We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exercise in frustration” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Tilted Kilt

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Tilted Kilt
501- 17th Ave S.W., Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Improve this listing
Ranked #1,739 of 2,927 Restaurants in Calgary
Cuisines: Irish
Restaurant details
Calgary
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Exercise in frustration”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013 via mobile

Poorly trained staff! An hour before we finally got our food order. Will not be back! Food order did not match menu. Watched as many orders were delivered to wrong tables!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    1
    1
    2
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Nice sports bar/pub to enjoy a pint and the game!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013 via mobile

Great location. Nice pub atmosphere to enjoy a pint of whatever is on tap and catch your favourite sports team on one of the many TV sets throughout the place. Met friends for a drink and appy's and we were not disappointed. Prices are reasonable and there is always something on special! Enjoyed wings and nachos, both of which were actually quite good (to my surprise). The service was very good and the server was always checking but not overly intrusive or pushing more drink.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Menu and looking forward to returning.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

First off I must say that I love pub food and the Tilted Kilt's menu has a ton of choices. I only ordered the Chips and Salsa as I had already eaten and I was mainly there to check out the place and visit with some friends. I tried some of the food that my friends had and I wished that I had saved room and eaten here as their dishes were fantastic and the other items that I saw being delivered to other tables also looked great too. The Chips and Salsa were fresh and came with a Big Bowl of salsa so you don't have to buy another side or two of it so that you can have some with each chip. We went out on a weekend a while ago and the place had a pleasant atmosphere with lot's of TVs so that you can see something from every seat. Not too loud with a good mix of people and the waitress was super friendly too. I'm not a drinker, but people seemed to like that the there were a lot of good beers to choose from. We will definitely be going back again.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“It's the worst!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013 via mobile

I don't often post on Trip Advisor, but I had to this time. The worst service in the city. Tilted Kilt Pub Calgary is not good. In a nut shell, we were not served to at all. We ordered beers at the bar, but not once were we asked to see a menu. The servers ignored us the entire time. I'm sorry - I won't go here again and I won't recommend this place to anyone.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Literally one of the worst meals I have ever eaten”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

I don't like to go on rants about poor food but wowee, not sure what they are thinking at this place. Almost $20 for a meal of fish and chips where the fish looked more like a piece of KFC chicken... Ate half of it and the left the rest. By the time I got home I had a massive stomach ache, I presume it was from the 2kg of batter I had just eaten. There are many other places on 17th Ave which have fantastic food, don't waste your time here.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tilted Kilt also viewed

 
Calgary, Alberta
Calgary, Alberta
 

Been to Tilted Kilt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tilted Kilt, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.