We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Restaurant gone” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Chili Club Thai House - CLOSED

Chili Club Thai House
5403 Crowchild Trail NW, Calgary, Alberta T3B 4Z1, Canada (Northwest Calgary)
403-457-0601
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Price range: $17 - $22
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Neighborhood: Northwest Calgary
Calgary, Canada
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Restaurant gone”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

This location is CLOSED. We had intended to dine here Aug. 1 but when we got there a notice on the outside door said this location is closed. Not sure when that happened.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    11
    3
    5
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Canmore, Canada
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Quaint dining with the Buddha of Compassion”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

I love everything about this restaurant.... the quaint seating...the details of the roasted coconut ice cream that is included in the meal at the end..... the flowers that are edible through out the meal. The gentleness that the staff treat me with in getting the dining experience perfect. When I travel to Calgary I often will come here as a priority and gift to myself to this delight. Love love love it !!!!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Pleasantly surprising”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

Pros:
Good value for money
Enough items on the menu to intrigue you
Good customer service
Cons:
Parking may be a problem
Somewhat tiny so if you are not into the "cozy" atmosphere you may not like it. You can hear everyone's conversations and they can yours !
Closed during lunch- good idea to call and make reservations before going.

All in all, if you want some decent Thai food without driving too far (assuming you live in the NW or SW or near downtown), this is a good option.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Consistently Good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

Varsity Dalhouise Location
Working close by this was the go-to place. Sometimes we would just say "feed me" and never be disappointed. Sad no longer open at lunch. Nice ambiance as well. If you like Thai, you will like this place. IMO.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“A Treasure Trough of Taste Sensations!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

The Chili Club on 17th Avenue is truly one of the restaurant gems in Calgary.
The outside of the building is deceiving...it does not reflect the beauty of the decor once you enter through the doors.
Every dish is a wonderful adventure for the pallet. It doesn't matter what you order, I can guarantee that it will tickle every taste bud in your mouth.
The coconut ice cream and fruit, at the end of every meal, is included with your meal.
DELICIOUS!
I highly recommend this restaurant to everyone who truly enjoys authentic THAI food.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chili Club Thai House also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chili Club Thai House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.