We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice for a change” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Milestone's

Milestone's
90 Anderson Road SESE, Calgary, Alberta T2J 0A2, Canada
403-225-1150
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1,042 of 2,769 Restaurants in Calgary
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Calgary, Canada
Top Contributor
312 reviews 312 reviews
162 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
137 helpful votes 137 helpful votes
“Nice for a change”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

Different from Earls or Moxie's, Milestones has a varied menu and a decent wine list. Good for a dinner date or family dining. Service is prompt and good. Try the peruvian burritos or the ahi tuna tacos. The mains are tasty. New wines on the menu are worth a try. Can get busy or crowded fast. Decor is modern, washroom usually clean and there is a lounge with a full menu.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    13
    8
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Southport
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Great place for Sunday brunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

As well as being handy for the Southside mall, Milestone's is a very popular place for Sunday brunch. We had to book and spend 30 minutes shopping in the mall waiting for a table to become free - always a good sign. An excellent and varied selection of both food and drinks are on offer. Service was hard to fault. We thoroughly enjoyed the experience and would not hesitate to return.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver Island, Canada
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Enjoyable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

We arrived during the week around 5 pm. I had the hamburger and my friend had the steak & shrimp. Both were delicious and well served. Service was offered with a smile and although there was a slight wait for our food, I hadn't seen my friend in over a year so it gave us time for "catching up".

Would definitely go there again next time I'm in the Calgary area.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
249 reviews 249 reviews
227 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
“Saturday brunch till 4 pm”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013 via mobile

Had the prime rib hash, beef nice, almost no hash though? Too many red peppes and too much sauce

Eggs poached perfectly

Toast not toasted, hard tomato wedges so hard as to be tasteless and inedible

Great service

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
calgary
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“An enjoyable experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

My husband & I were returning from an early afternoon film showing. We thought it would be nice to round off our outing with a light meal before returning home.
Quite by chance we were passing Milestones @ the Southcentre Shopping Mall & dcided to try it out. We were very pleased we did.
The service was excellent. We both chose a Pasta dish from an extensive menu, moderately priced & served very well.
My husband's comment regarding his Pasta not being hot enough was quickly dealt with by the Manager to our satisfaction.
We enjoyed our meal & will be visiting again.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Milestone's also viewed

 

Been to Milestone's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Milestone's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.