We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very good value for money” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lakeview Signature Inn Calgary Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Lakeview Signature Inn Calgary Airport to your Saves list
Lakeview Signature Inn Calgary Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2622 39th Avenue NE, Calgary, Alberta T1Y 7J9, Canada (Northeast Calgary)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 102 Hotels in Calgary
Certificate of Excellence
Calgary
1 review
“very good value for money”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

For the expensive city of Calgary, the Lakeview gives you very good value for money. Spacy rooms, little kitchenette, clean and high standard.
The attention and helpfulness of the (discrete) staff was above of what I experienced already in hotels who rate themselves with 5 stars....
Perhaps a bit isolated if you'd like a bite or a drink in the evening although one can have surprisingly good food/drinks in the nearby Cactus Club of Cattle Baron f.ex.
Whenever in Calgary, I will certainly be back!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John F, General Manager at Lakeview Signature Inn Calgary Airport, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful evaluation and kind words. We are very happy that you discovered our little hotel and found it to be enjoyable.

Apart from the Lakeview, we love to suggest the next door Cactus Club restaurant to our guests. It seldom is anything bu t a wonderful experience. Also next door to us, for the 'quick service' restaurant variety, are the 24 hour Tim Horton and A&W restaurants. If was also good of you to mention the Cattle Baron, a hard to beat beef lovers restaurant.

We look forward to the opportunity of having you as a guest again soon.

Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

351 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    231
    81
    24
    10
    5
See reviews for
122
76
15
100
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

The Pool wasn't working. We specifically stayed at this property because it offered us everything we needed with privacy and something to do with the children. We were notified upon check-in and were stuck staying at this property already. Even though the facility was no longer what we needed. Sure we could go somewhere else but we would still pay for this place. Then we were notified upon check-out that they could have shuttled us to another location with an operational pool and bring us back. Because obviously that is a reasonable solution with a 1 & 3 year old. And at check out. Little late don't you think?

We wanted to extend our stay another day due to bad weather and my husband needing another day to conclude our business in the city. Instead of saying yes and here is the rate we got a long an convoluted answer. The lady at the desk could not just extend our stay. We had to check out and then check back in as a new reservation. We could no longer be considered a guest staying multiple days and now were subject to a single night rate as a brand new guest. Instead of making things simple this took at least 5 minutes for the lady to go through. It was beyond ridiculous and we just informed her we would check out in the morning. We did and went to another property with a working pool and amazing staff.

The chair in the living room area and the stool were in extremely poor condition with rips and tears everywhere in the leather/pleather.

The door stops in the bathrooms were black with tarnish.

They provide dish cloth and towel but no dish soap. There is a dishwasher in the unit and had to wash our 5 dishes in a mostly empty dishwasher instead of just being able to wash them by hand.

I will not be back ever due to the abysmal customer service.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John F, General Manager at Lakeview Signature Inn Calgary Airport, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
I certainly can empathize that your stay was a most unfortunate one. For any service issues on the hotel's part, I apologize on behalf of all on property.

The three day pool closure seemed to be the root of the issue at hand. With it's significant impact on guest satisfaction, closing the pool is not a decision we make lightly. However, due to an unanticipated mechanical issue that could have negatively effected guest safety and enjoyment, we were fast to make the hard choice. At the same time, we decided for anyone who indicated to us they wanted to swim, (overall, a fairly small percentage of our guest utilize the pool) to re-reimburse admission to a nearby leisure centre - which is admittedly provides a much greater family experience than our pool can. Further, if needed, we would provide transportation there and back, and our apology. It is difficult to say at this time, why this did not seem to be fully communicated at the time. Further, in spite the choice of what appears to be a third party prepaid non-refundable reservation, given the above, I would have looked for some way to make it right should you have wished to change your stay to another hotel or make some other amicable arrangement. I am sure we both regret that did not happen.

While appreciating that you would prefer not to stay at our hotel again, should you wish to contact me directly on this matter, please feel welcomed to do so.

Thank you for presenting your perspective.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
calgary
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

We arrived this evening tired and hungry after driving all over the North East of Calgary looking for a room. Received a warm welcome from the front desk and to our surprise we came on a night where complimentary drinks, dinner and dessert were served! The manager was present and said kind words to all the guests. Felt very special. We are now eating complimentary pop corn and watching a movie we rented from the free DVD library. Perfect!!

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John F, General Manager at Lakeview Signature Inn Calgary Airport, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
What a wonderful review! Thank you so very much for it! - and especially for discovering our little hotel in the first place.

As we also were this past week, hotels in our area can can get busy. I am thrilled we were able to accommodate your needs. I know it is no fun searching for a hotel amoung those that are full when you need accommodation.

We are delighted that you happened in on our special little evening. Thanks for joining us at it. Our crew always love to show appreciation by way of these events.

Please know that you always have hotel friends in Calgary.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax,Nova Scotia
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

This hotel is very ideal for long term stays in the North East of Calgary including the airport.
The rooms are very spacious with a great work space and a fully equipped Kitchen.
The bed is very comfortable with Pillowtop Mattress. The included Breakfast includes standard fair with a superior Healthy choice options with Fruit and Yogurt. The staff are friendly and the Restaurant ladies are freindly and helpful. This stay was for three nights and the tall lady in the dining room bid us a fond farewell. The internet speed was great and there is fresh coffee and fruit available 24/7. Yes you pay a little more but it is worth it.

Room Tip: Higher floors are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John F, General Manager at Lakeview Signature Inn Calgary Airport, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
We appreciate your review. Thank you for it and for staying with us. It is very meaningful to us and I hope to others also.

The 'restaurant lady' who bid you a fond farewell is a 12 year, Day One employee of our hotel. We are lucky and proud to have her with us. Sharon loves people and if we happen not to see you for two years, Sharon will likely remember you and warmly welcome you back.. She is a wonderful person.

We appreciate your final comment regarding value. We do not try to be the least expensive in our area. Our 'hill to die on' has to do with providing value, which a lot like 'beauty,' is in the eye of the beholder, or in our case in the eye of the guest.

We hope that we may have the opportunity to have you a guest again one day.

Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nelson, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

A warm welcome upon your arrival is just the beginning. Our studio room was so very comfortable that a longer stay would be easy. The salt water pool & hot tub made all the stress of the day just float away. After a quiet night & a good sleep, our day started with a hearty breakfast with offerings that will pleasantly surprise you. Our room was superb & very clean. Highly recommend staying here. You will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John F, General Manager at Lakeview Signature Inn Calgary Airport, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind review - and for choosing to stay at the Lakeview Signature Inn in the first place. Both are exceedingly appreciated.
I'm glad you had a great stay. A good rest on the road is not always an automatic. Certainly like every hotel we too strive to have happy guests. While we might occasionally misstep (and do our best to quickly fix it if we do), we have been very fortunate to have guest such as yourself who seem to value the type of hospitality we provide. That appreciation is wonderful.
Please consider that you will always have welcoming people and a comfortable place to stay when in Calgary.
Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon, Canada
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

The Inn is close to the airport and its easy to drive from there to downtown.
The suite has a microwave, oven and stovetop and a full sized fridge. They provide a starter pack of Keurig coffee, teabags and popcorn which is a bonus. Both rooms have a TV and although the chairs are a bit worn, they are still functional. The hot breakfast is awesome with porridge, cereal, juice, waffles etc and omelettes, sausage and hash browns. Its a real home from home and I will stay again and use the pool and exercise room.

Room Tip: Try to get a room with a fireplace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John F, General Manager at Lakeview Signature Inn Calgary Airport, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Thank you for a very well thought out review. The fact that you would take the time to provide this insight is certainly commendable, and appreciated.
Keurig coffee is a new addition we recently added after doing a trial period in a section of our hotel over a one month period. The feedback was very positive. As those who have it at home would know, Keurig coffee brewers are neat and fast. In addition to the in-room supply, we intend to provide more varieties for those who might wish such in our 24 hour Market.
We appreciate your comments regarding breakfast. Each morning we set out at least 70 individual items for breakfast and we continuously strive to make it batter. I am also happy to report that some of our upholstered chairs are in line for replacement this year as part of our perpetual refurbishment program.
Thanks for staying with us. We value your feedback greatly.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Deer AB
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

Excellent hotel. Rooms are unbeleviably big! Having a functioning living room and full kitchen is such a nice thing to have. Very clean hotel, excellent service, and the complimentary breakfast has excellent choices. Will always be my first choice in Calgary for a overnight stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John F, General Manager at Lakeview Signature Inn Calgary Airport, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us and for reporting such a wonderful review! So much appreciate by our employees.
We are honoured and humbled to be your 1st choice in Calgary. As you know, we do not claim or try to present ourselves as something that we are not. The Lakeview Calgary Airport is a simple little hotel that strives to be clean, friendly and helpful, and one of the best hotel values in the city. We are fortunate to have very generously sized rooms that are well appointed and hotel that is well looked after.
Thank you so such for your kind words.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Lakeview Signature Inn Calgary Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lakeview Signature Inn Calgary Airport

Address: 2622 39th Avenue NE, Calgary, Alberta T1Y 7J9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Calgary > Northeast Calgary
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Calgary
#5 Romantic Hotel in Calgary
#7 Family Hotel in Calgary
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Lakeview Signature Inn Calgary Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lakeview Signature Inn Calgary Airport is a leader in long-term stays. An all-suite non-smoking hotel with full kitchens and hot buffet breakfast included. Each suite has one queen bed in every bedroom, a double sofa bed,a working desk with electrical plug-ins, complimentary WiFi service,an HD flat screen TV with DVD player in each room, individually controlled forced air heating and air conditioning unit, fresh air windows, table settings for four, kitchen appliances, vanity area outside the bathroom. Pet charge is $100.00 per stay for up to two pets. Each room is 'Deep Cleaned' after each pet check out. Pets are accepted and will be continued to be acceptable guests at the discretion of hotel management. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and BookIt.com so you can book your Lakeview Signature Inn Calgary Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lakeview Signature Inn Calgary Airport Hotel Calgary
Signature Inn Calgary
Calgary Signature Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lakeview Signature Inn Calgary Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.