We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stay and location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Staybridge Suites Calgary Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Staybridge Suites Calgary Airport to your Saves list
Staybridge Suites Calgary Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2825 Sunridge Way NE, Calgary, Alberta T1Y 7K7, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
SAVE between 10-30%!
Ranked #17 of 98 Hotels in Calgary
Orlando, Florida, United States
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Good stay and location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

Stayed at this hotel at the end of Octoner through November. The hotel staff is very polite and accomodated my arrival (extremely short notice). The breakfast was decent but needs more variety. The dinners served on Tuesday through Thursday were a different, acquired taste. Like school lunches is the best wayI can describe it.

The room was nice. Comfy bed and good work space. The only issue I had is that I set up a room cleaning schedule at the beginning of the stay, but the hotel cleaning crew kept on leaving me mesages that they couldn't clean the room due to my do not disturb sign. I ended up leaving a sign up that specified the days they can clean the room.

Nice hot tub. Especially on cold days.

The hotel is close to major streets and have plenty of eating places. I would stay there again and recommend it to anyone stopping in Calgary.

Room Tip: High floor east wing for the wireless.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StaybridgeYYC1, Front Office Manager at Staybridge Suites Calgary Airport, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Thank you for your extremely wonderful comments, our team and hotel are very special and dedicated to creating a revolution in the hospitality industry. Our service and values are at our outmost best in the hotel industry, we are committed in providing 100% satisfaction from the moment you arrive through the front doors. It has been an honor for us to have you as our guest as we hope to welcome you back on your next visit to Calgary.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

288 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    167
    77
    24
    8
    12
See reviews for
91
49
21
104
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

This Hotel is a shock to the system...lol....As a very well travelled Airline employee over the past 26 years, this place is different. Guest Service and Satisfaction is the Top Priority at this property. It feels like you have never left home and the staff are like family, without being overly intrusive. No request is too much trouble and all the bases are covered, from Hotel amenities/cleanliness to location close to local retail and restaurants. Everyone is acknowledged by the friendly and welcoming staff. No one goes unnoticed and if you're not happy, they're not happy. For the long stay guest this is the place to be...and you just may not want to go back home!!! All the usual conveniences are included, gym, pool, business centre, cozy lounge, fireplace and other extras are provided. It has peace and quiet after a long day at work and I must mention the beds....comfort PLUS for a good nights sleep.
Highly recommended and I have just been here a short few days, with MANY more to go.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StaybridgeYYC1, Front Office Manager at Staybridge Suites Calgary Airport, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Thank you for your kind words, We'll make sure to pass on your comments to the rest of the team. Here at the Staybridge Suites Calgary Airport we try to make everyone feel our hotel is a home away from home, and I'm so glad we could provide that comfort for you during your stays. You and your family always have a room here. Reading the word "Perfect Service and Satisfaction is the Top Priority” multiple times will give us a boost on our way to #1 in Guest Satisfaction Award.

I'm also so happy to hear that you have the opportunity to interact with our team members.
Trust me, they enjoy it as much as you do.


Thank you for sharing your comments with us and other travelers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

The hotel and the staff were absolutely excellent. I stayed here for 9 weeks and the staff went out of their way to make my stay a memorable experience. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. The Gym was well equipped and the free laundry services came in very handy especially for extended stays.

Room Tip: The suites are excellent, very roomy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StaybridgeYYC1, Front Office Manager at Staybridge Suites Calgary Airport, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
"Thank you very much for your detailed comments about your recent stay. We appreciate your feedback as this is the best gauge by which we can measure our success and make changes where necessary and appropriate. We will certainly share your insights with the entire team. We are excited to hear that you had a great time with us and hope that we will be able to welcome you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

This is a textbook case of how a business plan is supposed to unfold in the hospitality industry. The extremely well kept facilities are leveraged by an extraordinary staff. I stay in many hotels - this place is different. Staff are fully engaged, friendly but not overbearing or obsequious . The GM/ Shaf went out of his way to help me out of a logistics bind. My only fear is other chains will learn about this place and its people and book all the rooms for their own training purposes:).

I was waiting as another guest inquired about setting the hotel as a preferred stay for his company probably because this is a great place for either a long or short term stays. I would feel comfortable with my family or recommending colleagues staying at this Staybridge

The location is 10-15 minutes from UofC campus , minutes from shopping and the airport. Timmy and Mickey D two minutes on the same street

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StaybridgeYYC1, Front Office Manager at Staybridge Suites Calgary Airport, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Thank you so much for the glowing review!
We always appreciate receiving reviews such as yours and have passed your kind comments on to our team. They will be very pleased to know that their efforts have not gone unnoticed.

We are fortunate in our location which allows us to provide our guests with an enjoyable stay and easy access to near by facilities, leaving our guests free to enjoy the many local attractions and services within a short walk from the hotel. Thank you for choosing us as your Staybridge family awaits to welcome you back to Calgary with open arms.

Warmest Regards,
Shaf Murji
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nanjing, Jiangsu, China
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

Staybridge Suites ,Calgary is an amazing hotel.I stayed there for 6 long months and always felt at home.The staff and manager is very friendly and understanding at the hotel.Sometimes they went out of their way to help me when i really needed it. The breakfast is very good.The Gym,Swimming pool and other facilities are awesome.The laundry is free :)...All in one....StayBridge,Calgary was one of the best hotel stay experience that i have ever had.

Room Tip: Get a room with the view of the mountains!!:)
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StaybridgeYYC1, Front Office Manager at Staybridge Suites Calgary Airport, responded to this review, November 10, 2012
Thank you Amrita for your heart felt comments. It is our brand of Hotels that we are proud of, and the amenities we have to offer are by far the best in Calgary. We are mostly proud of our location so that all our guest are pleased as to our closeness to businesses such as restaurants and shopping malls. Our team has worked very hard to provide excellent accommodations to our guests known as family members to us. Your feedback motivates us to continue to work hard. We enjoyed your company, and cannot wait to see you again on your next visit to the area. We enjoy meeting all of our guests and we are happy that you saw our service as being nothing less then excellent.

Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

I've stayed in other hotels in Canada, and this is one of the most convenient,peaceful and clean for the price I paid.

Rooms are very clean and the hotel is wonderfully updated. There is ample parking available. Also, the location is fantastic
as the Highway 1A that leads to Banff and Jasper is few hundred meteres away.

There is free stable internet - big plus and coffee & tea available in the lobby at all times.

Staff were so incredibly helpful.
Front desk knew great restaurants, cafes. Couldn't have been more energetic, enthusiastic, or eager-they honestly seemed to be enjoying their work!
Enjoyed the complimentory breakfast and evening 'Sundowner'

Definitely a place we will revisit in the future.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StaybridgeYYC1, Front Office Manager at Staybridge Suites Calgary Airport, responded to this review, November 10, 2012
Thank you, it is guest like yourself who we have to thank for comments like this. As we always offer a very comfortable stay as well as providing excellent customer service for everyone, it is always so pleasant to read kind and honest comments, we as a team take pride in providing 100% satisfaction and comfort to all of our guests. We enjoyed your company, and cannot wait to see you again on your next visit to the area.

Warmest Regards,
Shaf Murji
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

I contact the GSM and my reservation is made instantly and confirmed by email. Upon arrival you are greeted by the "genuinely concerned" staff. The GM Arif will go out of his way to greet you and thank you for your business. The GSM Shaf is very concerned that guests are comfortable and satisfied. I have stayed at most hotels in Calgary and can and do recommend this hotel. Value and comfort is the key at this hotel. Wether you are alone or fortunate enough to bring family do not miss this hotel. One bit of advice- book early, this facility is consistently busy.

Room Tip: All rooms on all floors are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StaybridgeYYC1, Front Office Manager at Staybridge Suites Calgary Airport, responded to this review, November 10, 2012
Thank you Mr. Larry D for sharing your feedback regarding your recent stay at The Staybridge Suites Calgary. I am thrilled to hear that both myself (Shaf) and our team leader (Arif) the GM made such a great impression on you as well as the rest of our Staybridge associates. At the Staybridge our main goal is to provide a home like feeling to all our guest, 100% comfort is what we strive for I will be sure to share your feedback with our entire team, they will be very proud to hear that they made such an impact on your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Calgary.

Regards,
Shaf Murji
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Staybridge Suites Calgary Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Calgary Airport

Address: 2825 Sunridge Way NE, Calgary, Alberta T1Y 7K7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Calgary
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Calgary
#9 Romantic Hotel in Calgary
#10 Family Hotel in Calgary
#11 Business Hotel in Calgary
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Calgary Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set at the foothills of the Canadian Rocky Mountains, the Staybridge Suites® Calgary Airport hotel's location is beautiful, convenient and lively. Calgary is a vibrant city with plenty to do for everyone. Both business and leisure travelers appreciate the hotel's suites, free, hot breakfast and guest receptions.Calgary is home to numerous businesses, including Coca-Cola Bottling Co, GE, IBM, Supply Chain Mgmt and Alberta Treasury Bank (ATB). Traveling is convenient for business guests, as we are near Hwy-1 and just seven km from Calgary International Airport (YYC). The hotel's guests are just 10 km from the downtown area.Leisure travelers particularly enjoy this hotel's location. Calgary is home to multiple universities, including the University of Calgary, DeVry Institute of Technology and SAIT, and this hotel is a great place to stay while visiting the campus or commencement. The nearby Sunridge Mall and CrossIron Mills Mall are great shopping choices, and the city's downtown area is alive with entertainment. From bars and restaurants to clubs and casinos, downtown Calgary has it all.The Staybridge Suites® Calgary Airport hotel offers a free shuttle to and from Calgary International Airport. The hotel has an indoor pool with a waterslide and a hot tub for you to enjoy, as well as free laundry facilities for more convenience. Visit Calgary and see what the excitement is about! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Staybridge Suites Calgary Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Calgary Airport Hotel Calgary
Calgary Staybridge Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Staybridge Suites Calgary Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.