We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistently Good Food and Service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bill's Peking House Restaurant

Bill's Peking House Restaurant
380 Canyon Meadows Dr SE # 3220, Calgary, Alberta, Canada (Southeast Calgary)
(403) 278-3338
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #360 of 2,873 restaurants in Calgary
Cuisines: Asian, Chinese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery
Neighborhood: Southeast Calgary
Calgary
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Consistently Good Food and Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2011

Bill's is one of our favourite Chinese restaurants. The food is consistently good and hot. Service is very good. If a sizeable proportion of Chinese patrons is a good indicator of the quality of food then Bill's passes that test.

  • Visited October 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

82% Recommend
    9
    10
    3
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“very good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2011

very good compared to most North American Chinese restaurants though the food was quite standard fare. The place was clean and well decorated. the service was friendly. the was no surprise on the good or bad side

  • Visited August 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Good neighbourhood chinese restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2011

Went there for a Christmas party. Our grouo was approx. 40 and they were able to accomodate us in 1 area of the restaurant. For approx. $20 we had a very good selection and plenty to fill you.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Always amazing food.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2011

We have never had a bad meal at Bill's, every time we go the service and the meals are great.
It is a great family run resteraunt, this is the only place we go for Chinese food as it is always well done.

  • Visited March 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Oh Snap!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2010

This Restaurant was amazing, we went late on Saturday night and it wasn't very busy. We got seated right away and we're all very impressed with the Service. I have never had such AMAZING Dumplings before. My husband and I are generally picky about food adn service; however we are both looking forward to our next visit.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bill's Peking House Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Bill's Peking House Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bill's Peking House Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.