We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Pizza! Great Service!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Boccavino Lounge & Grill - CLOSED

Boccavino Lounge & Grill
2220 Centre Street NE, Calgary, Alberta T2E 2T5, Canada
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
Calgary
Top Contributor
186 reviews 186 reviews
135 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 75 cities Reviews in 75 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
“Great Pizza! Great Service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

We really enjoyed the Tuesday pizza special at Boccavino. What flavor and a great price of $12.95 for a large pie. The pasta is great with the warm crusty buns Thursdays $11.95. Great food and great service!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    10
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Calgary
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Fabulolus Italian food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

Always enjoy a trip to Boccavino. Very reasonably priced and you do not have to book. You just take a chance on getting a table. Lots of choice and the food is very good.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Wholesome food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

We had a group of 6 have dinner here and found the food tasty, service wonderful and great ambience. This was my first time here and I will be back!

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“keep going back”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2012

This is one of our favorite places to eat the food is so good and the service is great. If I have one complaint it's that you have to get there early to get a table, very popular!

  • Visited April 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Versatile - good place to grab a good, reasonably priced lunch or dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2012

I've been to Boccavino many times, and love it. It's the perfect place to go when you want something tasty and casual, and you don't need a reservation. With a friendly atmosphere and consistently good food, it often seems like the best place to go for dinner with my husband or lunch with a friend. Their pizza's, soup, salads and pastas are always top notch - my favourite is the Insalata Mista with shrimp (and I'm picky about my shrimp - they don't overcook it!). They also have the round crusty rolls that are divine. I've ordered many different things from the varied menu, and have never been disappointed. The house wine doesn't do the food justice, but is priced accordingly so I don't mind.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Boccavino Lounge & Grill also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Boccavino Lounge & Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.