We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Got our order all wrong” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Clive Burger

Clive Burger
736 17th Avenue SW, Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #279 of 2,873 restaurants in Calgary
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Calgary, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Got our order all wrong”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

Two of us ordered burgers on a quiet Saturday afternoon. Unfortunately, what we received was quite different than what we had ordered. They mixed up the toppings, got the wrong bun, and gave us only one paddy instead two as we'd ordered. The burgers themselves were ok but given the slow service and the mix up, I'll go somewhere else for my next burger fix.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

77% Recommend
    13
    14
    4
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Great Burgers and location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

I was told about his place from a friend and thus we went. The location is great except for the parking availability. People were friendly and our order was quickly taken. The food takes some time as it is made fresh, but i had no other burgers like this. Definately a one of a kind ! Recommended to everyone i know.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Very Poor Service”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

Waited 25 min for my burger.. finished my shake. Ask about my order, they made the burger but lost the buzzer number. Then they "found it" and I was finally sent on my way a cold burger. Which you pay a premium price for. Not good.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
victoria, bc
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“first impression”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

Had heard that this was the latest and greatest place in Calgary for a burger. With the standard of Fatburger and the disappointment of Smashburger, we were apprehensive. On first impression, Clive Burger seemed small but there are more tables at the back. Simple menu, but with lots of room to customize. My daughter and I both had single burgers with one order of fries. Everything is cooked to order so there's a bit of a wait but certainly nothing to complain about. The burgers were by far the BEST we've had in Calgary. Some have complained about the size but they were a good size for lunch and between us we didn't finish the fries! Nice room, friendly staff (even when lined up out the door) and good food...we'll be back.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Coolest Burger Joint in CAlgary”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

Very unique urban feel to it, great atmosphere, helpful staff and the burgers and fries were great. Our family really enjoyed the milkshakes too. Located in one of the more unique shopping areas in Calgary on 17th Avenue SW.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Clive Burger also viewed

 

Been to Clive Burger? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Clive Burger, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.