We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Calgary

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Wingate by Wyndham Calgary to your Saves list
Wingate by Wyndham Calgary
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   400 Midpark Way SE, Calgary, Alberta T2X 3S4, Canada (Southeast Calgary)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Summer Sale Save 25%
Ranked #23 of 103 Hotels in Calgary
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Write a Review

322 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    167
    113
    29
    6
    7
See reviews for
114
51
10
115
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012 via mobile

This hotel is Very clean and the front desk staff were very friendly and efficient. Would stay here again. Wish more hotels had thier standards. Liked the security cameras around the premises. Parking was good not sure if plug ins were available.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robin A, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Calgary, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Thanks so much Countrygal57 for taking the time to provide such kind words about your recent stay at the Wingate Calgary. I have passed on your review to our team.

The south end of our parking lot is equipped with plugins for Calgary's notoriously cold winter nights. Please check with the front desk for the location the next time you are here and we will point you in the right direction!

I am glad we were able to provide you with a great stay and we we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Stayed at Wingate for a quick Calgary visit. Great service, and the breakfast was very good. All staff was very friendly and rooms were very clean. It was a little confusing to find as enterance is not off a main drag. Great value for price.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robin A, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Calgary, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Thank you bgrant73 for your review of your recent stay. I hope you will think of us again the next time you are in Calgary!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
73 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

Our conference in a town south of Calgary put us up in the Wingate and I was very pleased. It was unfortunate to be so far away from Downtown but the location saved us an hour off our commute twice a day.

Luckily, the Wingate is a charming hotel with extremely large rooms! Clean, well furnished, rooms made my stay quite comfortable. In addition, there was a decent mass market pub in the parking lot, it was a little too sporty for my taste but the beer was well priced and the wings were tasty and cheap (especially on wing night Wednesday).

The hotel also has a complimentary breakfast that serves a decent cup of coffee. They were even able to accommodate me with gluten free toast! Wednesday night when I arrived I was greeted by a complimentary glass of wine...or two. That was a nice way to be welcomed after a day of traveling.

All and all, I give the Wingate hotel 2 thumbs up!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robin A, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Calgary, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Thank you AK for your very kind words. We are all pleased that you enjoyed your stay as well as the wings at the Darby Arms! We enjoyed having your group stay with us and hopefully we can accommodate you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

I stay at this hotel based on quality and points. It is convenient to my work as well as Spruce Meadows

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robin A, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Calgary, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Thanks so much Business810 for your review. I am glad we are able to provide you with a quality stay each time and I thank you for your Wyndham Rewards membership. We look forward to your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Calgary hotels
Northeast Calgary
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Freeport Inn & Suites
Grey Eagle Resort
#7 of 103 in Calgary
4.5 of 5 stars 204 reviews
Beltline
Hotel Elan
Hotel Elan
#1 of 103 in Calgary
4.5 of 5 stars 275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Southeast Calgary
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Calgary South
Alyth - Bonnybrook - Manchester
Hotel Blackfoot
Hotel Blackfoot
#18 of 103 in Calgary
4.0 of 5 stars 339 reviews
Downtown
Sheraton Suites Calgary Eau Claire
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Calgary? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Calgary

Address: 400 Midpark Way SE, Calgary, Alberta T2X 3S4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Calgary > Southeast Calgary
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Calgary
#12 Business Hotel in Calgary
#13 Romantic Hotel in Calgary
#19 Family Hotel in Calgary
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Wingate by Wyndham Calgary 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Business is what we do best at the Wingate by Wyndham Calgary. Use our 24-hour business center to fax, photocopy and use the net - all free of charge. You can also surf the net in your guest room with our free high speed internet access. Relax & relieve stress after a long day by working out in our fitness centre, swim in the pool, and finish off by relaxing in the hot tub. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Odigeo, BookIt.com, EasyToBook, Priceline, Venere, Wyndham, Agoda, Hotels.com and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Calgary reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Calgary Hotel Calgary
Wingate Calgary Hotel
Calgary Wyndham

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wingate by Wyndham Calgary, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.