We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“two thumbs up for La Brezza” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Brezza Ristorante

La Brezza Ristorante
990 1st Ave NE, Calgary, Alberta T3E 8J3, Canada
403-262-6230
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
La Brezza Ristorante is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2 of 2,873 restaurants in Calgary
Price range: $28 - $30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: 1st Ave & 9th St NE
Transit: Bus #9 stops next to our restaurant. C-Train, Bridgeland/Memorial
Description: La Brezza, meaning ocean breeze, is considered to be one of Calgary's finest Italian restaurants. Opened in 1987 and still in its original location - once the owners house, La Brezza continues to offer an elegantly simple Italian cuisine, emphasizing traditional home-cooked goodness. You can enjoy a satisfying lunch and dinner menu with daily specials and you can even indulge on Sundays as we are one of the few local restaurants open 7 days a week. We pride ourselves in offering great food, great service, and a warm, relaxed atmosphere. See you soon!
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
1 review
“two thumbs up for La Brezza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

Its my first time to visit calgary and ive been to different restaurant but i can say that La Brezza catches my heart when it comes to italian cuisine.the food was really good and the place was cosy and whats great about the restaurant is not just about the food but the service as well.no doubt on my next vacation to calgary ill be going back there again.as i said two thumbs up for all of you guys.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marco A, Owner at La Brezza Ristorante, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Thank you very much for your review of La Brezza Ristorante.

We very much appreciate the kind words and look forward to seeing you again.

Have a wonderful day

Marco
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

584 reviews from our community

89% Recommend
    456
    69
    30
    10
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
1 review
“The Best Restaurant Ever!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

This restaurant is the best restaurant ever! I Im not fan with Italian cuisine but when I dine here, it becomes my favorite restaurant. My friends and I had a wonderful dinner and even the staff was very friendly, well trained and very professional. Everything seems perfect in La Brezza...

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marco A, Owner at La Brezza Ristorante, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Thank you very much for your review of La Brezza Ristorante.

We very much appreciate the kind words and look forward to seeing you again.

Have a wonderful day

Marco
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“The best Italian cuisine”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

Really it was one of the best Italian restaurants I ever been to, and definitely going there again. Food was amazing, nice private atmosphere. I was there with my wife for vacation and the staff was very helpful and kind, they have the knowledge of the food it was a great experience in La Brezza Ristorante.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marco A, Owner at La Brezza Ristorante, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Thank you very much for your review of La Brezza Ristorante.

We very much appreciate the kind words and look forward to seeing you again.

Have a wonderful day

Marco
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“The Best Recommendation!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

The guys at O Hotel Suites really recommended La Brezza on my last stay in calgary; Even though i am not a huge fan of italian cuisine i decided to give it a go, and boy it was the right choice.


The staff is great, ready to take any special requests.

As antipastti, i had the escargot, the mushrooms and bell peppers went beautifully with the rose garlic sauce... breathtaking.

For main course i had the most amazing rack of lamb! the fresh rosemary made all the difference.

I did not plan to have dessert, buy as soon as i saw that they had creme brûlée i had to try it...And it didn't disappoint... went perfect with my double espresso, their coffee quality is really good.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marco A, Owner at La Brezza Ristorante, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Thank you very much for your review of La Brezza Ristorante.

We very much appreciate the kind words and look forward to seeing you again.

Have a wonderful day

Marco
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Simply Great !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

Probably one of the best Italian restaurants I’ve ever been to, and definitely going there again.
Food was amazing, nice private atmosphere. I was there for company Christmas dinner and going again for my Birthday dinner.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marco A, Owner at La Brezza Ristorante, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Thank you for your kind words.

We love that you took the time to tell us about your experience at La Brezza Ristorante.

We were pleased to hear you had a good experience and hope to see you again soon.

Thanks and have a great day

Marco
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Brezza Ristorante also viewed

 

Been to La Brezza Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Brezza Ristorante, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.