We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just Right!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Calgary Airport

Save Saved
You added Courtyard Calgary Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Calgary Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2500 48th Avenue NE, Calgary, Alberta T3J 4V8, Canada (Northeast Calgary)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Save 10%
Ranked #3 of 98 hotels in Calgary
Fairfax Station, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Just Right!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

Just right!
The Courtyard Marriott Hotel in Calgary, Alberta gives the "Goldilocks" moment--not too big not too small;not too hot not too cold; not too hard not too soft. Everything is just right! As you walk into the sleek, contemporary lobby, you notice a small convenience store, coffee bar, and casual grill restaurant. As you round the corner, there's a fully equipped business center easily accessible from the lobby. Guest rooms meet the Marriott standard for comfort. You can count on a luxurious Marriott pillow top mattress. An elegant, over sized glass shower allows spa comforts. At the Courtyard Calgary, the furnishings are sleekly modern with the comfortable desk and casual chairs that convert your guest room into an on-site office. The wireless Internet connection is one of the best you will find in Canada. During the short visit, there wasn't time to visit the fitness center or pool, but both were conveniently located off the lobby. The young, energetic staff had plenty of restaurant/bar recommendations.
Everything you need is there in just the way you want it.

Room Tip: Travel on Sunday in the late summer. We had our choice of rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

222 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    152
    60
    6
    2
    2
See reviews for
47
57
11
73
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Hawkesbury, Canada
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

I stayed for two nights at the hotel and was satisfied with my stay. I especially enjoyed the new layouts in the restaurants with the individual TV's, this is a standard now for the new lobby's and restaurant that makes me come back.
I do have one disappointment though and that's with the internet service, being a brand new hotel I was disappointed with the speed of downloads and browsing.
The food was OK but I was disappointe also with a steak sandwich I had since being in Calgary it's supposed to be somekind of a specialty and it was a little tough but the rest was great, also had Monday night football special on beers, will try again.

Room Tip: A view on the golf course is probably the best you can get.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012 via mobile

Very clean.
Brand new.
Staff - the best.
Very near to airport.
I am loving it.
I will for sure come back here.
Bathroom - Neat clean big.
Shower in bathroom - niceeeeee.
Beds good.
Rooms big.
TV is ok.
Oh yeah - free Internet.

Stayed September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

I stayed one night, but it didn't disappoint. From the front desk to check-out, it was what is expected from a Marriott. The hotel is new and the room was tastefully decorated. The view overlooked the golf course which I plan to play next time. I was also able to print out my next day's boarding pass. If there was one thing that fell a little short, it was breakfast, which was cafeteria style, but reasonably priced.

Room Tip: Nice view overlooking the golf course.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Loved the service and the quality contemporary decor. Upscale modern furniture, dark Caesarstone countertops, cabinetry, and beautiful window sheers all over the public areas. Guest rooms are chic, bathrooms up-to-date materials, bedding super comfortable. Took home some great design ideas. So happy we stayed here!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elk Grove, IL
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

This is a new, clean and modern hotel. Even though this is an airport hotel, it did take us about 20 minutes to get to the hotel with the road construction. But once at the hotel you would never know that there is an airport near by. Our king room was spacious and comfortable. The room includes a mini fridge which is always nice. The bathroom did not have a bathtub, but instead had a huge, awesome shower. The beds are very comfortable. Front desk staff were friendly and helpful. Would recommend this hotel to others and would definitely stay here again. We enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Coquitlam, Canada
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

Stayed for a couple of days due to an onsite conference and was thoroughly impressed. It is still relatively new (opened in Feb. 2012 I believe) and the "newness" is evident in the decor and cleanliness. My room was spacious with two queen size beds, a workspace and large bathroom. The bed I used was comfortable and the room, most importantly, really, really quiet. Despite being close to the airport, I never heard an aircraft or external noise of any kind. Staff were friendly and accomodating from the front desk to the cleaning staff. I had one meal in the bistro on the evening of my arrival. While not a contender for a Michelin Star, my steak sandwich came hot and as ordered (medium rare). The server was not quite as attentive as he could have been but it did not detract from a meal that was pleasant enough considering it is a hotel bistro. Having said all that, now the downside - location. While close to Calgary Airport it is far enough to require a $15-20+ cab fare I was told due to airport redevelopment and road construction. It is not clear how long this will last or if it will even eliminate the long trip once done, but right now you need to complete almost a full circle from the airport to get to the hotel. Thankfully, they operate a shuttle service that can pick up at the airport (call the hotel and they will send it along) or every 45 minutes from the hotel. It is also a heckuva long way from downtown (at least 20 minutes driving in non-rush hour traffic) which makes it difficult to enjoy the tourism aspects of Calgary unless you are willing to rent a car or invest in cab fares ($30-50 one way). There is also little by way of eateries within walking distance, other than a Moxie's Grill across the road. If you want a quality hotel for an overnighter between flights and have no interest in going anywhere, this is highly recommended. Ditto if you are just driving through and want to avoid downtown (there is free parking on site). However, if choosing a hotel as a tourist base you might be best to find somewhere closer to the city. If not for the location, this would rate an excellent in my book.

Room Tip: Southside rooms offer a distant city view; northside faces an adjacent golf course.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Courtyard Calgary Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Calgary Airport

Address: 2500 48th Avenue NE, Calgary, Alberta T3J 4V8, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Calgary > Northeast Calgary
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 98 hotels in Calgary
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Calgary Airport 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Courtyard Calgary Airport provides greater flexibility and choices for guests. At the center of it all is The Bistro, the destination for a great breakfast, or drinks and dinner during the evening. Guests will also enjoy inviting, flexible spaces where they can work or relax and free Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Tingo and Marriott so you can book your Courtyard Calgary Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard Calgary Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.