We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredible beer selection” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bottlescrew Bill's Pub

Bottlescrew Bill's Pub
140 10 Ave SW, Calgary, Alberta, Canada
403-263-7900
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1,069 of 3,019 Restaurants in Calgary
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: Steakhouse, Contemporary, Pub
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Waterloo, Canada
Top Contributor
405 reviews 405 reviews
133 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 170 cities Reviews in 170 cities
181 helpful votes 181 helpful votes
“Incredible beer selection”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

Incredible beer selection at this pub, both for domestic micro-brews and imports. Had the butter-chicken, which was unique in preparation and presentation (for a pub). Overall a good experience.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    13
    8
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Ab
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great Service - Good Food - Excellent Beer Selection”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

I was there last night for a friends birthday party - the waitress to the time to remember my name. And she even gave me some samples of the beer that I was going to buy to make sure I liked it. She was attentive along with the other bussers and servers an empty glass or plate never lingered . I love this place - it is one of my favorite places to go have a pint or two.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Good pub, good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013 via mobile

Walked down the street and tried this pub, glad that I did as food was good and they have a massive choice of beers. Managed to pick up free wifi as well. Good for people watching in the street going by.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Excellent choice of beers”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

I go here regularly when in town to meet up with friends.

They've got a great selection of beers, covering local, national and international (300 at the last count) and the food is very good indeed. Now, only if they had the chicken fingers I fancied yesterday evening everything would have been perfect, but alas. The Lamb korma is nice as are the dry ribs.

The righthand side of the pub is the restaurant area but I prefer the lefthand door which gets you into the bar area.

Can't really fault it.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Good local brews and food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

This is a great place close to lots of hotels in downtown Calgary to go to enjoy a good meal and drink at a decent price.

Food was fresh and lots of selection on tap. My husband was in heaven as he really likes a good beer and they had plant. No need to go to Craft Market and the food it not from Costco. It was all freshly made.

Only thing I did notice is a lack of a vegetarian option so I cannot take my vegetarian friends here.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bottlescrew Bill's Pub also viewed

 

Been to Bottlescrew Bill's Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bottlescrew Bill's Pub, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.