We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed this Place!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of White Spot Restaurants Ltd

White Spot Restaurants Ltd
3322 23 St NE, Calgary, Alberta T2E 8R7, Canada
(403) 237-5100
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #290 of 2,772 Restaurants in Calgary
Cuisines: Family Fare
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Halifax, Canada
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Enjoyed this Place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

We ate at the White Spot near the Calgary airport on two occasions. Both times we really enjoyed the food and atmosphere. Service was also very good!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    14
    5
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Regina, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Kids love it; I tolerate it.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

White Spot is good to kids. The love the Pirate Packs and I don't mind paying about 6 bucks to feed my child there.

The food for the big kids is only OK. I usually get a burger and fries. The last time few times I've visited White Spot the food was average at best. Burger was unremarkable and the fries we cold and didn't taste like anything. Also, the fries are 'endless' meaning you can eat as many as you like and the waitress will bring more. For some reason this is never offered to you by the serves, however. I would notice because I eat my fries first. Anyway, I doubt anyone should really NEED two servings of fries.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bluffton, SC
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“At least they serve alcohol”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012

Service was awful, food was nasty. I had the "legendary" burger with "endless" fries. The burger had this gross special sauce and the fries were cold and flavorless. I would rather eat at McDonald's.

    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alberta,canada
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
138 helpful votes 138 helpful votes
“Kid friendly & good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2012

Had lunch at White Spot in NE Calgary this last week. Service and food was good. My daughter loved the pirate ship box her food arrived in. It is a nice atmosphere with a orinmental wall waterfall as you walk in. Most of the seating that I noticed was booths which I think is great.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Mediocre”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

Good service, friendly people - always pleasant
Their famous white spot burger was cold, too much sauce and the Caesar salad dressing over powered with some kind of cheese or it was stale.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed White Spot Restaurants Ltd also viewed

 

Been to White Spot Restaurants Ltd? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage White Spot Restaurants Ltd, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.