We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not worth the money” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Boston Pizza

Boston Pizza
101-12445 Lake Fraser Dr, Calgary, Alberta T2J 7A4, Canada (Southeast Calgary)
(403) 271-7777
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1,498 of 3,019 Restaurants in Calgary
Cuisines: Pizza
Neighborhood: Southeast Calgary
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Southeast Calgary
Calgary, Canada
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Not worth the money”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

Be sure to stick to what's included in the kids meal. All the "Fun" drinks in colour on the kids menu come at an extra charge of about $3/drink, same goes for the desserts. The ones that are included are lame, or you can upgrade for $3-4 extra and get the fancy ones your kids point to on the menu. Total bait and switch marketing, as you expect to pay one price, and end up paying much more. The food is avergae at best. Service depends on who you get, most times they are friendly, but then you have some who need to move on and look for another job.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    2
    4
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Blah”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

Seems like BP's is going down..... our cactus cut potatoes tasted a bit salty and our pizza was a little chewy and blah

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Calgary Boston Pizza Review”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

We went at 11 because we had to catch a flight and would have no other time to eat lunch. The menu is massive and its easy to tell nothing is made in house. The portions are easily big enough to share. I ordered the baked ravioli and it took forever to arrive. I'm pretty sure there is a gender bias because all the waitresses are blond and petite. Note: Americans will have to have Canadian dollars on hand to pay with the machine. Our machine happened to be in French.. not so helpful when you are trying to pay in AMERICAN money anyway. Overall it was okay.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maple Ridge, Canada
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“A family favourite”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

We were visiting family in Calgary and took them out for dinner at thier favourite restaurant, Boston Pizza. Like other Boston Pizza restaurants we have visited across western Canada the food and service was as expected, tasty and filling!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grandora
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Great family meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2012

Had extended family over at this bp during visit to calgary, great server set up large group seating quickly and took great care of us

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Boston Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Boston Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Boston Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.