We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lakeview Signature Inn Calgary Airport

Save Saved
You added Lakeview Signature Inn Calgary Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Lakeview Signature Inn Calgary Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2622 39th Avenue NE, Calgary, Alberta T1Y 7J9, Canada (Northeast Calgary)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 98 hotels in Calgary
Chilliwack, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

Went to this hotel on a business trip and it exceeded all my expectations. It was very clean and modern, loved the kitchen in the room. The complimentary breakfast buffet and light dinner was wonderful and the General Manager and staff were very friendly and helpful. Would recommend staying here for future visits to Calgary.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John F, General Manager at Lakeview Signature Inn Calgary Airport, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to report your impression of our little hotel and for 'discovering' us. Very kind words. Thank you.
On behalf of our employees, I am happy that their very major contributions are noticed and enjoyed by our guests.
When the opportunity arises, we look forward to hosting you again in Calgary.
Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

215 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    138
    57
    10
    7
    3
See reviews for
78
44
13
62
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Salford, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

Functional place near to the airport in a rich, oil-town, so one doesn't expect much. A thank you for the free airport transfer however and the studio-type room was big with a kitchenette. However, the location is bland, in an industrial estate, and breakfast selection was pretty small and uninspired. If I understood it correctly, their restaurant is a couple of blocks away-strange! Breakfast was basically DIY.
OK for a stay for a night or two. We arrived here from the airport on the first stage on a long-awaited odyssey through North America.

Room Tip: All pretty bland I think.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John F, General Manager at Lakeview Signature Inn Calgary Airport, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide your review. All constructive feedback is well appreciated.

We consider It to be crucially important in our marketing communications to promote our product very accurately. I am happy that this remains uncontested.

We currently inventory 70 or more individual items on our daily breakfast buffet offering. In an effort to increase a typically positive guest experience, we have engaged a chef consultant, as we agree that we should always strive to improve.

Apart for what is stated as being part of our product offering, the Lakeview Signature Inn does not operate a restaurant. As is happens, adjacent to our property are three restaurants. Two are quick service, a Tim Horton's and an A&W. The other is the Cactus Club (unaffiliated), rated as one of Calgary's most favorite restaurants. Apart from these, there is a variety of 19 other restaurants within a 15 minute walk.

We appreciate you choosing to stay with us, and look forward to an opportunity to host you again. Of course, we also hope your odyssey through North America is full of absolute enjoyment.

Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greystones, Ireland
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

We (grandparents, parents and 18 month old toddler) stayed just one night in two bedroom suite but found it excellent for space, value and friendly and helpful staff. Breakfast buffet (included in overnight rate) was good too - the hot option of omelette and pork patties being the unusual alternative to scrambled egg and bacon. Warmly recommended hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John F, General Manager at Lakeview Signature Inn Calgary Airport, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to provide this review.

I am glad you enjoyed the hotel and especially our two bedroom suite option. On a per room basis, these room are our best value and not found in many hotels. The layout is very functional and convenient with each bedroom having it's own full en suite, as well as the living room & kitchen separating each bedroom. Three TV's in separate rooms mean no one need feel they are inconveniencing others in the party. A full oven, fridge, and dishwasher help control restaurant bills while travelling.

We appreciate you discovering, and choosing to stay with us, especially with some of the biggest International hotel chain names available as alternatives.

Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridge of Dee, null, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

stayed here twice in may , before and after a 3 weeks road trip. has to be the most welcoming, friendly and accomodating place I have ever stayed in. great friendly staff; nothing was too much trouble. rooms are immaculately clean and supplied with all you would need for overnight or a long stay. great pool, free dvd hire, small shop and of course, great cookies on the counter! ideally situated for the airport, downtown or local car hire firms.
John ,the manager, and his staff here do all they can to make you feel at home.
cant recommended this hotel enough!! pity TA only allows 5 stars , it easily deserves 10!!

Room Tip: all the suites are excellent with the same facilities.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John F, General Manager at Lakeview Signature Inn Calgary Airport, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
It is so wonderful of you to take the time to provide such pleasant comments about our hotel and those of us in it. We are deeply appreciative. Thank you.

Please know we will always strive to make the guest experience as pleasant as we know how. Our employees feel so rewarded by it being noticed as you have done here.

International guests, such as yourself, are often 'adopted' by our employees in a way that hopefully provides a supportive experience for those so far from home. We also certainly want your Canadian experiences, including those outside our hotel, to be full of only positive memories. A great deal of money is usually paid just to get to Canada, so the experience should all be good!

Thank you fro being our guest..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

We booked based on the reviews here and the hotel exceeded expectations. Queen studio room - spacoius, with kitchenette and work desk, couch and TV. Bed very comfy, bathroom huge with tub/shower as well as wheelchair accessible shower. All areas spotless. Breakfast included hot eggs, breakfast meats, pancakes and make your own waffles. Cereals, fruit, pastries and juices also available - all included in room rate. Cookies, fruit and lemon/lime water available in the lobby 24/7. All the staff we encountered were very friendly and helpful. Free wi-fi in rooms and computer in lobby with printer for guest use. Excellent stay - would recommend a car for getting around. Calgary Zoo should not be missed.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John F, General Manager at Lakeview Signature Inn Calgary Airport, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Thank you for your very favorable review of our little hotel. It is very appreciated by all our employees.

I am glad your visit was pleasant and that we were able to assist toward that end. The Calgary Zoo is really a great place, especially with the current penguin exhibit.

We hope you will think of us again when next in Calgary.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

Our Volleyball Group (Fury Volleyball Club) from Winnipeg, had the privelage of staying at the Lakeview Signature in Calgary, being a large group, there ususally is probelms, however, the check in was flawless, this hotel catered to the groups needs, priovided superior service, great food for breakfast, well layed out and fantstic rooms. There is not anything we would have changed, except to stay longer! The group would like to thank the staff of this hotel and assure you that we will return as a group every chacne we get.
Thanks Again

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John F, General Manager at Lakeview Signature Inn Calgary Airport, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
The employees of our hotel greatly enjoyed hosting your volley ball team. Thank you again for choosing to stay with with us. The pleasure was also ours.

Hosting teams properly requires a degree of anticipation of their particular needs, accompanied by a few procedural changes from the norm. I am happy they achieved the level of satisfaction you outlined.

Please consider that you have a welcoming host when next in Calgary.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Albert, Canada
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

I stayed at the Lakeview for 2 nights on business. I started out in a studio suite which was bright and spacious however the wifi connection was nonexistant. I called the front desk and she found me another room right away. This room was an "accessible room" so while the room itself felt a bit smaller, the bathroom was huge - with a normal tub and showever, but also another shower that was wheelchair accessible. But the wifi connection was great which was what I was after.

The bed was comfortable and the linens soft. I found the room to be nice and quiet for sleeping - the first room I've been in lately where I wasn't kept awake by road noise. The room temperature was also perfect both night and day without having to adjust the thermostat.

The staff were warm and friendly, and the breakfast was very good. Surprisingly so for a hotel! The hotel gym was very small but the treadmills were fairly uptodate and served the purpose. I liked the pool area - the pool was a bit shallow for me but would be perfect for children.

I would definately recommend the Lakeview to other travellers.

Room Tip: Room 202 had no wifi whatsoever!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John F, General Manager at Lakeview Signature Inn Calgary Airport, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Thank you for your very fair and very positive review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and that our employees found the answer to the WiFi concern. - Good News! We are currently in the process of purchasing a 'latest and greatest' WiFi system for our entire property, replacing the one which, you are correct, has not properly serviced the _02 rooms which you first occupied. After extensive guest testing, feedback has been that it is a fabulous system! This commitment carries a $15,000 price tag for us, however it will remain at no extra cost to our guests.

Our hotel is typically considered to be quiet. As you know, we are located just far enough off a major traffic artery so as not to be bothered by it's noise, yet enjoy it's immediately accessible convenience. Primarily however, our building is a concrete structure making it quieter as well as more secure. Without a large conference centre or bar on site, (a wonderful one is adjacent), for the most part our guests tend not to be the 'boisterousness' type. All in all, sleeps are usually quiet. We're happy you noticed. Thank you.

We hope to have the pleasure of hosting you again when your future needs dictate a Calgary over night stay.

Cheers and thanks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Lakeview Signature Inn Calgary Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lakeview Signature Inn Calgary Airport

Address: 2622 39th Avenue NE, Calgary, Alberta T1Y 7J9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Calgary > Northeast Calgary
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Calgary
#4 Best Value Hotel in Calgary
#6 Romantic Hotel in Calgary
#7 Family Hotel in Calgary
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Lakeview Signature Inn Calgary Airport 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lakeview Signature Inn Calgary Airport is the leader in long-term stays. An all-suite hotel with full kitchens and hot buffet breakfast included. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Tingo, TravelClick, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Lakeview Signature Inn Calgary Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lakeview Signature Inn Calgary Airport Hotel Calgary
Signature Inn Calgary
Calgary Signature Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lakeview Signature Inn Calgary Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.