We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Staybridge Suites Calgary Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Staybridge Suites Calgary Airport to your Saves list
Staybridge Suites Calgary Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2825 Sunridge Way NE, Calgary, Alberta T1Y 7K7, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #16 of 100 Hotels in Calgary
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013 via mobile

We have just stayed at Staybridge Suites Calagary for the 4th time. We are never disappointed with this friendly, clean and well organised hotel. The suite was very clean, comfortable and a lovely comfy bed. The guest laundry is very important to me as it gives me a chance to wash and dry our clothes before we get home. A great breakfast as well.

Stayed May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StaybridgeYYC1, Front Office Manager at Staybridge Suites Calgary Airport, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Thank you for your so very thoughtful comments posted with the trip advisor community and with us. Its guest like your self that encourages us on a daily basis to provide what we are great at and that is providing the best hospitality Calgary has to offer. when I told the front line staff about how you felt while staying with us, they were at the outmost delighted and speechless. We as your Staybridge family would like to extend our heart felt appreciation for your loyalty and business. You are apart of the Staybridge and always will be.

Thank You!
Shaf Murji
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

298 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    174
    78
    26
    8
    12
See reviews for
94
52
22
107
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

I am a very picky person when it comes to clean hotels. This one is very nice and we stay here every trip to Calgary. Clean quit rooms and a good breakfast. I like the fact that we can get a place with 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StaybridgeYYC1, Front Office Manager at Staybridge Suites Calgary Airport, responded to this review, June 1, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your valuable time to post such a detailed review and for sharing your experience following your stay with us.

I have shared your review of our services and facilities with the great team I am proud to have. Thank you very much for acknowledging the efforts of our team. A positive guest experience is our main objective and it is very encouraging to know that we have been able to achieve that during your visit.

Thank you once again for highly recommending Staybridge Suites Calgary Airport.

Please do let me know if I could be of any assistance for your future requirement.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely yours,

Shaf Murji
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

We stumbled upon this last minute on a recent visit to Calgary. The price was right, the room was...acceptable. $82 a night + taxes (Priceline.com - Express Deals - 3* hotel - Calgary Airport)

From the outside, the hotel looks new. The front entrance and check-in area looks new and inviting.

What was great:
The room was fairly spacious. There was a small kitchenette, full size standing fridge, a pull-out couch and a small queen bed.

The hot breakfast was fantastic. Egg and cheese omelets, breakfast pizza, sausage, bacon, sausage patties, fresh fruit, yogurt, pastries, toast, were all available with fresh fruit juices and more.

All day hot beverages station right off the lobby.

Their snack bar was also quite reasonable. A bag of almonds and a chocolate bar came only to $3.00, or $1.50 each.

Hotel staff were friendly. Check-in was a breeze.

Oddities:
The toilet paper rolls were about a foot off the floor, very low, and not at a standard height that made sense.

The showers were designed for people who are average height or shorter.

The light switch in the bathroom was placed far lower than one would look to reach for it.

No towel racks to be found near the sink/wash basin.

Where it lost points:
The floors in the rooms on our side of the hotel were filthy - they were a cream color, and it was evident that muddy boots and gear had made their impressions all over the carpets throughout the rooms. It was so visually disturbing, that we were reluctant to walk on the carpeting in our bare feet.

Our travelling companions had the same room, however on the north side of the hotel, it appears they had renovated and replaced the carpeting with a dark green floor covering. It made a world of difference.

The sofas in the sitting area off the lobby were dirty and had not been cleaned. They were full of food bits, and garbage between the cushions.

A bit more attention to the smaller details, and having clean looking carpeting, and common sitting areas would have made a world of difference and it could have received a 4/5 rating.

Room Tip: Check to see if they have renovated the entire hotel yet. If not, ask for a room on the north side o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StaybridgeYYC1, Front Office Manager at Staybridge Suites Calgary Airport, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Thank you very much for your detailed comments about your recent stay. We appreciate your feedback as this is the best gauge by which we can measure our success and make changes where necessary and appropriate. We will certainly share your insights with the entire team. We are excited to hear that you had a great time with us and hope that we will be able to welcome you back in the near future.

Shaf Murji
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for 2 nites this past week. Upon check in i was told my room was on the ground floor. As a woman travelling alone I was hesitant to accept but the situation was quickly rectified and a room higher up was found. :) The room and the food were both more than adequate. I even had a very gracious lovely woman come to my room for a pillow check! I'm allergic to feather so she inspected the pillows one by one and determined ultimately that all was ok and IT WAS! Over all a very positive stay! Would definelty return!

Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StaybridgeYYC1, Front Office Manager at Staybridge Suites Calgary Airport, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Hello there and a million thanks for your spectacular review of our hotel!

We are so humbled that our accommodations impressed you, and that our staff made you feel comfortable during your stay here. We are also very glad that you felt safe as that’s our key point hear at The Staybridge Suites Calgary Airport.

We can only hope to make your next stay just as great as or greater than this past trip to Calgary, but what is more important is that you will be staying with us again! We thank you again for your review and look forward to you joining us once more.

Warm Regards
Shaf Murji
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

As soon as I walked in the warm smiles the friendliness with the staff was almost overwhelming,I had the pleasure to stay here before and now its like it just draws you in,the rooms were clean,the morning breakfast had a great selection of variety,and I had the pleasure of two evening gatherings,I travel about 250 days a year and it was just recently that I found out about the Staybridge (what a gem this was)I definatly do not wish to go anywhere else not when in Calgary.
Thank you to Arif and his staff for making me feel like I'm walking into my front door at home
Fernando DeJesus
Dome Productions

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StaybridgeYYC1, Front Office Manager at Staybridge Suites Calgary Airport, responded to this review, April 21, 2013
Thank you for this extraordinary review Fernando DeJesus,

Staybridge Suites is the upscale extended stay brand that
provides a warm, home-like experience for guests who spend
a good bit of time away from home. We strive to meet both the
physical and emotional needs of comfort to create a unique and
authentic sense of home-like belonging. When guests experience
Staybridge Suites, we want them to feel totally comfortable, like
a member of the family, and not just a guest.
Whether socializing with other guests and our teams during an
evening reception or relaxing in our Outdoor court yard, our
guests view us as caring, sociable and down-to-earth because
these values are present in everything they experience.

Shaf Murji
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Rock, Canada
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

Welcome home is the theme, and that's as close to the truth as it can get for a hotel.
I have been coming here for the last three years, certainly have the opportunity to stay anywhere else but continue to choose this hotel.
The staff are very friendly and helpful, always seemingly pleased to assist with any request.
Arif Punja is the General Manager, always pleased to address any concern and eager to assist with any local information or advice.
The facillities are always well kept and clean, constantly updated. The rooms (suites) are more than adequate and are all equiped with full size fridge,counter top range, and dishwasher.
The complimentry breakfast buffet is a healthy, generous selection of the more popular breakfast items.
The social hour during the week is an added benefit not found in many of the hotels in Canada.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StaybridgeYYC1, Front Office Manager at Staybridge Suites Calgary Airport, responded to this review, April 6, 2013
Hello,

I would like to take a moment in thanking you for choosing the Staybridge Suites Calgary Airport, as your continuous loyalty to our brand means the world to us.
At Staybridge Suites, guest enjoys the best of home and hotel. From the welcoming fireplace in the Great Room, to the residential feel of the spacious suites - guests are encouraged to feel comfortable and at home. Our entire suite types, all with spacious living areas and fully fitted kitchens. Separate workspaces with free wireless Internet access and our 24 hour business center ensure that guests can take care of business on their own schedule.
Once again thank you for your loyalty and as you come back to Calgary remember the Staybridge Suites is your Home-Away-From-Home
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

Stayed here for a few nights on business in February. Rooms are relatively small but have a full size fridge and cooking facilities. With a stove and microwave and a small store on-site you can eat no matter what time you arrive. Breakfast is supplied and is a bit better than what you would normally expect at this sort of Hotel. Breakfast pizza for example. Beds are comfortable and rooms are clean and tidy. It's also close to a large shopping mall and there are lots of restaurants locally. So if you don't need a full service hotel (they don't clean the rooms every day here) this is the place to be.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StaybridgeYYC1, Front Office Manager at Staybridge Suites Calgary Airport, responded to this review, March 30, 2013
Thank you so very for your review, we are so thrilled you found our hotel to be of great value.
We spent a great deal of time in recruitment process and I`m glad that you’ve noticed our team is always eager to provide excellent customer service and make sure our guest`s stay is most enjoyable.

The Staybridge is a very unique brand of hotels, as our guest suites are more of a home away from home in that way our housekeeping service consists of a light cleaning.

Thank you once again for this glowing review.

Shaf Murji
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Staybridge Suites Calgary Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Calgary Airport

Address: 2825 Sunridge Way NE, Calgary, Alberta T1Y 7K7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Calgary
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Calgary
#7 Family Hotel in Calgary
#11 Business Hotel in Calgary
#17 Romantic Hotel in Calgary
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Calgary Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set at the foothills of the Canadian Rocky Mountains, the Staybridge Suites® Calgary Airport hotel's location is beautiful, convenient and lively. Calgary is a vibrant city with plenty to do for everyone. Both business and leisure travelers appreciate the hotel's suites, free, hot breakfast and guest receptions.Calgary is home to numerous businesses, including Coca-Cola Bottling Co, GE, IBM, Supply Chain Mgmt and Alberta Treasury Bank (ATB). Traveling is convenient for business guests, as we are near Hwy-1 and just seven km from Calgary International Airport (YYC). The hotel's guests are just 10 km from the downtown area.Leisure travelers particularly enjoy this hotel's location. Calgary is home to multiple universities, including the University of Calgary, DeVry Institute of Technology and SAIT, and this hotel is a great place to stay while visiting the campus or commencement. The nearby Sunridge Mall and CrossIron Mills Mall are great shopping choices, and the city's downtown area is alive with entertainment. From bars and restaurants to clubs and casinos, downtown Calgary has it all.The Staybridge Suites® Calgary Airport hotel offers a free shuttle to and from Calgary International Airport. The hotel has an indoor pool with a waterslide and a hot tub for you to enjoy, as well as free laundry facilities for more convenience. Visit Calgary and see what the excitement is about! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and Odigeo so you can book your Staybridge Suites Calgary Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Calgary Airport Hotel Calgary
Calgary Staybridge Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Staybridge Suites Calgary Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.