We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of River Wynde Executive Bed and Breakfast

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added River Wynde Executive Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
River Wynde Executive Bed and Breakfast
220 10A St. NW, Calgary, Alberta T2N1W6, Canada (Hillurst)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 52 Calgary B&B and Inns
vancouver
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Friendly service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

Very comfy bed and balcony looking into garden.walking distance to downtown. Great delicious breakfasts.Hosts make you feel very welcome and have lots of good sight seeing advice.What else can I say? The place is greeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeaaaaaaaaaaatttttttt!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    12
    3
    3
    1
See reviews for
4
29
7
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
St. Albert, Alberta
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

We have stayed at this wonderfull B & B in Calgary 5 times and usually for the Calgary Stampede. The hosts are wonderfull and very accomodating with a ton of local knowledge for the varied interests of all the guests.

The rooms are large, clean and beautifully decorated. Bathrooms are fully equipped and shampoos are even supplied.

Breakfasts are large and delicious and served at whatever time is convenient for you.

The gorgeous shared backyard with the sister B&B is a very relaxing with a fish pond, extensive floral and vegetable gardens, trees, sitting areas, barbeque, lots of seating and a fire pit.

The location is supberb as it is only a 5 mintue walk to the light rail transit system and only a relaxing 15 minute walk into the heart of Calgary. Very near the beautiful Bow River and the associated parks and walkways. Literally a hundred steps from small shops, bars and resturants in the artistic Kensington area.

We have already booked for next year's Stampede!

Thanks again ladies!

Jo and Ray

Room Tip: Book early if heading to Calgary for the greatest outdoor show on earth! Basically first 2 weeks of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012

I have stayed with De and Di several times and would not stay anywhere else in Calgary. The location is second to none, the rooms are very comfortable and tastefully decorated and there are a thousand little add-ons such as walks, restaurant recommendations, use of a nearby gym that all add up to a great experience. Breakfast is varied and excellent. Most of all Deanne and Diana are wonderful hosts. Lots of character. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2012

We have stayed at River Wynde on two separate occasions and loved it both times. Great location, lovely house, comfy beds, great breakfasts, friendly hosts. Nothing really I can say bad about the place. I would definitely recommend this to anyone. Little extras like washing our clothes or us and packing a travel pack of muffins for our car trip were much appreciated.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2011

I myself and my wife stayed in Earth room for a night. This place is super cool and Diane and Deanne were very good in customer service. Their breakfast, ahhh, mouthwatering.. Apart from this, it is very close to downtown and train station. This would be my 1st choice if I am visiting Calgary again.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haegendorf, Switzerland
Level Contributor
59 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2011

fantastic time with the two hosts of River Wynde! Nice rooms (sharing bathrooms), breakfast excellent. located in a very nice area of Calgary! totally recommendable...

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prince George, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2011

We stayed at River Wynde for a relaxing trip to Calgary before getting married. It is a really cool, beautifully restored old character house with large rooms. We enjoyed the city but honestly the best part of our trip was relaxing in our room, having a glass of wine on our deck or in the beautiful garden, and exploring the old house. The floors are squeaky and you have to share the bathroom - but there are not many rooms sharing and in a full house we still felt that we had tons of privacy and quiet, and if you want a box with a private bathroom - stay at a Ramada. De is great - not too intrusive but really energetic, fun and helpful. Staying here you feel like you're in an oasis but can see the city at the same time. We'll stay here any time we come to Calgary - beautiful.

Room Tip: The Sun room is wonderful - large deck overlooking the gardens.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Calgary hotels
Beltline
Hotel Elan
Hotel Elan
#1 of 103 in Calgary
4.5 of 5 stars 283 reviews
Hillurst
Kensington Riverside Inn
Kensington Riverside Inn
#10 of 103 in Calgary
4.5 of 5 stars 210 reviews
Downtown
Sheraton Suites Calgary Eau Claire
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Le Germain Calgary
#3 of 103 in Calgary
4.5 of 5 stars 597 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to River Wynde Executive Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about River Wynde Executive Bed and Breakfast

Address: 220 10A St. NW, Calgary, Alberta T2N1W6, Canada
Location: Canada > Alberta > Calgary > Hillurst , Northwest Calgary
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 52 B&Bs / Inns in Calgary
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located on a quiet residential street, in the heart of one of the trendiest shopping districts in Calgary. Just minutes away from the downtown core of Calgary by foot or light rail train, we have delivered comfort and value to business and vacation travelers for over thirteen years! Offering many amenities; feather duvets, hot breakfast, loaner bikes, gym access, robes, slippers, high speed wireless internet, large well-appointed rooms with hardwood floors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your River Wynde Executive Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage River Wynde Executive Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.