We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly hosts and amazing food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of River Wynde Executive Bed and Breakfast

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added River Wynde Executive Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
River Wynde Executive Bed and Breakfast
220 10A St. NW, Calgary, Alberta T2N1W6, Canada (Northwest Calgary)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 52 Calgary B&B and Inns
Yellowknife, NWT
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Friendly hosts and amazing food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

I stayed at River Wynde by myself in the Earth Room and then with my husband in the Forest Room. Both rooms were clean, comfortable and stocked with everything that you might need and the breakfasts were amazing. Deanne and Dianne were both very friendly and accommodating. The location of the B&B is perfect; on a quiet side street but close to shops and restaurants in the Kensington area and just a short walk along the river to downtown Calgary.

Room Tip: The Forest room is bright and sunny and is a good value and size for couples.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deannemudd, Owner at River Wynde Executive Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, January 6, 2013
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We love what we do and try to provide the best experience for all of our guests! Please come back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    12
    3
    3
    1
See reviews for
4
26
7
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012 via mobile

Our 3 night stay at this B&B was a pleasant one in every way. A super cute, clean and comfortable room, with all the things you need to feel good and comfortable. The bathroom, wich we had to share, was squeeky clean, every day at every time. It had everything a bathroom should have and more. The yard was very nice and lovely decorated. A perfect place to sit and relax. And if their would be rain, also the kitchens and other inside facilities were cosy and warm. The breakfast was well prepared, they asked about our wishes or allergies. There was always time for a good conversation, they where very interested in us and in our plans. We felt really welcome.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vancouver
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012 via mobile

Very comfy bed and balcony looking into garden.walking distance to downtown. Great delicious breakfasts.Hosts make you feel very welcome and have lots of good sight seeing advice.What else can I say? The place is greeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeaaaaaaaaaaatttttttt!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Albert, Alberta
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

We have stayed at this wonderfull B & B in Calgary 5 times and usually for the Calgary Stampede. The hosts are wonderfull and very accomodating with a ton of local knowledge for the varied interests of all the guests.

The rooms are large, clean and beautifully decorated. Bathrooms are fully equipped and shampoos are even supplied.

Breakfasts are large and delicious and served at whatever time is convenient for you.

The gorgeous shared backyard with the sister B&B is a very relaxing with a fish pond, extensive floral and vegetable gardens, trees, sitting areas, barbeque, lots of seating and a fire pit.

The location is supberb as it is only a 5 mintue walk to the light rail transit system and only a relaxing 15 minute walk into the heart of Calgary. Very near the beautiful Bow River and the associated parks and walkways. Literally a hundred steps from small shops, bars and resturants in the artistic Kensington area.

We have already booked for next year's Stampede!

Thanks again ladies!

Jo and Ray

Room Tip: Book early if heading to Calgary for the greatest outdoor show on earth! Basically first 2 weeks of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BC
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012

I have stayed with De and Di several times and would not stay anywhere else in Calgary. The location is second to none, the rooms are very comfortable and tastefully decorated and there are a thousand little add-ons such as walks, restaurant recommendations, use of a nearby gym that all add up to a great experience. Breakfast is varied and excellent. Most of all Deanne and Diana are wonderful hosts. Lots of character. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2012 via mobile

We have stayed at River Wynde on two separate occasions and loved it both times. Great location, lovely house, comfy beds, great breakfasts, friendly hosts. Nothing really I can say bad about the place. I would definitely recommend this to anyone. Little extras like washing our clothes or us and packing a travel pack of muffins for our car trip were much appreciated.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2011

I myself and my wife stayed in Earth room for a night. This place is super cool and Diane and Deanne were very good in customer service. Their breakfast, ahhh, mouthwatering.. Apart from this, it is very close to downtown and train station. This would be my 1st choice if I am visiting Calgary again.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to River Wynde Executive Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about River Wynde Executive Bed and Breakfast

Address: 220 10A St. NW, Calgary, Alberta T2N1W6, Canada
Location: Canada > Alberta > Calgary > Northwest Calgary
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 52 B&Bs / Inns in Calgary
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located on a quiet residential street, in the heart of one of the trendiest shopping districts in Calgary. Just minutes away from the downtown core of Calgary by foot or light rail train, we have delivered comfort and value to business and vacation travelers for over thirteen years! Offering many amenities; feather duvets, hot breakfast, loaner bikes, gym access, robes, slippers, high speed wireless internet, large well-appointed rooms with hardwood floors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your River Wynde Executive Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage River Wynde Executive Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.