We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Staybridge Suites Calgary Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Staybridge Suites Calgary Airport to your Saves list
Staybridge Suites Calgary Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2825 Sunridge Way NE, Calgary, Alberta T1Y 7K7, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
SAVE between 10-30%!
Ranked #17 of 98 Hotels in Calgary
ENGLAND
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2009

We stayed at the Staybridge Suites for our weeks stay in Calgary. After a long flight the staff were extremely helpful and we were in our room within minutes.

We booked a two bed suite that was very spacious for a family. It was very clean with an extremely comfortable bed.

We don't have a bad word to say about this hotel and would certainly recommend it to anyone. The only slight issue was that the hotel is located in the NE part of Calgary, which isn't the nicest location....... but that's being a bit picky.

Caroline & Mark England

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

288 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    167
    77
    24
    8
    12
See reviews for
91
49
21
104
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2009

This is my first stay at a Staybridge and we weren't disappointed. The rooms were clean and spacious. Our room had a DVD player in it. The breakfast was more then acceptable and not too crowded and seemed to be well tended. The exercise facility was a little bit on the small side with not too much equipment.

The only negative was that we showed up a bit early to check in and the gentleman at the counter simply said "we don't have any clean rooms" without actually checking anything, including my name. It was a missed opportunity to go out of his way to at least check and go above and beyond the call of duty.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Top Contributor
305 reviews 305 reviews
73 hotel reviews
Reviews in 101 cities Reviews in 101 cities
259 helpful votes 259 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2008

My husband and I stayed here for a week, and we enjoyed everything about this hotel! The rooms, if you get a 2 room suite, are like having a small apartment; it is quiet, clean and the staff is friendly and helpful. The housekeeping staff Especially so! It is great to have the den/kitchen room, as I could stay in that Wonderful bed and sleep, as my husband went into the den area to make coffee in a Real coffee pot (not one of those little 4 cup sillies!), and watch the news, and work on his laptop. There is construction behind the hotel, but they did not start til about 7:30amor 8:00am ,and they did not work on Sundays.If you close the windows and the drapes, and are not a light sleeper, you will probably snooze just fine! Ask for a room at the front of the hotel (rooms facing the highway), and that might help, but we were really not bothered by a lot of noise, and None at night..it is peaceful, calm and safe in that area. There are 2 computers for guests to use, and a printer, as well...no charge! (we just got back from Ohio, and were charged $25.00 at a Marriot, for computer access, and More to print a few needed papers!). Nice workout room and indoor pool, too-all kept Very clean! Monday through Thursday, there is also a free evening buffet of foods, that are Plenty for dinner, if you don't want to go out--sub sandwiches, pizza, etc. Breakfast, as well, is provided, and it is plentiful. We fell in love with SBS in Denver, CO (Littleton), and plan to stay in them any time we can, from now on! This hotel was also ALL non-smoking...no lingering 'scent'..never smoked in! Loved it! There is a mall and shopping within walking distance..about a 10 minute walk, at the most. Also, right in front of the hotel, there is a Tim Horton's (for donuts, coffee, sandwiches and muffins), and a McDonald's, too.

  • Liked — Everything! free wifi that actually Worked!!!
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cranbrook
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2008

I wasn't sure what to expect when I booked my family's room for the weekend as I hadn't stayed at a Staybridge property before. The experience exceeded my group's expectations. The front desk clerk was very friendly and knowledgeable. We checked in late at night but that didn't seem to change her enthusiasm for her job. The room was perfect as it had two seperate bedrooms and bathrooms with a common living room. The decor was very beautiful and modern. The best part of the stay was yet to come. When I crawled into bed after a long drive, I was instantly impressed by the quality of the bed and the bedding. I had the best, most comfortable sleep I have ever had in a hotel. My mother and I both have problems with our backs but the bed was so fantastic that I awoke with no pain. The corridors in the hotel were extremely clean and quiet. My niece and nehew were thrilled with the waterslide. Overall, an excellent weekend was had by all at the Staybridge Suites.

  • Liked — The quality of the beds and bedding
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver Island
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2008

My wife & I stayed at Staybridge for 3 nights, as part of an 11-night road-trip through BC & Alberta. The Staybridge was the best place that we stayed at; better than anything at Jasper (re hotel facility/amenities).

We had a king-sized bed suite. We liked everything about it:
- the dishwasher
- the marble counter-tops in the kitchen
- the basket of coffee & teas
- the large bedroom, and walk-through closet area
- the free internet on 2 computers in the lobby's library room
- the great free breakfasts each morning
- the Sundowner free "light supper" on a mid-week night
- the free laundry room
- the fitness room with the good equipment (a great quality elipical trainer machine)
- Parking was ample, and safe.
- Tim Hortons was next-door, just in case we needed it.

Location was great, just off of Barlow Trail, which is a major north-south artery in Calgary. We were also just a few blocks north of the TransCanada Highway #1 (16th Ave), so that made our trip in/out of town easy.

The Zoo was just a few minutes away, very convenient.

As we sat outside in the hotel courtyard, we were entertained by watching jet airplanes taking off from the nearby airport; the noise wasn't noticeable from inside the hotel.


A new hotel is being constructed next door (by Sheraton?), and the crane was working, but we weren't disturbed by noise.

1 draw back: the 1 slow elevator in the hotel. We were always waiting too-long for it.

However, overall it was apparent that this hotel management & staff care about quality (of amenities and of service). You can always spot the hotels that have this commitment to excellence; and this was one of them.

I would absolutely stay there again and recommend it to anyone.

  • Liked — the high quality of the room furnishings & amenities, and the great free breakfasts
  • Disliked — the slow elevator
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkton, Canada
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2008

Our family of 4 adults and 2 grandchildren stayed here over the Sept long-weekend. Great place to stay. We had the 2 bedroom suite. Also had a full bath for each BR. Each BR had doors to shut also. Nice to put the kids to bed and be able to stay up and watch TV. Fully equipped kitchenette. Fast waterslide in the pool. Deluxe continental bfst;kitchen staff always refilling items. Only negative was very poor housekeeping; but front staff always willing to correct things. Higly recommend hotel. Great location; just a few blocks from main byways; also 5 mins from Calgary Zoo.

  • Liked — Room amenities
  • Disliked — housekeeping
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2008

My boyfriend and I recently stayed at the Staybridge Suites Calgary Airport during our vacation to Calgary and Banff. We were very impressed with the value and quality of this hotel. We arrived at appox 9:30am and our room was ready early for us. We had a basic studio suite, 1 bed - which was the most comfortable bed either of us has ever slept in. The hotel is about a 20-25 min bus/CT Train ride downtown...this wasn't a problem for us. The bus stop is almost directly behind the hotel. There are a few restaurants within a short walk of the hotel. The staff are incredibly friendly and helpful. Their FREE breakfast each morning is delicious, not you typical continental breakfast, it includes waffles (which you cook yourself!), eggs, bacon or sausage, toast, bagels, muffins.....and they have the breakfast available until 10:30 on weekends to allow you to sleep a bit longer.

Overall we were very impressed; we would recommend this hotel to anyone and will definitely stay at Staybridge properties in the future.

  • Liked — Free wireless internet throughout hotel, free breakfast, very friendly staff
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Staybridge Suites Calgary Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Calgary Airport

Address: 2825 Sunridge Way NE, Calgary, Alberta T1Y 7K7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Calgary
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Calgary
#9 Romantic Hotel in Calgary
#10 Family Hotel in Calgary
#11 Business Hotel in Calgary
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Calgary Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set at the foothills of the Canadian Rocky Mountains, the Staybridge Suites® Calgary Airport hotel's location is beautiful, convenient and lively. Calgary is a vibrant city with plenty to do for everyone. Both business and leisure travelers appreciate the hotel's suites, free, hot breakfast and guest receptions.Calgary is home to numerous businesses, including Coca-Cola Bottling Co, GE, IBM, Supply Chain Mgmt and Alberta Treasury Bank (ATB). Traveling is convenient for business guests, as we are near Hwy-1 and just seven km from Calgary International Airport (YYC). The hotel's guests are just 10 km from the downtown area.Leisure travelers particularly enjoy this hotel's location. Calgary is home to multiple universities, including the University of Calgary, DeVry Institute of Technology and SAIT, and this hotel is a great place to stay while visiting the campus or commencement. The nearby Sunridge Mall and CrossIron Mills Mall are great shopping choices, and the city's downtown area is alive with entertainment. From bars and restaurants to clubs and casinos, downtown Calgary has it all.The Staybridge Suites® Calgary Airport hotel offers a free shuttle to and from Calgary International Airport. The hotel has an indoor pool with a waterslide and a hot tub for you to enjoy, as well as free laundry facilities for more convenience. Visit Calgary and see what the excitement is about! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Staybridge Suites Calgary Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Calgary Airport Hotel Calgary
Calgary Staybridge Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Staybridge Suites Calgary Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.