We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful hotel, a bit out of the way.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Staybridge Suites Calgary Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Staybridge Suites Calgary Airport to your Saves list
Staybridge Suites Calgary Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2825 Sunridge Way NE, Calgary, Alberta T1Y 7K7, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #16 of 100 Hotels in Calgary
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Portland, Oregon
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Wonderful hotel, a bit out of the way.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

Very nice hotel with great beds, super room setups (including a kitchenette) but the airport is currently in the midst of adding a runway and what was once about a 4 mile trip is becoming perhaps twice that, so if you select this hotel based upon its closeness to the airport bear this in mind. It is a trek to get down town. They put on a very nice "happy hour" during the week with heavy snacks (including hamburgers and hot dogs) and a great breakfast. Great place, I gave it a 4 due to location and priceyness.

Room Tip: Rooms on the east side are away from the main street but the west side upper floors have a view of t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StaybridgeYYC1, Front Office Manager at Staybridge Suites Calgary Airport, responded to this review, June 8, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write such a delightful review on your stay at The Staybridge Suites Calgary Airport.

We are thrilled to read that you enjoyed our suites and the magical experiance we have to offer. We love to hear that our guests are able to take advantage of our dazzling atmosphere during our social hours.

The airport run way is in the mitts of being completed, this may be an inconvenience and we personally apologize but keep in mind Calgary is enhancing the ambiance of the city to give our entire tourist population the capable hospitality the city can provide

Once again thank you for choosing The Staybridge Suites Calgary Airport

We hope to welcome you again soon.

Best Regards,
Shaf Murji
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

298 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    174
    78
    26
    8
    12
See reviews for
94
52
22
107
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

This is my first review on any hotel and just want to share my experience at staying Staybridge suites Calgary.. I moved from Edmonton to Calgary permanently for my work and I stayed at staybridge for 24 Nights till I settle myself at my new place in Calgary. This hotel has a bit different environment than other hotels, Staff is very friendly and they are always ready to help you in each way, tips for dining out, hanging out I mean everything. They usually have 3 days social gathering on Tuesday Wednesday and Thursday every week and you will find a lot of free food in these gatherings while getting social with other people after work. The fitness Center is great with a huge pool and Hot tub for relaxing. You will always find fresh fruits and coffee in the lobby. Laundry area is great, in Room you will full equipped kitchen that was great to cook a food if staying extended days, grocery stores are very nearby on walking distances.

In Short I would say if anyone planning for a secure, stay in Calgary.. this is a must go hotel with excellenet value. It is bit expensive than other hotels available but you will get the worth what you pay. Talk with the reception desk and they can sometime offer best deals and rates :)

I highly recommend this hotel to others.

Thank you Shaff, Anis, Zack, Monty, Blanche, Marian and Deep for making my stay wonderful !!

Room Tip: All rooms are pretty much similar and they are excellent :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StaybridgeYYC1, Front Office Manager at Staybridge Suites Calgary Airport, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
A special hello to our valued guest,

We truly appreciate your wonderful review! Your recognition of our staff means the world to us. All our staff here at The Staybridge Suites Calgary Airport always go out of there way to help our guests with extreme knowledge of the city and bright cheerful personality! I’m glad you were able to partake in our complimentary social hours on Tuesdays, Wednesdays, and Thursdays. This is definitely a nice snack to have before heading back out to enjoy the city after dark or enjoying a fun evening with a movie in your room! We are so happy to hear you would recommend us to your friends and we hope you will come visit us again real soon!

Shaf Murji
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cabo San Lucas, Mexico
Top Contributor
130 reviews 130 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
97 helpful votes 97 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

i booked this hotel because i needed a hotel for one more day and i got a better rate than from the hotel where i had stayed for one week before. the staybridge is one category better, very well built and fully soundproofed. my sleep was uninterrupted. the rooms are very nice, fully equipped kitchen and high speed web. i found the bedding weird, all cushions were too high and the overlay is very heavy. also the bed was too soft which is bad for the back.
the guy at the front desk was very friendly, the other servicepeople were average. there was one guy who i found annoying. i was talking to another guest and his wife when we were all waiting for our rooms to be finished when an employee aproached us. he did not introduce himself and asked the other guest and his wife if everything was ok but he totally ignored me, did not even look at me. i found this very insulting. he also came across pretentious and he was obviously neither trained nor educated.
what i found really wrong was breakfast time starting at 7:30 only on a saturday. before 7 there were already many people waiting and at 7 some guests tried to help themselves from the partly finished buffet. the helpers chased them away. more people came and ignored the helpers, just serving themselves from the buffet.
if you have an early flight, you will not be able to have breakfast even though you have it included in your rate and prepaid for. this is unworthy of a hotel in this category in a mayor city in a first world country

Room Tip: away from the main road
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StaybridgeYYC1, Front Office Manager at Staybridge Suites Calgary Airport, responded to this review, June 8, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a detailed review of your recent stay at The Staybridge Suites Calgary Airport.

We appreciate your comments and are always happy to know what our guests are experiencing during their visits.

Your feedback is helpful as we are continuously striving to provide the highest level of service to our guests.

We hope you will allow us to welcome you again should your travels bring you back to Calgary in the future.

Sincerely,

Shaf Murji
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yoakum
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

Lived at this property for two weeks - stay was cut short due to change of assignment to another location in Canada. The manager, Shaf, is a hands on type and sees to all his guests personally. He promotes a family atmosphere and along with the sales manager, Zach, they throw a BBQ on Wednesdays. Zach can been seen during the "Social" tending to guest needs or with a chefs hat on BBQ nights.

The entire staff are friendly and attentive to the guests. Thank you especially to Deep for providing the brightest smile I have ever seen. She is always upbeat and bubbling with joy. Made breaks during the working weekends most enjoyable.

Bed is a pillow top and very comfortable. Shower has plenty of hot water but dont expect it to knock off the day due to water conservation shower head. Well lighted rooms and heating cooling system works well.

In my opinion they have meet their Mission Statement - see photo.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StaybridgeYYC1, Front Office Manager at Staybridge Suites Calgary Airport, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Wow! Thank you so much for sharing your feedback about your stay with us. We are so glad you decided to try our hotel out, and even happier that you enjoyed our rooms, our amenities, and our amazing service staff. The people that work at the Staybridge Suites Calgary Airport are really the heart and soul of the hotel, and they are what make our guests want to come back again and again. All of us here at the Staybridge Suites Calgary Airport would love to see you as our guest once again in the near future.

Shaf Murji
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, Colorado
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

Just spent 3 days here for business. The rooms are clean, well equipped, and a really good size. the staff are some of the friendliest I have ever met anywhere. They called a cab for me each day, ensured that I was doing well, and were extremely responsive. The breakfast is outstanding and the evening "social" three nights a weeks provides a reasonable dinner if you don't want to go out. As a single female traveler it felt safe and comfortable. I will definitely use this hotel again.

Room Tip: I had a queen suite and it was excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StaybridgeYYC1, Front Office Manager at Staybridge Suites Calgary Airport, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Hello and thank you for taking the time to write this wonderful review!

At the Staybridge Suites Calgary Airport we offer the whole package; an array of complimentary amenities, services, a wonderful location and the modern comforts and conveniences you would expect to receive at home, all at an amazing value!

Our rooms were made with the mindset of comfort and convenience to make all of our guests feel at home. We are thrilled to hear you found the room to be clean and comfortable as well. Our housekeeping staff is dedicated to making sure our guest’s rooms are spotless and clean. The kitchenettes in the rooms provide for that extra functionality and convenience unlike most hotels would offer; the ability to store additional items (drinks, food, etc), prepare a home cooked meal or even heat up your morning coffee without even leaving your room.

The breakfast buffet is amongst a favorite of our guests and is served every morning (M-F 6:30-9:30, S & S 7:30-10:30) for our guests to enjoy!

Our staff is very happy to hear that they offered friendly and helpful customer service, that’s what we are here for! We certainly look forward to welcoming you back on your next Again, thank you for taking the time to comment on our hotel, we surely cannot wait to welcome you back and next time you decide to visit; don't hesitate to contact us, so we can make your stay even more enjoyable than the last!

Shaf Murji
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014

We arrived around lunchtime to the hotel. The Manager was extremely helpful and obliging to accommodate us as since our room was not ready gave us another room that had already been cleaned. We did not want to drive again so we got the directions for us to get the Train into the city centre and were able to walk the 15 mins to the station from the Hotel

The staff of the Hotel put on special food nights on the night we were there it was a BBQ . It was excellent and complimentary.

The breakfast was plentiful.

We chose to stay there as we were flying out the next day to Los Angeles and it is only about a 20 minute drive.

Room Tip: We had a room on the ground floor overlooking the outdoor area and it was extremely quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StaybridgeYYC1, Front Office Manager at Staybridge Suites Calgary Airport, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Thank you for choosing our hotel, we are specialized in extended stays but also welcome our business and leisure travelers. What make us a great brand of hotels is our amenities we offer to our guest starting and not limited to a 24-hour fitness center and laundry facility, both complimentary. As well our rooms have fully equipped kitchens which open up the opportunity for some home cooking in the room. The kitchens include full size refrigerators with icemaker, coffee maker, microwave, cookware, dishwasher and we’ll even load the dishwasher for you! In addition, the rooms provide for all the modern conveniences you would need to take care of business on your own schedule such as a desk level jack pack where connections let you project movies or presentations from your lap top to the big screen, the 37” flat screen television with lots of channels including free high definition channels (which we know you enjoy!)

Our Social receptions are amongst the favorite amenities of our guests and are held every Tue through Thu from 5:30pm-7:30pm; offering a wide variety of food, salad (menu changes daily), and soft drinks. Another favorite is our daily complimentary hot breakfast buffet held 6:30-09:30 M-F & Sat Sun 7:30-10:30!!

Our check in time is 3:00pm but we were glad to accommodate your early check in request, all requests are based on availability but our hotel staff try to go above and beyond for all our guest requests to insure they receive nothing less then 100% satisfaction from the moment they call our hotel.

We will be glad to welcome you back any time you are in Calgary and don’t hesitate to contact us in advance with any room preference you may prefer because we want you to have the best stay possible!! Once again thank you for staying with us and we hope to make the Staybridge Suites like your second home!!

With extreme pleasure,

Shaf Murji
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

Had my 2nd stay in this hotel for business this year.

Checking-in was a breeze and the front office staff were cordial and efficient. The hotel itself is a bit old but is well-kept and clean. Room was spacious, clean and had all the amenities a business traveler would need. Pillows could've been better quality though.

They had a "social event" the night I was there and served decent food and snacks - a plus for the business traveler.

The place is near Sunridge Mall and a lot of restaurants so convenient if one wants to foray outside.

Over-all, it's a solid hotel for the frequent business traveler and I'd recommend it for those visiting Calgary.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StaybridgeYYC1, Front Office Manager at Staybridge Suites Calgary Airport, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Hello! Thank you for choosing Staybridge Suites Calgary Airport for your business travel accommodation and being a loyal guest of ours. We make every effort to provide the best customer service and it’s great to hear your past stays have been enjoyable and you feel like at home.

As you mentioned the Social reception is one of our popular amenities and we have recently upgraded the food selection to meet even more of our guests’ expectations. Menu changes daily and offers a variety of items for example pizza, different salads, fajitas and Buffalo wings. and soft drinks are complimentary as well.

We have free hot & cold breakfast buffet, Wi-Fi connection, laundry facility and a fitness center open 24 hours on premises. This creates and overall great value for our guests with the modern conveniences and comforts of home.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in Calgary; please don’t hesitate to contact us in advance if you have any special requests.

Best Regards,
Shaf Murji
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Staybridge Suites Calgary Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Calgary Airport

Address: 2825 Sunridge Way NE, Calgary, Alberta T1Y 7K7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Calgary
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Calgary
#7 Family Hotel in Calgary
#11 Business Hotel in Calgary
#17 Romantic Hotel in Calgary
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Calgary Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set at the foothills of the Canadian Rocky Mountains, the Staybridge Suites® Calgary Airport hotel's location is beautiful, convenient and lively. Calgary is a vibrant city with plenty to do for everyone. Both business and leisure travelers appreciate the hotel's suites, free, hot breakfast and guest receptions.Calgary is home to numerous businesses, including Coca-Cola Bottling Co, GE, IBM, Supply Chain Mgmt and Alberta Treasury Bank (ATB). Traveling is convenient for business guests, as we are near Hwy-1 and just seven km from Calgary International Airport (YYC). The hotel's guests are just 10 km from the downtown area.Leisure travelers particularly enjoy this hotel's location. Calgary is home to multiple universities, including the University of Calgary, DeVry Institute of Technology and SAIT, and this hotel is a great place to stay while visiting the campus or commencement. The nearby Sunridge Mall and CrossIron Mills Mall are great shopping choices, and the city's downtown area is alive with entertainment. From bars and restaurants to clubs and casinos, downtown Calgary has it all.The Staybridge Suites® Calgary Airport hotel offers a free shuttle to and from Calgary International Airport. The hotel has an indoor pool with a waterslide and a hot tub for you to enjoy, as well as free laundry facilities for more convenience. Visit Calgary and see what the excitement is about! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and Odigeo so you can book your Staybridge Suites Calgary Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Calgary Airport Hotel Calgary
Calgary Staybridge Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Staybridge Suites Calgary Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.