We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Went for the pizza, it was ok” 3 of 5 stars
Review of 4th Spot Kitchen and Bar

4th Spot Kitchen and Bar
2620 4th St NW, Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #223 of 2,873 restaurants in Calgary
Cuisines: Canadian
Restaurant details
Calgary, Canada
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Went for the pizza, it was ok”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Tried the thin crust pizza on a recommendation, the pizza toppings were excellent but the crust was over done. Had a hard time cutting the crust.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

78% Recommend
    17
    12
    4
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“This restaurant is awesome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

The food in this restaurant is consistently excellent along with the service. The atmosphere is also extremely pleasing. The prices for what you get are excellent especially on their specialty nights. Prepare to wait in line though as it can get busy!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“It could be the most popular restaurant in Calgary”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

But there is something missing.
Great menu,
Great location for the area (not a lot in the area)
Great inside appearance and atmosphere.

All I can think of is the staff and management. 90 percent of the time I've been there, they have messed up my bill. They have their menu listed online. I went during there happy hour and they said they don't honour those prices because there old. (the manager Heather) Really, you publish prices on the internet and you are going to make an issue like it the customers fault? Hmmm.
One other time they charged me full price for a half price pizza when the whole evening was 1/2 price pizza.

Several other other occasions they charged different prices than the menu and gave some lame excuse.

There is no reason that this restaurant should be lined up down the block every night. It busy, but not that busy.
The staff seem to be party buddy's and often seem to hang out at the bar when their off shift and definately lacks the professionalism of a restaurant that will take this restaurant to a different level.
I will likely drop in again sometime. Hopefully they will get their act together.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Always Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

Eat here roughly two times a week. Food and service are both consistently excellent. Great atmosphere.

Food comes quickly and is always hot; staff always very friendly. Mixed drinks are great too.

Both the pizza and pub fare are excellent.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
“Bragging Rights!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013 via mobile

This place has actually elevated the neighborhood. I love using it as a landmark to get to my house - people know it now!
We've tried just about everything on the menu and it was all great. Not a big fan of the baseball steak (as a cut in general) and I see there new spring menu features a rib eye! Yeah!
Brunch on the patio is divine - although why they got rid of their espresso machine is????? What's brunch without a latte?
The eggs bennies are all delicious and of course the waffle! So good!
All in all it's a great place with great decor and a competent staff. If the staff were a little friendlier (I read stress off them) it would be a perfect experience.
Oh, and Wing Night is AWESOME.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 4th Spot Kitchen and Bar also viewed

 

Been to 4th Spot Kitchen and Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage 4th Spot Kitchen and Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.