occasions. The hotel is very clean. Breakfast options are decent. The staff are friendly and courteous, when I did not like the room I checked into they immediately gave me another room. Would love to stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS South Edmonton Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 8, 2012
Dear Raveena S

So glad to hear that your great experience with our staff and hotel is what keeps you coming back to us each time. I truely think that our staff look at each and every one of our guests as family and I am so happy that they do their best to make you feel that way.

Hope to see you again soon, happy travels.

Mandy Clutesi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS South Edmonton Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS South Edmonton Inn & Suites

Address: 1204 101 Street SW, Edmonton, Alberta T6X 0P1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Edmonton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Edmonton
#2 Business Hotel in Edmonton
#4 Family Hotel in Edmonton
#14 Romantic Hotel in Edmonton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS South Edmonton Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sleek, stylish and contemporary, this Edmonton, Alberta hotel is located close to the city center's most exciting dining and shopping district and features easy access to the Edmonton International Airport and the University of Alberta. The BEST WESTERN PLUS South Edmonton Inn & Suites is in the Top 20% for Quality Assurance Scores for Best Western hotels.This hotel in Edmonton is located just off of Highway 2 and offers spacious, well-appointed guest rooms that feature upgraded amenities - like comfortable pillow top mattresses, an in-room microwave, personal refrigerator, flat screen televisions with cable satellite and free high-speed Internet access. Start each morning at this BEST WESTERN PLUS South Edmonton Inn & Suites with a complimentary full breakfast before heading out to enjoy a swim in our indoor saltwater pool - complete with water slide and hot tub - or break a sweat in our fitness center. This hotel in Edmonton is also 100% non-smoking and Eco-Friendly. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS South Edmonton Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western South Edmonton Inn And Suites
Best Western South Edmonton Hotel Edmonton
BEST WESTERN PLUS South Edmonton Inn & Suites Alberta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS South Edmonton Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.