We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service was good the room was comfortable and clean. carpet...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Calgary Northwest

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Calgary Northwest to your Saves list
Days Inn Calgary Northwest
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4420 16th Avenue NW, Calgary, Alberta T3B 0M4, Canada (Formerly Econo Lodge) (Northwest Calgary)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #35 of 100 Hotels in Calgary
Medicine Hat
1 review
“Service was good the room was comfortable and clean. carpet...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

Service was good the room was comfortable and clean. carpet was soiled in areas. Location is good. air conditioner was noisy.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hannah C, General Manager at Days Inn Calgary Northwest, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Thank you for your review! I'll be sure to pass along the "service" comments to our Front Desk Team. Hopefully we will see you on your next trip to Calgary.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

412 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    128
    198
    60
    14
    12
See reviews for
167
78
25
102
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

Very satisfied with hotel. Only complaint is with guests who take up a parking space and a half when parking is limited. Selfish! A room on the back side of the hotel is quieter but smaller window. Front (facing 16 Ave) have patio doors, Juliet balcony, but traffic can be busy at times

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brittany K, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Calgary Northwest, responded to this review, November 17, 2013
Thank you for your very postive review! We hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

I have stayed here a few times. Nice rooms, decent breakfast, great location. Clean and updated, Nice staff as well.

I used to stay at another days Inn in the area but there prices kept going up as their rooms kept getting shabbier then I found this one.

The negatives is that they scan your license. I find this off putting because I know some places actually scan and then sell your information to make an extra buck. Really, you have my credit card information, is there really a need to scan my license too? Especially when I am a repeat customer.

I know someone will undoubtedly say it is for my own safety but where does it end. Especially when I do not know what they are doing with the info.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hannah C, General Manager at Days Inn Calgary Northwest, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear you are one of our repeat guests! You are correct; we do scan ID at check in. There is a notice at the front desk with more information. This information is not sold and is stored by a third party under very strict privacy regulations.
We scan ID so that we know who is in the hotel at any given time. Providing there is no disturbance, your information is only stored for 90 days. Once the Front Desk has scanned your ID they have no access to the information. Management can access a guest name and update notes should a disturbance occur. This allows us to refuse service in the future should, in the unlikely event; we have to ban a guest.
Most people are familiar with the ID scanner in the context of bars, it is the same product. It is slowly being adapted and used in hotels. It is most certainly for the safety of the hotel, our staff and our guests. The ID scanning tool has the ability to aide police in finding and arresting wanted criminals. We think it is important to work closely with the Calgary Police Service. I assure you that we are in business to provide guests a comfortable stay and not collect their data to make an extra buck.
Thank you for your very positive comments about our property and the staff, we hope to see you again! Please feel free to contact me directly should you wish to have more information. 403-288-7115 ext:101
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Calgary Northwest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Calgary Northwest

Address: 4420 16th Avenue NW, Calgary, Alberta T3B 0M4, Canada (Formerly Econo Lodge)
Location: Canada > Alberta > Calgary > Northwest Calgary
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Business Hotel in Calgary
#29 Family Hotel in Calgary
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Calgary Northwest 2*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the newly RENOVATED Days Inn Calgary Northwest. We are conveniently located adjacent to Edworthy Park, 15 minutes to downtown and minutes to Canada Olympic Park, Calaway Park, The University of Calgary and McMahon Stadium - home of the Stampeders!You will love our new guest rooms with plush beds, 40" LCD flat screen TV's, fridge and microwave in every room. Our renovated guest bathrooms include some with walk in tile shower and all with 6 function shower heads and granite counter tops.Enjoy complimentary: Deluxe Continental Breakfast, Wi-Fi and parking.Come see for yourself a boutique style home away from home. Our location makes us great for business travellers and families alike. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Days Inn Hotels, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Days Inn Calgary Northwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Causeway Bay Hotel Calgary

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Calgary Northwest, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.