We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great way to get to the South Side” 4 of 5 stars
Review of High Level Bridge and Streetcar

High Level Bridge and Streetcar
103rd St & 83rd Ave | (Rear of Old Strathcona Farmer's Market Building), Edmonton, Alberta T6H 5Y1 , Canada
+1 780-437-7721
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 180 things to do in Edmonton
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The views of the city and the river from this trolley car are absolutely amazing. This is also the best way to get from the farmer's market to downtown.
High River
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
“Great way to get to the South Side”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2015 NEW

This was a trip my wife and I had wanted to do for a while so we finally picked a Saturday and did it. Great experience and a fun way to get over the sought side of Edmonton across the High level bridge. We spent the afternoon and part of the early evening at on White Avenue the hopped on the street car and came back across to our car great fun for the family

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    80
    47
    8
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hinton, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 attraction reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Relaxing View of Edmonton's Heart!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2015

One of the best-kept secrets for delving into the past. A lovely way of seeing the city from a different angle with all the historical trappings. Definitely worth doing during the spring, summer and fall.

Visited April 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Top Contributor
141 reviews 141 reviews
63 attraction reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Great Views Year Round”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2015

We have walked across, biked across and rode the Streetcar across. The river valley views are stunning and ever changing from the first frazzle pans of winter to the spring breakup, the summer green and the fall colours. Now it is illuminated as well. A big part of Edmonton, past and present.

Visited March 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
16 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“educational”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2015

For a reasonable price , you get transportation across the bridge ,a great view of the river valley and downtown as well as a history lesson from the driver.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherwood Park, Alberta
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2015

We normally go here for a Sunday morning breakfast, and try to arrive for opening at 8:30; they always seem to be open already. The cinnamon buns are great and the blueberry pancakes look good. I've also had the hot cereal and very much enjoyed that too!

Visited March 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed High Level Bridge and Streetcar also viewed

 
Edmonton, Alberta
 

Been to High Level Bridge and Streetcar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage High Level Bridge and Streetcar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.