We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So Helpful” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Roadrunner Motel

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Edmonton
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Roadrunner Motel
Save
You added Roadrunner Motel to your Saves list
6622 - 104 Street, Edmonton, Alberta T6H 2L2, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 30 Edmonton B&B and Inns
1 review
“So Helpful”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

We stayed there just before Christmas when my sister got sick and are going back now. We found the gentleman at the desk helpful and he went out of his way for us. Am pleased to return again and hope to do so in the future.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    3
    0
    1
    2
See reviews for
3
Couples
0
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

I have been here for well over a week and there is no minifridge my phone does'nt work ,the electrical outlet shorted out and blew my cell phone charger out of the wall.Then when i call the frontdesk to ask for help they tell me they cant do anything but they won't compensate for it ether worst customer service ever

Room Tip: just find somewhere else its a deathtrap
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Albert, Canada
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

Checked in and front desk people were so helpful in getting me settled into my room. They also were able to get me cabs right away. We were here visiting loved ones in the hospital and the motel staff took away so many of our stresses we had. God bless

Room Tip: no pool....hard wood floors and microwaves minifridges in all rooms plus free wireless internet and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midland, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

unless you want the front desk clerk hang up on a customer fiance and who would not even give his name , never heard such a thing in the hotel business and i am myself coowner of a hotel in paris ,france
dont think that place even deserve the name of a hotel or motel . its a shame for the whole hotel industry

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2010

Edmonton is a lovely place to stay while going on a trip to explore rockies. Or to take-in some sun in summers. This hotel was a charming find that i booked on the net without any reference. The staff was excellent and caring. I was traveling alone though had friends in the city they the staff ensured that i was never uncomfortable about getting taxis or getting directions...it will definitely be a recommended place for anyone planing to make edmonton a base to go to explore rockies.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Roadrunner Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Roadrunner Motel

Address: 6622 - 104 Street, Edmonton, Alberta T6H 2L2, Canada
Location: Canada > Alberta > Edmonton
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in Edmonton
Number of rooms: 48
Also Known As:
Roadrunner Motel Edmonton, Alberta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Roadrunner Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.