We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very good value!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Calgary Northwest

Save Saved
You added Days Inn Calgary Northwest to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Days Inn Calgary Northwest
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4420 16th Avenue NW, Calgary, Alberta T3B 0M4, Canada (Formerly Econo Lodge) (Northwest Calgary)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 98 hotels in Calgary
Saskatoon
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“very good value!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

Was a busy week in Calgary and didn't want to pay what some of my regular stops were costing so decided to try this Days Inn. Great location, close to downtown, seems to be newly renovated.

Very good staff at checkin and checkout. The continental breakfast was more than adequate and the gym was small but sufficient.

Room was more than large enough, comfortable bed, good TV and bathroom was great. It even had a fridge and microwave.

Great place to stay for business close to downtown or in the west end of Calgary

Room Tip: It is a little noisy on the "street" side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hannah C, General Manager at Days Inn Calgary Northwest, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Thank you for your review. Great to hear that you wanted to try somewhere new! As you mentioned we are perfectly suited for the corporate traveller with great rates and easy access to downtown. Hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

208 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    78
    98
    24
    4
    4
See reviews for
90
33
8
54
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
ANCASTER
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

Rooms are clean and nice, beds are comfortable. Shower was excellent. I had a problem with 2 things
1. Too hot with the comforter - too cold without the comforter. Needed something in- between.
2. one pillow was too low and 2 pillows were too high - could not find a happy medium

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hannah C, General Manager at Days Inn Calgary Northwest, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest survey. We value all guest feedback and use it to make improvements. I appreciate the comments about the comforters, perhaps we need to look into another option in the rooms. Great to hear positive comments on the cleanliness and our showers. Hopefully we will see you next time you visit Calgary.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BIRMINGHAM
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

Clean room, friendly staff, decent continental breakfast, what more could you ask for? If a light sleeper, ask for rooms away from the road. The heating system was a little noisy, constantly switching on and off. Otherwise v good.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hannah C, General Manager at Days Inn Calgary Northwest, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
So pleased we could be a part of your business in Calgary! You are correct that the heating/cooling units are designed to come on and off in order to properly regulate the room temperature. I've actually contacted our installer and he indicated that this is how the unit keeps from overheating or freezing up. The good news is that each room controls their own unit so they can also be turned off if you prefer. Be sure to bring a business card and enter our draw for a free night stay if you are here again before Dec. 15th.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Days Inn Calgary Northwest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Calgary Northwest

Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Causeway Bay Hotel Calgary
Econo Lodge Causeway Bay Hotel
Address: 4420 16th Avenue NW, Calgary, Alberta T3B 0M4, Canada (Formerly Econo Lodge)
Location: Canada > Alberta > Calgary > Northwest Calgary
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Calgary
#15 Family Hotel in Calgary
#19 Romantic Hotel in Calgary
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Calgary Northwest 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the newly RENOVATED Days Inn Calgary Northwest. We are conveniently located adjacent to Edworthy Park, 15 minutes to downtown and minutes to Canada Olympic Park, Calaway Park, The University of Calgary and McMahon Stadium - home of the Stampeders!You will love our new guest rooms with plush beds, 40" LCD flat screen TV's, fridge and microwave in every room. Our renovated guest bathrooms include some with walk in tile shower and all with 6 function shower heads and granite counter tops.Enjoy complimentary: Deluxe Continental Breakfast, Wi-Fi and parking.Come see for yourself a boutique style home away from home. Our location makes us great for business travellers and families alike. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Days Inn Hotels, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Days Inn Calgary Northwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Calgary Northwest, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.