We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good family restaruant” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Moxie's 17th Ave - CLOSED

Moxie's 17th Ave
1331 17th Ave. S.W., Calgary, Alberta, Canada (Mont royal)
403-228-1447
Improve this listing
Neighborhood: Mont royal
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Mont royal
Calgary
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
113 helpful votes 113 helpful votes
“Good family restaruant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2012

Great food, great service. Can be noisy. Lots of smiles from staff. Clean. Great locations.

Visited September 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    12
    6
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Scottsdale, Arizona
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Dissappointing”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2012

My family visited the Moxie's on Macleod trail 2 weeks ago for lunch. We sat in the bar area.
The glasses were dirty. We all ordered the soup and sandwich. We received a tiny bowl of soup and half a sandwich for..... get this..............$14.00!!
Won't go back.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Relaxing meal with family from out of town”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

Good ambience and lovely decor contributed to make this experience one that we will repeat. Food and service is always reliably good. We were lunching with relatives from out of town and spent 2 1/2 hours visiting - staff made us feel welcome and did not rush us.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Again another over priced franchise in Calgary.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2010

Disapointing Calgary dining as expected. It seems as if Calgary is a haven for poor service and food.

    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
“It is okay....”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2009

It is okay....

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Moxie's 17th Ave also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Moxie's 17th Ave, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.