We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great views” 3 of 5 stars
Review of City View Bed And Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Calgary
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
City View Bed And Breakfast
Save
You added City View Bed And Breakfast to your Saves list
2300 6th St. SE, Calgary, Alberta T2G 4S2, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 51 Calgary B&B and Inns
Albany
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great views”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2011

This B&B is in a great location, within easy walking of the city, and the views are fabulous. The house is a bit dated, and the rooms quite pokey and run down. But the owners are very friendly and helpful, and they do a great breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    12
    8
    2
    4
See reviews for
9
18
10
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2011

This is my new home in Calgary. I really enjoyed my stay and so did my daughter. the location is nice and accessible to many places. Micheline and Ken were warm and friendly and even added a few things that were not a part of my paid package.

Stafford

Room Tip: take a suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2011

We stayed in the Sunfire room for one night, and it was such a disappointment. This place has so much potential with the location and the city views but the inside of the house was full of junky native american artifacts and had a musty rotten smell to it. The carpet was stained and there were cigarette burns in it. The closet had an old ratty stained bathrobe hanging in it. Micheline wasn't there when we arrived but came knocking on the door at 8:30pm to show us how to work the gas fireplace. When I opened the door two strange kids came running in and one of them flopped right down on the bed! The heat was blasting all night and I finally had to open the window in the bathroom to get some fresh air at 3am. Breakfast was served on time but it was just ok, I've had better. Spend the extra $$ and go somewhere else, this place is cheap for a reason.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2010

Me and my friend landed at Calgary airport after 8pm. Michelle (the owner) was willing to wait for us to arrive after 9pm. On arrival she had left a key for the B&B as she had to collect a guest who had also booked a room. When she returned - made us all tea and provided biscuits. She even offered to drive us to a local resturant.
Breakfast served anytime you wanted. It was a lovely homemade breakfast. Michelle allowed us to leave our baggage as we wanted to walk into the city (10 mins) then collect our hired car from Avis. We collected our bags early afternoon after having a terrible time at Avis (Avis refused to hire my the car as it would not accept my debit card). Its good to have somewhere that is so flexible and trusting of its guests.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Breda, The Netherlands
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2010

Great location with a superb view on downtown Calgary, which is on 20 min. walking distance.
Warm atmosphere and hospitality. Started the holiday here and ended, felt like coming home then.
Comfortable rooms with different views ; split level-location with great breakfasts !

Erik, The Netherlands

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lindsay, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2010

Thank you for your warm and caring hospitality during our stay. Your breakfast was delicious and the room was very comfortable. I do not think we could have gotten accommodation closer to the stampede grounds. The fireworks show from your balcony rivaled the grandstand. Thanks to Micheline and Ken for your advice and help and for making our stay in Calgary memorable!! :)

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2010

super view to city of calgary, 10min by foot to reach city center. super quiet!
and the breakfast is a dream.... this is a b&b worth its name!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to City View Bed And Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about City View Bed And Breakfast

Address: 2300 6th St. SE, Calgary, Alberta T2G 4S2, Canada
Location: Canada > Alberta > Calgary
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 51 B&Bs / Inns in Calgary
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Calgary City View. With a spectacular view of the Rockies, this comfortable and well taken care of home, is a charming and cozy place to which to return after a busy day of sightseeing and shopping. Situated in a prime location, we are only 15 kilometers from the airport and mere minutes away from downtown Calgary and the Stampede Grounds. We have many facilities and services on our premises to ensure that your stay is as comfortable and convenient as possible. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage City View Bed And Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.