We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“DECIVING” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Roadrunner Motel

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Roadrunner Motel to your Saves list
Roadrunner Motel
6622 - 104 Street, Edmonton, Alberta T6H 2L2, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 28 Edmonton B&B and Inns
Edmonton
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“DECIVING”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

I have been here for well over a week and there is no minifridge my phone does'nt work ,the electrical outlet shorted out and blew my cell phone charger out of the wall.Then when i call the frontdesk to ask for help they tell me they cant do anything but they won't compensate for it ether worst customer service ever

Room Tip: just find somewhere else its a deathtrap
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    3
    0
    1
    2
See reviews for
3
Couples
0
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
St. Albert, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

Checked in and front desk people were so helpful in getting me settled into my room. They also were able to get me cabs right away. We were here visiting loved ones in the hospital and the motel staff took away so many of our stresses we had. God bless

Room Tip: no pool....hard wood floors and microwaves minifridges in all rooms plus free wireless internet and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midland, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

unless you want the front desk clerk hang up on a customer fiance and who would not even give his name , never heard such a thing in the hotel business and i am myself coowner of a hotel in paris ,france
dont think that place even deserve the name of a hotel or motel . its a shame for the whole hotel industry

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
120 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2010

Edmonton is a lovely place to stay while going on a trip to explore rockies. Or to take-in some sun in summers. This hotel was a charming find that i booked on the net without any reference. The staff was excellent and caring. I was traveling alone though had friends in the city they the staff ensured that i was never uncomfortable about getting taxis or getting directions...it will definitely be a recommended place for anyone planing to make edmonton a base to go to explore rockies.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Edmonton hotels
Days Inn Edmonton South
#23 of 88 in Edmonton
4.0 of 5 stars 233 reviews
Varscona Hotel on Whyte
#14 of 88 in Edmonton
4.5 of 5 stars 369 reviews
Matrix Hotel
#9 of 88 in Edmonton
4.5 of 5 stars 997 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Argyll Plaza Hotel
#46 of 88 in Edmonton
3.5 of 5 stars 65 reviews
Metterra Hotel on Whyte
#3 of 88 in Edmonton
4.5 of 5 stars 603 reviews
Calgary Trail North
BEST WESTERN Cedar Park Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Roadrunner Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Roadrunner Motel

Address: 6622 - 104 Street, Edmonton, Alberta T6H 2L2, Canada
Location: Canada > Alberta > Edmonton
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 28 B&Bs / Inns in Edmonton
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo so you can book your Roadrunner Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Roadrunner Motel Edmonton, Alberta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Roadrunner Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.