We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Staybridge Suites Calgary Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Staybridge Suites Calgary Airport to your Saves list
Staybridge Suites Calgary Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2825 Sunridge Way NE, Calgary, Alberta T1Y 7K7, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #16 of 100 Hotels in Calgary
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Ottawa
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Amazing stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

They deliver on all aspects I truly feel at home here. Great service with a smile and all emplyees are like fabulous and engaging. The rooms are spectacular with a distant view of the mountains... i couldn't ask for more when in Calgary this is where the home is... usually I find something wrong and very few times do I score a place this high... did I mention that the value for what you get is beyond any expectations. Thank you Staybridge....

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StaybridgeYYC1, Front Office Manager at Staybridge Suites Calgary Airport, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Dear Guest,

It is such a pleasure to hear that you had such a positive experience with us and that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back! We greatly appreciate you taking the time to share your sentiments with us about your wonderfully clean room and our service staff, and it will be with great pleasure to share that with our outstanding team members that are responsible for that. We thank you for staying at the Staybridge Suites Calgary Airport as we await your next visit.

All the best,

Shaf Murji
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

298 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    174
    78
    26
    8
    12
See reviews for
94
52
22
107
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Lethbridge, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

To be clear, I'm writing this not as a tourist, but as someone relatively local, about two hours away. When I go to Calgary, it is generally related to an overnight stay before flying out, or in relation to my family's athletic or music activities. Staybridge is by far my favourite place to relax and rest in between those activities. I've only stayed long enough to use the kitchen for snacks, drinks, and leftovers, but it is well enough equipped that you could store food and prepare meals for a longer stay. It's clean, spacious, and comfortable with warm and courteous staff. And though it seems a little corny for them to say "Welcome home", I really do feel as comfortable as at home when I stay here.

Again, for actual tourism in Calgary, one might want to stay closer to downtown, as this location is pretty much by the highway surrounded by industrial, mall, and big box land, but for our purposes, it's perfect.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StaybridgeYYC1, Front Office Manager at Staybridge Suites Calgary Airport, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at The Staybridge Suites Calgary Airport

It was very pleasing to hear your service experience was exceptional. We are very proud of the level of service provided by our Associates, they are very intuitive and work hard to ensure your every need is not only met, but exceeded.

Our associates work tirelessly to ensure all guests have a personalized experience while stay with us, down to the very last detail.

It is wonderful to hear that you were pleased with our guestroom and amenities. The decor, furnishing and amenities were carefully selected to exacting standards.

Thank you again for sharing your comments with us. I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel.

Sincerely,

Shaf Murji
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014 via mobile

Flight arrived late and I needed a place for one night. I spent a grand total of five hours at the hotel but it served the purpose. Friendly staff at the front desk at 1am and again at 6 am when checking out. Clean and good space that is most like geared towards long term guests. I noticed it only offers light cleaning so probably the reason for the budget price too. Probably would not stay on business due to the reduced services but fine for personal travel for a night or two.

Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StaybridgeYYC1, Front Office Manager at Staybridge Suites Calgary Airport, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Hello and thank you so very much for your review. We really enjoy when we have guests that pay such close attention to the details of their stay, because we are a very detail oriented
We are so glad that you enjoyed our accommodations. Each one of our rooms is a modern suite that includes a full kitchenette. Each kitchenette has a full fridge, microwave, stove top, dishwasher and all the kitchenware our guests would need to make a nice home cooked meal for themselves.

We hope you had a chance to take part in our most popular complimentary amenities here. Our hot and cold daily breakfast buffet is offered between 6:30 and 9:30am Monday-Fridays and 7:30-10:30am on Saturday and Sunday, and we serve a different variety of foods daily.
We really do appreciate all of your thoughts about your stay and our hotel. We take great pride in the service and overall experience that we provide to our guests here, and are always looking for ways to make our guests feel more comfortable, and more at home. The most important part of this review is definitely that you would stay with us again, because this means we have done enough to make a guest want to spend more time with us here at the Staybridge Suites Calgary Airport.
Thanks again.

Warmest Regards,
Shaf Murji
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cranbrook, bc, canada
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

Was checked in by one the best front desk people I have ever encountered in my years of travelling. Well trained, but also had that inner drive to exceed in her position. Location is perfect, close to main roads and attractions. Breakfast was hot and delicious. Hot tub and pool area were clean and well maintained. Bed was a bit soft for my liking, but my nephew and his girlfriend liked them.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StaybridgeYYC1, Front Office Manager at Staybridge Suites Calgary Airport, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Hello our Staybride Family,

Thank you so much for your fantastic review. We are genuinely happy that you had a unique and fantastic experience here at the Staybridge Suites Calgary Airport. We are especially proud that our staff was able to make such a great impression on your stay here. We would absolutely love to have you back as our guest the next time you are in Calgary!

Sincerely,
Shaf Murji
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

Customer service is exceptional. Personally Shaf Murji and his coworkers have set themselves apart from the rest of the industry. The hotel is solid with all the key amenities like all the others but the staff is what makes this place the place to stay when in Calgary. I travel the country and stay in many different hotels and brands along the way and am in the highest point category in 3 separate different hotel chains. Staybridge is truly a wonderful place to stay.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StaybridgeYYC1, Front Office Manager at Staybridge Suites Calgary Airport, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Good day,
Thank you for your lovely comments about our beautiful home and our team!
From all of our staff here at the Staybridge Suites Calgary Airport, we would like to thank you for taking the time to review our hotel as we take pride in providing “Perfect Service” as Satisfaction is our Top Priority. Our staff here at the Staybridge Suites Calgary Airport appreciates your feedback as we work hard to not only meet but exceed your every expectation each time you stay with us! We're so pleased to hear that our staff made you feel right at home and we will be sure to share your kind words with them! It's great to hear that you enjoyed your stay.
We appreciate your loyalty and business as a happy guest is why we are in the hospitality industry.

Thank You,

Shafi Murji
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vancouver
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

I really liked this place because of:
1) location
2) amenities (fridge, stove, free laundry, free OK breakfasts
3) service (they did find my reward number even if I forgot my card, plus they kind of remembered my name)

The only thing, is pillows, like any other hotel in the world, they believe that we all need extra bulky huge, fluffy pillows. I would prefer something on the flatter side and firm. Just like my well worn pillow that I've used for years.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StaybridgeYYC1, Front Office Manager at Staybridge Suites Calgary Airport, responded to this review, February 13, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for writing a review of your stay at The Staybridge Suites Calgary Airport. I am pleased to read that we countered your expectations with exceptional service and amenities. I am also glad to read your comments about our front line associates–our team is very astute and we take pride in knowing our guests names and preferences before they enter our hotel.

I would also like to thank you for your comments about our hotel pillows. I am always happy to receive guest feedback as it enables us to continually improve our high-standards. I have passed this note along to our Executive Housekeeper who will investigate this further.

It has been a pleasure to read your comments and I thank you again for sharing them. I look forward to welcoming you upon your next stay with us.

Sincerely,

Shaf Murji
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon, Canada
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

check different websites for the best deal.Very clean room with kitchenette facility. The staff are super friendly and helpful. The breakfast is better than most in this category. if you are luck to arrive on one of the three days a welcome snack/supper is provided between 5-7:30 PM. If you need a movie to watch or more popcorn just ask. Cookies in lobby upon arrival. Shuttle to airport available 24 hours but factor in traffic and other pickup or dropoff -generally 20 minute driving in good conditions.There is an american grocery store within vicinity so if having a longer stay can get groceries. Mall is within walking distance which has a Hudson's bay store. Enroute to mall found two restaurants-vietnamese and mediterranean both good.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StaybridgeYYC1, Front Office Manager at Staybridge Suites Calgary Airport, responded to this review, February 13, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback of the Staybridge Suites Calgary Airport. I am happy to read you enjoyed your experience and that you regard our hotel to be exceptional. Thank you for your recognition of our service team as it is our pleasure to ensure your stay is comfortable and memorable. We look forward to welcoming your return.

Sincerely,

Shaf Murji
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Staybridge Suites Calgary Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Calgary Airport

Address: 2825 Sunridge Way NE, Calgary, Alberta T1Y 7K7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Calgary
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Calgary
#7 Family Hotel in Calgary
#11 Business Hotel in Calgary
#17 Romantic Hotel in Calgary
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Calgary Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set at the foothills of the Canadian Rocky Mountains, the Staybridge Suites® Calgary Airport hotel's location is beautiful, convenient and lively. Calgary is a vibrant city with plenty to do for everyone. Both business and leisure travelers appreciate the hotel's suites, free, hot breakfast and guest receptions.Calgary is home to numerous businesses, including Coca-Cola Bottling Co, GE, IBM, Supply Chain Mgmt and Alberta Treasury Bank (ATB). Traveling is convenient for business guests, as we are near Hwy-1 and just seven km from Calgary International Airport (YYC). The hotel's guests are just 10 km from the downtown area.Leisure travelers particularly enjoy this hotel's location. Calgary is home to multiple universities, including the University of Calgary, DeVry Institute of Technology and SAIT, and this hotel is a great place to stay while visiting the campus or commencement. The nearby Sunridge Mall and CrossIron Mills Mall are great shopping choices, and the city's downtown area is alive with entertainment. From bars and restaurants to clubs and casinos, downtown Calgary has it all.The Staybridge Suites® Calgary Airport hotel offers a free shuttle to and from Calgary International Airport. The hotel has an indoor pool with a waterslide and a hot tub for you to enjoy, as well as free laundry facilities for more convenience. Visit Calgary and see what the excitement is about! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and Odigeo so you can book your Staybridge Suites Calgary Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Calgary Airport Hotel Calgary
Calgary Staybridge Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Staybridge Suites Calgary Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.