We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern Indian Bistro” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Zaika

Zaika
2303 Ellwood Dr, Edmonton, Alberta T6X 0A9, Canada
(780) 462-8722
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #89 of 1,885 Restaurants in Edmonton
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Entertaining clients
Dining options: Reservations
Edmonton, Canada
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
148 helpful votes 148 helpful votes
“Modern Indian Bistro”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2011

Excellent, fresh, well prepared Indian buffet at great prices. Very new, the decor modern and very contemporary. Tucked away in a commercial area of Ellerslie in south Edmonton, it can be a little hard to find the first time so print the directions or a Google map. If you enjoy Indian cuisine, this gem is highly recommended.

  • Visited January 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    16
    8
    1
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Amazing !!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2011

Try the mango chicken !!!!!
Amazing food great atmosphere
Great service

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jasper, Canada
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
219 helpful votes 219 helpful votes
“Striking Décor and Great Lunch Buffet!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2011

We got lost, on our way someplace else for a mid-afternoon lunch, and pulled in to turn around... what's this, an Indian restaurant? Hmmm, let's give it a try! Are we ever happy we did!

A lunch buffet was on - great, tasty food, and a good deal. The server was prompt with water refills and clearing away plates. I can't wait to go back again, next time I go to Edmonton!

  • Visited May 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverside, California
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“The aromas are just the beginning”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2011

Excellent food, friendly service, plenty of variety. Although it was a bit noisy, the server was chatty and pleasant with good recommendations to make. The buffet ($17) was excellent, and would have been well worth it if I'd been more hungry. Plenty of options for vegetarians, and the several salad options were very fresh and colorful. I would definitely return.

  • Visited April 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Amazing Food, Great Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2011

This restaurant is my favorite restaurant in Edmonton. The food is always fresh and tastes absolutely fantastic!!! The service is great and the owners are almost always on site and are very nice people. I would recommend this restaurant to anyone and everyone!

  • Visited April 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zaika also viewed

Edmonton, Alberta
Edmonton, Alberta
 
Edmonton, Alberta
 

Been to Zaika? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Zaika, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.