We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Calgary Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard Calgary Airport to your Saves list
Courtyard Calgary Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2500 48th Avenue NE, Calgary, Alberta T3J 4V8, Canada (Northeast Calgary)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Park Here, Fly There
Ranked #6 of 100 Hotels in Calgary
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Charlotte
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Beautiful Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

Recently stayed at the Courtyard Calgary Airport for the first time and loved it. The staff were so friendly when I arrived and couldn't do enough. The rooms were spotless and very bright. The cleaning staff were so friendly and always smiling. Excellent facilities. By far, the best place to stay in Calgary. I will be back!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

291 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    199
    79
    8
    2
    3
See reviews for
65
85
16
85
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
331 reviews 331 reviews
99 hotel reviews
Reviews in 113 cities Reviews in 113 cities
115 helpful votes 115 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

This was my 2nd stay - really a very nice hotel, and more upscale than the typical Courtyard. Nice bar/restaurant with great hours and a good menu selection. Incredible fitness center - nice variety of well maintained equipment. Good laundry facilities. Good location close to the airport, and very quiet. Rooms are clean and nicely appointed. Hotel is relatively new and is connected to a Residence Inn. Service is very good.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the doors that connect both hotels if you prefer quiet as these tend to be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

As I have family in Calgary I find myself coming to the area frequently. I very much enjoyed my stay at the Courtyard. The room was comfortable and nicely designed, the bed comfortable and really the hotel has everything you would want. Nice pool, excellent fitness room, fantastic business center, friendly staff... I had no issues. I would warn travellers that some of the rooms do not have bathtubs and are shower only... this might surprise those who like a soak. Apart from that it's a terrific hotel and very reasonably priced. I will be back.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Assiniboia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

Beds are great. The staff was amazing, there's always a hello when you walk in. We were put into a room with just a shower(mind you it was a huge shower) but we needed a tub, traveling with kids, they switched our room just like that, totally understood the situation. Will most likely stay there next time we travel through.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

I was pleasantly surprised by how nice this place was, very homey and excellent design to this facility. Lots of intimate areas to gather together and the service is outstanding.

I will definately be staying here again in the future!

The rooms are large with a confortable bed and a bar fridge for added convenience.

Room Tip: The North side of the building faces the airport and the South side faces Calgary downtown...not a b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

The Pros

Huge clean rooms with decent televisions.

Friendly staff.

New location.

Decent Amenities

The Cons

Not the greatest location.

Internet is slow.

A little overpriced.

The beds are too soft and lack adequate back support for my liking.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Deer, Canada
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

A very convenient hotel close to the airport. The room was very large and comfortable. Five minutes off highway 2. Friendly, helpful staff. room very large and spotless. Wonderful shower stall! Very quiet and could not hear airport noise. Enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard Calgary Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Calgary Airport

Address: 2500 48th Avenue NE, Calgary, Alberta T3J 4V8, Canada
Location: Canada > Alberta > Calgary > Northeast Calgary
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 100 Hotels in Calgary
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Calgary Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 171
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Courtyard Calgary Airport provides greater flexibility and choices for guests. At the center of it all is The Bistro, the destination for a great breakfast, or drinks and dinner during the evening. Guests will also enjoy inviting, flexible spaces where they can work or relax and free Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Marriott so you can book your Courtyard Calgary Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard Calgary Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.