We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Typical Earls... decent!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Earls Calgary 16th Avenue

Earls Calgary 16th Avenue
1110 16th Ave., Calgary, Alberta, Canada
403-289-2566
Improve this listing
Ranked #484 of 2,927 Restaurants in Calgary
Cuisines: Continental
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Montreal, Canada
Top Contributor
225 reviews 225 reviews
164 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
894 helpful votes 894 helpful votes
“Typical Earls... decent!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

Bright location with lots of space for finer dining or to have drinks in the bar. Staff were spirited and friendly: attentive without pestering. Had the Grilled Chicken and Baked Brie Sandwich on Ciabatta while my friend enjoyed the Cajun Blackened Chicken. Both dishes... Yummy! Loved there were several side dishes to choose from. My friend asked to hold the coleslaw and our waitress suggested substituting sauteed veggies. A very nice gesture at no extra cost. We weren't rushed or needled to leave even though we lingered over conversation well after our meals were finished.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    18
    6
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Saskatoon, Canada
Top Contributor
301 reviews 301 reviews
203 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
184 helpful votes 184 helpful votes
“Classic Earls”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

All around a great Earls experience. Our server was fantastic, had tons of flair and made for an enjoyable experience. The food was perfect, as it always is with Earls.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Good food, lively atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2011

We went early (6:15pm) on a Wednesday evening. It was almost full. Not too noisy but felt lively. Waitress was friendly and efficient. We had the Earls Bigger Better 1/2 Pound Burger and the Pulled Pork Sandwich, both of which were well cooked and tasted great.

The wine list was OK if a little pricey, but overall, a great place to eat.

  • Visited October 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
“very live environment though served by high schoolers but the food isnt bad..like the ambiance”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2008

very live environment though served by high schoolers but the food isnt bad..like the ambiance

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
“love it, tres awesome”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2007

love it, tres awesome

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Earls Calgary 16th Avenue also viewed

 
Calgary, Alberta
Calgary, Alberta
 

Been to Earls Calgary 16th Avenue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Earls Calgary 16th Avenue, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.