We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is our favourite pizza place in the world” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Una Pizza + Wine

Una Pizza + Wine
618 17 Ave SW, Calgary, Alberta T2S 0B4, Canada (Formerly Wicked Wedge Pizza Co)
(403) 453-1183
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 2,769 Restaurants in Calgary
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“This is our favourite pizza place in the world”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

My Boyfriend likes to try pizza every time we go to place, and this place is his Favourite. He likes even more then pizza that he has had in Italy. His favourite pizza is the salami pizza.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

250 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    159
    57
    25
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Amazing Pizza!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

I had heard good things about this place and had to go try it for myself. The place is small so we decided to put our name on the list and walk down the street to have a drink and await their call. The told us it would be about an hour and in less than 30 minutes we got the call that a table was available. The staff here is so friendly and the food did not disappoint. I loved the meatballs and the fresh arugula they put on our pizza was just fantastic. I can't wait to go back!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Pretentious for no reason !”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Crowded, overbearing, unfriendly server, food is just okay, overpriced for what it is. We will let others be treated like cattle.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“Long line worth it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

Make sure if you have resos everyone is there. This place is busy, and there is a reason for it. Great Pizza. Would go back again and again.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“One of our favorites”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

This is a great little place. The pizzas are excellent with thin crust and tasty toppings. The funghi is their best pizza. I also love their kale Ceaser salad. It is the best I have ever tasted. The 4 cheese is also extremely tasty and has truffle honey which adds a nice sweetness with the cheese. The restaurant is small and there is often a line. I like that you can leave your number, wander down to one of the pubs down the street and they'll call you when your table is ready.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Una Pizza + Wine also viewed

 

Been to Una Pizza + Wine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Una Pizza + Wine, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.