We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great night out” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Olive Garden

Olive Garden
333 36th St. N.E., Calgary, Alberta T2A 7R4, Canada (Northeast Calgary)
403-248-1020
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #182 of 2,927 Restaurants in Calgary
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Neighborhood: Northeast Calgary
Calgary, Canada
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“A great night out”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

This is one of those enjoyable dining nights where you can get dressed up for a romantic evening or a night out with family and friends. The food is excellent and reasonably priced. The staff was very friendly and the food very tasty. I would highly recommend it

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    98
    63
    42
    23
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Family outing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

We all went to the olive Garden as a family outing since My Grandson loves the garlic bread there. There was 6 of us and we all ordered different meals. Everyone of the appetizers arrived together at the same time as well as our dinners. Everything was delicious and the service was excellent. My wife has a group of girls that meet once a month and this restaurant rates the highest reviews on their list of places to go.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“yummy italian!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

Love this restuarant. Service is always good. Food is great. Great value for your money. We go there a lot.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatchewan
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Met friends for supper”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

Very friendly and attentive staff. New menu items caused a few questions. Really wanted us to have a bottle of wine ... free samples! It worked. With wine, a starter and no desert, it cost about $100 - reasonable i think. we would try another restaurant in the area next time - there are lots near there.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Not loving the new Menu!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014

I visited Olive Garden this last week and was disappointed with some of the new menu offerings, and missed the Chicken with apricot glaze. The salad and bread sticks are always a good choice. and the service was excellent,

  • Visited March 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Olive Garden also viewed

 
Calgary, Alberta
 

Been to Olive Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Olive Garden, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.