We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value - Good location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Calgary Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn Calgary Airport to your Saves list
Residence Inn Calgary Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2530 48th Avenue NE, Calgary, Alberta T3J4V8, Canada (Northeast Calgary)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Park Here, Fly There
Ranked #2 of 100 Hotels in Calgary
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Durham UK
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“Great value - Good location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

My wife & I stayed at this hotel for 1 night at the start of a trip through Alberta & British Columbia.
The hotel is newly built and in a great location just off the airport.
After a long flight from the UK this is a perfect stop off for a night prior to travelling on.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    194
    55
    6
    2
    2
See reviews for
72
81
11
65
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cold Lake, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

This hotel really exceeded our expectations. All the staff was friendly and helpful. The hotel is conveniently located when flying. A lot of times being near an airport means that there are few conveniences such as restaurants nearby. However, they offer a fabulous complimentary breakfast and provide delicious night time nourishment as well. We have been there for bbq's and an appetizer night which saved us a lot of time and trouble.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal,Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

New hotel that was super clean. Front desk staff very friendly and helpful. Great location with free shuttle to and from the airport. Had a nice experience at breakfast. The hostess noticed my wife not eating anything that was offered. She kindly asked my wife if she could help. My wife told her she could only eat egg whites because of a medical condition but only scrambled eggs were offered. My wife didn't complain she just explained why she wasn't eating. Well doesn't the hostess come with a plate of egg whites just freshly cooked. The chef prepared it for her. That was really nice of them. Thats great service. Thanks !

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

We stayed at this new Marriott Airport Hotel for one night before an early flight the next day. We had a large studio room,with kitchen facilities. The room was a very high standard,with free high-speed Internet and WiFi. The hot buffet breakfast was terrific. The free airport shuttle was a bonus, plus on Friday night,there is a free BBQ fort the guests. One of the best airport hotels we have stayed at.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

I was told that the ground floor room that I was assigned was last room in hotel, but strangely others came and newly booked the hotel. I don't like being lied to. The room and the hotel, however, were fine.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

We bought the Zoo package. Kids love the penguin slippers and beverage cups. It includes complimentary breakfast and complimentary parking. The breakfast is excellent. The swimming pool is great. We even got a complimentary BBQ dinner that night!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

This is a fairly new hotel and it shows, in a good way :). The staff were friendly and the lobby was inviting.
The 1 bedroom suite was great for 2 adults and 2 children (9 and 6 yrs). The adults slept in the bedroom which was a good size with flat screen TV and a good assortment of cable channels. The children in the pull out sofa. There is a full kitchen but no laundry. Small dinning table that seat 2. The decoration is comfortable modern. The air conditioning was easy to set and works well. True high speed internet was included as was the breakfast.

Breakfast buffet style with hot elements that is fairly basic but well cooked with enough day to day variety so as not to get bored. There is also pancakes and waffles for the kids and the usual spread of fruits, bread, cereal and yogurt.

There is a nice heated indoor pool that is not too deep so as to be prohibitive for young children, shallow end is 0.9m. There is a nice gym with several TV/treadmills and weights. Towels are provided at each facility.

The suites are serviced daily at a basic level which did not include washing up on used dishes. There is no in-room food service as the hotel does not have a restaurant. Having said that, the rooms in this hotel is significantly cheaper than the sister hotel next door which has a restaurant and room service.

For our needs, this hotel was almost perfect and we would visit again. The hotel is near the airport and a vehicle is a must if you consider staying here. Downtown is easily accessed with a 15 to 20mins drive door to door.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn Calgary Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Calgary Airport

Address: 2530 48th Avenue NE, Calgary, Alberta T3J4V8, Canada
Location: Canada > Alberta > Calgary > Northeast Calgary
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 100 Hotels in Calgary
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Calgary Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 157
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residence Inn Calgary Marriott offers fully equipped kitchens, free Internet, free hot breakfast, a fitness center and a complimentary airport shuttle. Opening February 2012. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Marriott so you can book your Residence Inn Calgary Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Calgary Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.