We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just OK” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Calgary Northwest

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Calgary Northwest to your Saves list
Days Inn Calgary Northwest
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4420 16th Avenue NW, Calgary, Alberta T3B 0M4, Canada (Formerly Econo Lodge) (Northwest Calgary)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #31 of 98 Hotels in Calgary
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Just OK”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

On a busy street, right next to the road making for a loud room even on the 3rd floor. Room was clean and bed comfortable. No bacon and eggs at this free breakfast like u get at H.I. Price at $119 is fair. I'd stay here again if I had to.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hannah C, General Manager at Days Inn Calgary Northwest, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Thank you for your review. You are correct; we are located on the Trans-Canada Highway and it is a busy route in and out of the city. Our location is ideal for guests who would like to avoid city traffic on their way to Banff or those visiting Foothills Hospital, Alberta Children's Hospital or Canada Olympic Park. Certainly one of the drawbacks of such a central location can be that there is a lot of traffic. We do have double paned windows on the rooms facing the highway and for most this blocks out enough traffic noise to have a nice night’s sleep. We understand that everyone is unique and we are disappointed that you were bothered by the noise. We appreciate the positive comments about comfort, price and bed quality. We offer a Complimentary Deluxe Continental breakfast – our only hot item is “make your own waffles”, usually a big hit with guests of all ages! We also offer hard boiled eggs, yogurt, muffins, cereals, fresh fruit and a Gluten Free cereal option. We thank you for your review and hope to see you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

366 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    118
    175
    53
    11
    9
See reviews for
156
68
20
86
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Richmond
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

Was worried when I arrived. Along a city highway, tiny lobby, but rooms are totally comfortable and very clean!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hannah C, General Manager at Days Inn Calgary Northwest, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
"Very Clean and Comfortable," we thank you for your review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
110 hotel reviews
Reviews in 102 cities Reviews in 102 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

We found this hotel to be in a very handy location as we were passing through from the north and heading towards Banff on Hwy 1 the next morning. It is a relatively new facility and the rooms are clean and bright. Free WiFi in the room worked great. Excellent shower with plenty of very hot water. The continental breakfast with make-your-own waffles, cereals, fruits, juices, etc was excellent. Staff that we encountered were very friendly. Lots of restaurants a short drive in either direction. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hannah C, General Manager at Days Inn Calgary Northwest, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Thank you for your very extensive review. Your review could be featured in our promotional material! Thank you for acknowledging the staff, it always means a lot to them to be recognized for their hard work. We have many guests who like to avoid the traffic in the morning and get right on the highway to Banff. We hope to see you next time you visit or even pass through Calgary.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

stayed for eight consecutive nights. staff was really good. close to shopping, hospital and highway to Banff. overall good location and we'd stay there again for sure. good value for what you get.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brittany K, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Calgary Northwest, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Thank you so much for the positive comments about our staff and hotel. We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Calgary Northwest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Calgary Northwest

Address: 4420 16th Avenue NW, Calgary, Alberta T3B 0M4, Canada (Formerly Econo Lodge)
Location: Canada > Alberta > Calgary > Northwest Calgary
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Business Hotel in Calgary
#28 Family Hotel in Calgary
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Calgary Northwest 2*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the newly RENOVATED Days Inn Calgary Northwest. We are conveniently located adjacent to Edworthy Park, 15 minutes to downtown and minutes to Canada Olympic Park, Calaway Park, The University of Calgary and McMahon Stadium - home of the Stampeders!You will love our new guest rooms with plush beds, 40" LCD flat screen TV's, fridge and microwave in every room. Our renovated guest bathrooms include some with walk in tile shower and all with 6 function shower heads and granite counter tops.Enjoy complimentary: Deluxe Continental Breakfast, Wi-Fi and parking.Come see for yourself a boutique style home away from home. Our location makes us great for business travellers and families alike. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Days Inn Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn Calgary Northwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Causeway Bay Hotel Calgary

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Calgary Northwest, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.